Capt. Earl W. J. L. Poulett, and with seniority next below Capt. A. R. Crawford

Capt. J. Barclay-Milne, and with seni-ority next below Capt. Earl W. J. L. Pou-.lett.

Lt. F. A. E. Mousley-Lonergan, and with seniority next below Lt. H. A. R. Gibb.

Lt. L. M. Davidson, and with seniority next below Lt. F. A. E. Mousley-Lonergan.

Lt. (temp.) C. S. Mordaunt to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, and with seniority next below Lt. W. C. Morton.

6th Sept. 1916.

2nd Lt. Douglas H. Greenwood to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, and with seniority next below Lt. J. P. Hall. 14th July 1917. (Substituted for that which appeared in London Gazette of 13th July 19Ī7.)

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) E. R. Bushell to be Lt., and to retain temp. rank of Capt., with seniority next below Lt. J. H. Macdonald, and to be restored to estabt. June 1916. (Substituted for that which appeared in London Gazette of 10th July 1917.)

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) B. F. Blois to be Lt., and to retain temp. rank of Capt., with seniority next below Lt. D. G. Black, and to be restored to estabt. 1st June 1916. (Substituted for that which appeared in London Gazette of 7th July 1917.)

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. T. A. Stuart to be Lt., and to retain temp. rank of Capt., with seniority next below Lt. (temp. Capt., R.A.) E. D. Russell, and to be restored to (Substituted for estabt. 1st June 1916. that which appeared in London Gazette dated 27th June 1917.)

Maj. A. C. Todd is secd. for duty with a

Siege Batty. 12th Feb. 1917.

William Bertram Watkins (late 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) to be 2nd Lt., with precedence from 27th June 1913. 29th July 1917.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

Maj. A. S. Alderson is secd. for duty with Regular R.G.A. 25th Dec. 1916.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Capt. S. G. Johnson, M.C., S. Staffs. Rgt., to be actg. Maj. whilst comdg. a Co. 15th Mar. 1917. (Substituted for that which appeared in London Gazette of 23rd May 1917.)

Capt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) C. M. Jackson to be Capt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as Capt. from 19th Mar. 1914. 29th

July 1917.

Infantry.

Royal Scots.—2nd Lt. F. McNeill relinquishes his commission on account of ill-health caused by wounds and is granted the hon. rank of 2nd Lt. 29th July 1917.

Lt. D. H. Batchelor is secd. for duty with the Army Signal Service. 11th June 1917.

Devon. Regt.—Capt. C. H. Unwin, West Riding Regt., to be actg. Maj. from 28th Mar. to 18th Apr. 1916.

Leicester Regt.—2nd Lt. J. D. Thomson is secd. for duty with the M.G.C. 25th Sept. 1916.

Gloucester Regt.-Maj. P. L. Coates, D.S.O., to be Lt.-Col., with precedence from 1st

June 1916. 24th June 1917.

Lt. H. C. E. Cherry to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916 next below Capt. C. E. Greenall and to remain secd. 24th June 1917.

Lt. (temp.) H. H. Morris to be Lt., with precedence from 21st Jan. 1916. 24th June

Lt. H. H. Morris to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next above Capt. D. H. Hartog. 24th June 1917.

Lt. W. C. Costin to be Capt., with precedence from 3rd Nov. 1916, next above Capt. W. H. Anderson, and to remain secd. 24th June 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) E. S. Blenkinsop to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. B. W. Carden. 24th June

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. H. Williams to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. C. M. Hughes-Games. 24th June 1917.

Lt. S. E. B. Sage to be Lt., with precedence from 27th July 1916, next below Lt. D. Iles. 24th June 1917.

Royal Sussex Regt.—2nd Lt. R. Gibson relinquishes his commission on account of illhealth, and is granted hon. rank of 2nd Lt. 29th July 1917.

Notts. and Derby. Regt.—Capt. L. D. Goldie is secd. for duty with Labour Corps. 14th May 1917.

Loyal North Lancs. Regt.—2nd Lt. A. P. Smith is restored to estabt. 11th July 1917.

Lt. R. W. B. Sparkes to be Capt., with

precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. H. A. Richardson. 12th June 1917. Lt. R. K. Makant, M.C., to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. J. D. Thompson. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. A. W. Jones to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. E. Hart. 12th June 1917,

Lt. R. Herbert to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. T. C. Morewood. 12th June 1917.

Lt. A. Kenyon to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. R. K. G. Marseille. 12th June 1917.

Lt. C. Marshall to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. A. Kenyon. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. G. Glaister to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Lt.

E. H. Ward. 12th June 1917. 2nd Lt. K. C. H. Small to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below

Lt. E. K. Edge. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. J. S. Carr to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. N. Walker. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. E. H. Taylor to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next below Lt. F. Hargreaves, and to remain secd. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. P. Crampton to be Lt., with precedence from 1st June 1916, next above Lt. W. Pickard. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. P. Smith relinquishes the temp. rank of Lt. on alteration in posting. 11th July 1917.