Surrey Volunteer Regt.

1st Bn.—Temp. 2nd Lt. Robert Codd to be temp. Lt. and Asst. Adjt. 19th July 1917.

6th Bn.—Temp. Lt. William Lewis White resigns his commission. 3rd June 1917.

10th Bn.—Temp. Capt. George Rowland Blades to be 2nd in Command. 27th June 1917.

Temp. Lt. and Adjt. Henry Gibson Rivington relinquishes his appointment of Adjt. 30th Mar. 1917.

Temp. Lt. Henry Gibson Rivington to be

temp. Capt. 27th June 1917.

Sussex Volunteer Regt.

4th Bn.—Temp. Capt. Henry Francis Kelly Waldron resigns his commission. 27th June 1917.

9th Bn.—Temp. Lt. William Francis Rudwick resigns his commission. 4th July 1917.

Warwickshire Volunteer Regt.

2nd Bn.-The undermentioned temp. Lts. to be temp. Capts.:

Gerald Francis Stewkley Shuckburgh: 17th July 1917.

Charles Beck. 17th July 1917. Frederick Howard Briggs. 17th July 1917.

The undermentioned temp. 2nd Lts. to be temp. Lts.:

Albert William Everitt. 17th July 1917. Edward Henry Frost. 17th July 1917. Clement George Morgan. 17th July 1917.

Temp. Hon. Lt. and Qr.-Mr. Kelynge Robert England resigns his commission. 18th Apr. 1917.

Worcestershire Volunteer Regt.

Bn.—Temp. Maj. Charles Frederic Milward resigns his commission. 31st July

Col. Harold Stock Bartleet (late 2nd V.B. Worcestershire Regt.) to be temp. Maj. 1st Aug. 1917.

East Riding Volunteer Regt.

1st Bn.—Temp. 2nd Lt. William Newland Hillas relinquishes his commission on joining the Army. 13th Apr. 1917.

Hugh George Chapman to be temp. 2nd

Lt. 21st July 1917.

War Office, 11th August, 1917.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY Lt. (temp. Maj.) S. C. Dixon to be Capt., with seniority next above Capt. G. P. Hepworth, and to retain the temp. rank of Maj. 1st June 1916.

The undermentioned to be Lts. 1st June 1916, except where otherwise stated:

2nd Lt. G. C. L. Underwood, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. C. A. Kemp, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (actg. Capt.) N. R. B. Eddowes, with seniority next below Lt. D. J. Conoley, and to retain the actg. rank of Capt.

2nd Lt. N. Butler, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and with seniority next below Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. S. Meggitt. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. G. O. Cutbill. 2nd Lt. T. Baxter, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. H. W. Melhuish, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. A. J. King, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. E. H. Cole, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. R. S. Darlington, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to be restored to

establishment. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. A. W. Osborn, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. L. H. Wilmot, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. J. C. B. Hunt, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. C. Dale, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. W. R. Johnston, with precedence

as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. W. Hawke, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. H. Norton, with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. W. Turner, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. J. Auchterlonie, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. G. H. W. Davey, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. H. Dewhirst, with precedence as

from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded.

12th Aug. 1917.
2nd Lt. T. H. F. Robey, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.
2nd Lt. W. Rowe, with precedence as

from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. A. D. Harber, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. B. G. Nichols, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. (actg. Lt., R.A.) F. J. Lewcock,

with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 6th Mar. 1917.

2nd Lt. (actg. Lt.) O. G. Campfield, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. Feb. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) B. Lloyd, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 27th July

2nd Lt. R. Holburn, with precedence as 12th Aug. 1917. from 1st June 1916.

2nd Lt. L. S. De Castro, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) T. P. Stiles, and to

retain the temp. rank of Capt.
2nd Lt. W. C. Hanson, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. T. H. Musgrave, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. A. H. Levy, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. O. Brunstrom, with precedence as

from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. E. A. de B. West, with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th Aug. 1917.