- P. M. Forsyth-Forrest.
- E. A. Atkinson.

S. Irish Horse.-E. C. Penrose.

A. S. Wolfe-Smyth.

D. Gds.—Temp. 2nd Lt. Harry Grenville Hopkinson, from Res. Regts. of Cav., to be 2nd Lt. 31st July 1917, with seniority from 3rd Mar. 1917.

Lrs.—Temp. 2nd Lt. Neil Livingston Mackinnon, from Res. Regts. of Cav., to be 2nd Lt. 31st July 1917, with seniority from 22nd Nov. 1916.

Hrs.—Temp. 2nd Lt. Basil William Dundonald Cochrane, from Res. Regts. of Cav., to be 2nd Lt. 31st July 1917, with seniority from 1st July 1917.

ROYAL GARRISON 'ARTILLERY.

Temp. 2nd Lt. Walter Ruthven Nelson, from General List, to be 2nd Lt. 31st July 1917, with seniority from 9th Oct. 1914.

2nd Lt. E. Woolf, from R.F.A., to be 2nd 7th May 1917.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

2nd Lt. W. Keegan, from Conn. Rang., to be 2nd Lt. 14th July 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

Monmouthshire R.—Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. G. W. Hill relinquishes his commission, under para. 116, T. Force Rgns., and is granted the Hon. rank of Lt. 31st July 1917.

R.W. Fus.—Harry Delaney to be Qr.-Mr., with Hon. rank of Lt. 20th July 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE RESERVE.

Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. C. Breathwick, from Linc. R., to be Qr.-Mr., with Hon. rank of Lt. 31st July 1917.

War Office,

30th July, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Maj. (temp.) A. L. Langman to be Maj., with precedence from 21st May 1916. 31st July 1917.

Capt. (temp.) (temp. Lt.-Col. whilst comdg. a Bn.) W. N. Stewart, D.S.O., to be Capt. (temp. Lt.-Col. whilst comdg. a Bn.), with precedence from 5th Aug. 1914, and remain secd. 31st July 1917.

Capt. (temp.) H. C. A. Brooking to be Capt., with precedence from 8th Aug. 1914, and remain secd. 31st July 1917. Capt. (temp.) H. Barker Hahlo

Capt., with precedence from 1st Oct. 1914. 31st July 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. B. Mitchell to relinquish temp. rank of Maj. 31st July 1917.

Capt. (temp. Lt.-Col., ret. pay) E. J. Fownes to be Capt., with precedence from 15th Dec. 1914. 31st July 1917.
Capt. A. W. Phipps to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916. 2nd June

۱916.

Capt. A. G. Little to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916. 3rd June 1916.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) A. P. Board to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence from 12th Oct. 1914. 31st July 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. P. Board to be Capt., with precedence from 1st June 1916.

July 1917.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned to be Lts. 1st June

2nd Lt. L. R. J. Hallett, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. J. K. Gorman, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. G. Orford, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.
2nd Lt. G. A. F. Gildea, with precedence

as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. W. A. Hamlett, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. W. P. Hutchinson, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. R. B. Campbell, with precedence

as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917. 2nd Lt. (actg. Lt.) T. G. Lockhart, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Dec. 1916.

2nd Lt. A. McC./Robertson, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. P. D. Fisher, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. H. Merritt, and to retain the temp. rank of Capt.

2nd Lt. N. W. Beeson, with precedence as

from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917. 2nd Lt. (actg. Lt., R.A.) I. J. Edell, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 1st Aug. 1916.

2nd Lt. H. Turner, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. R. V. Scott, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. R. B. Westmacott, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. E. M. Debney, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. T. P. S. Hoodless, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. H. E. C. Nicholls, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. J. T. Holmes, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. J. C. L. Holman, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 31st July 1917

2nd Lt. S. H. Wigg, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. H. F. Evans, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. S. P. Tindle, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.

2nd Lt. E. G. Whelpton, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917. 2nd Lt. F. H. Gates, with precedence as

from 1st June 1916. 31st July 1917.