being made for the intended Distribution of the following Awards:-

Salvage Money awarded to H.M. Trawler "Etoile Polaire" for Salvage of "Volscian,"

16th October, 1915.

Salvage Money awarded to H.M.S. "Resono," "Electra," "Fervent," "Seaflower," "Sicyon," "Marloes," "Croupier," Torpedo Boat "No. 9," and "Robust" for Salvage of s.s. "Athamas," 17th and 18th November, 1915.

Salvage Money awarded to H.M. Trawlers "Bona Dea," "Mena," and "Reporto" for Salvage of s.s. "West Marsh," 25th May,

Salvage Money awarded to H.M. Torpedo Boats "No. 8," "No. 9," "No. 20," H.M.S. "Walton Belle," "Duchess of Rothesay," "Aries II.," "Forsdyk," "Seaflower," "Alnmouth," "Jessica," Hoppers "Outpost" and "Watcher" for Salvage of s.s. "Parkgate," 1st June, 1916.
Salvage Money awarded to H.M. Trawler "Lord Allendale" for Salvage of schooner "Janie," 17th February, 1917.

"Janie," 17th February, 1917.

Agents or other persons having any just and legal demand, unliquidated, against the Award are required to transmit the particulars of any such demand to the Registrar of the Admiralty Division of H.M. High Court of Justice, in order that the same may be examined, taxed, and allowed by that Officer, and paid under the sanction of the Judge of the said court.

Due notice will be given, by future advertisement in the London Gazette, of the date proposed for the commencement of Distribution.

## Admiralty, 25th June, 1917. R.M.

The undermentioned, from Offr. Cadet Bns.

of the Army, to be temp. 2nd Lts.:-Arthur Charles McAdamPercy Archibald Henry Pettman. Maurice Jean Etienne Bazıre. Douglas James Cook. Melville Kerry Gilbert. William Gordon Stuart. Ernest Alfred Brindley. Reginald Frank Gordon. Charles Whitfield Perraton. Harry Boardman. John Alfred Holloway. Charles Worcester Pacey. Maurice Edward Taylor. Stanley Newson Witting. Martin Thomas Curnow. Fred Dean. Fred Prunell. Wallace Saunders Charles Henry Bailey Albert Ernest Creed. James Christy. George Edward Powell. Ernest Edward Bing. William Edward Vincent. Joseph Andrew Patrick Curran. Arthur Wellesley Gregory. Thomas Graeme Stewart. Stephen Lyall Cailes. Frank Clement McQuilkin.

Frank Herbert Booth.

30th May 1917.

Admiralty, 26th June, 1917.

R.N.R.

Tempy. Sub-Lieuts. to be tempy. Lieuts.— Robert G. Robinson. Roland Blake.

27th May 1917.

William Pearce. Colin C. Macphail. Ernest Dutton. Charles D. Davies.

29th May 1917.

Charles W. Thomson. Charles A. Griffiths. Harry Elliott. William J. Canner. Hugh S. Macfarlane. James C. McCrae. Charles W. Tayler.

31st May 1917.

Donald McRae. Cecil Fozard. Edward J. Edmonds. John Pollock. Alfred T. Church. David Scott.

2nd June 1917.

Joe C. Bate. James R. Ruffles. John Davies. John B. Tipton. Thomas R. Watkins.

3rd June 1917.

Charles B. Lister. Andrew O. Jones. Alfred E. Meadows. James S. Campbell, D.S.C. 4th June 1917.

James A. Lennox. 6th June 1917.

Arthur J. Anderson.° Albert F. Shepherd. William Dunnett. George Birkett. Thomas H. Houston. Lewis McK. Robertson.

7th June 1917.

Charles T. Prideaux. Franklin Caithness. Assheton J. Lever-Naylor. John F. Philip. Claude H. Kersley. .

8th June 1917.

## R.M.A.

Maj. Richard Bertram Graham Warder (supy.) is absorbed in the establishment, vice Liston Foulis, seconded. 6th June 1917.

## Admiralty, 27th June, 1917. R.M.

Temp. 2nd Lt. Edward George Jerome Sheringham to be tempy. Lieut. 26th June 1917. Temp. Lieut. Cecil Caradoc Carus-Wilson to be act. Capt. 18th June 1917.

Temp. Lieut. George Montague Richardson to be actg. Capt. 30th Dec. 1916 to 1st Feb. 1917 inclusive.