Lt. (temp.) J. W. Forsyth to be Lt., with precedence as from 21st May 1915. 28th July 1917.

The undermentioned Officers relinquish their temp. rank. 28th July 1917:-

Lt. (temp. Capt.) D. J. Colville.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. G. E. Hill, and to remain secd.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. S. Hardie. Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. S. B. Wilson. Lt. (temp. Capt.) T. Davie, jun., and to remain secd.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. K. Stevenson. Lt. (temp. Capt.) T. O. Thorburn.

Lt. (actg. Capt.) A. W. Brown relinquishes actg. rank of Capt. 28th July 1917.

The undermentioned Officers to have precedence as from 1st June 1916:-

Lt. T. Davie, junr.

Lt. A. K. Stevenson. Lt. T. O. Thorburn.

Lt. W. G. Paterson.

Lt. R. Speirs, and to remain secd.

Lt. J. D. Aiton, and to remain secd.

Lt. A. W. Brown. Lt. R. G. Nicol.

Lt. J. M. Denholm to have precedence from 2nd July 1916.

The undermentioned Officers relinquish their temp. rank. 28th July 1917:-

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. Thom, and to remain secd.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) C. F. S. Millar.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. P. Millar, and remain Adjt.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. F. Brown. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. T. Rodger.

2nd Lt. J. P. Millar to be actg. Lt. whilst empld. as Adjt. 28th July 1917.

 $extit{Royal Scots.} extstyle= extstyle extsty$ T. Young to be Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.), with precedence as from 22nd Sept. 1914. 28th July 1917.

Maj. (temp.) J. H. Cooper to be Maj. as from 22nd Sept. 1914. 28th July 1917. Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. W. U. Macrae to

relinquish the temp. rank of Maj. 28thJuly 1917.

Capt. (temp.) J. P. Niven to be Capt., with precedence as from 3rd Oct. 1914, and to remain seconded. 28th July 1917

Capt. (temp.) J. O. Kemp to be Capt., with precedence as from 3rd Oct. 1914. 28th July 1917.

Capt. (temp.) F. P. Shepherd to be Capt. with precedence as from 3rd Oct. 1914, and

to remain seconded. 28th July 1917. Capt. (temp.) W. Norfor to be Capt., with precedence as from 3rd Oct. 1914. 28th July 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) F. C. Godsmark

to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 28th July 1917.
Lt. (temp. Capt.) F. C. Godsmark to relinquish the temp. rank of Capt. 28th July 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) A. J. Wetherall to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 28th July 1917.
Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. J. Wetherall to relin-

quish the temp. rank of Capt. 28th July 1917.

Lt. (temp.) W. S. Ferrier to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. July 1917.

Lt. (temp.) W. Stewart to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916.

July 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Sinclair to relinquish the temporary rank of Capt. 28th July 1917.

The undermentioned Officers to relinquish their temporary rank. 28th July 1917:—

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) R. M. Hislop. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) D. M. Craig

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. D. E. Matheson. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. Black. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) T. Newlands.

## War Office,

27th July 1917.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE.

## YEOMANRY.

2nd Lt. T. A. Bullock to be Adjt., vice 2nd Lt. (Act. Lt. whilst Adjt.) A. H. Ward, and is granted actg. rank of Lt. whilst empld. 11th July 1917. npld. 11th July 1917. Lt. E. S. Atkinson to be Adjt.

July 1917.

Lt. E. H. Corbett to be actg. Capt. 21st June 1917.

2nd Lt. R. H. Martin to be actg. Capt. 21st June 1917.

Lt. P. le G. Gribble to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt. R. W. White, and remain secd. 30th June 1917.

2nd Lt. S. C. Albany to be Adjt., and is granted the actg. rank of Lt. whilst empld. 11th July 1917

2nd Lt. R. C. Faulconer to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. H. C. N. Daniell. 27th June 1917.

2nd Lt. G. G. Flint to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. H. C. Pilkington.

2nd Lt. C. F. Lock to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. W. S. Cohen. 27th June 1917.

2nd Lt. R. M. Dinwiddie is restored to the estbt. 18th July 1917.

2nd Lt. H. M. Fletcher to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. E. W. Hornby, and remain seconded. 3rd July 1917.

Capt. T. B. Forwood is restored to the estabt. 6th June 1917.

2nd Lt. J. A. Grierson to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. A. G. M. F. Howard. 4th July 1917.

Lt. O. E. W. Greaves to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt. J. Finch. 6th July 1917.

2nd Lt. B. B. Griffin to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. C. T. Dickins, and rem. secd. 6th July 1917.

2nd Lt. E. W. Cooper to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. H. C. Hounslow. 6th July 1917.