Capt. A. B. Gracie to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded. 16th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. D. S. Rogers to be restored to the estabt. 24th May 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. D. S. Rogers to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 16th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) G. T. Parkinson to be Maj., with precedence as from 15th July

16th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) J. G. Leathart to be Capt., with precedence as from 13th Oct. 1914. 16th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) W. Wareham to be Capt., with precedence as from 22nd Oct. 1914, and

to remain seconded. 16th Aug. 1917. Capt. (temp.) E. J. B. Robson to be Capt., with precedence as from 14th Apr. 1915. 16th Âug. 1917.

Lt. (temp.) R. W. Nicholson to be Lt., with precedence as from 22nd Aug. 1914.

16th Aug. 1917. Lt. R. W. Nicholson to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. M. G. F. Richardson. 16th Aug. 1917.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) A. Temperley, D.S.O., to be Lt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 12th Sept. 1914. 16th Aug.

Lt. (temp. Maj.) A. Temperley, D.S.O., to be Capt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, next below Capt. R. W. Nicholson. 16th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) A. Temperley, D.S.O., to relinquish temp. rank of Maj. 16th Aug.

1917.

Lt. F. Dawson, M.C., to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. H. D. K. Davies to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. T. P. Parmeter to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. Anderson, M.C., to have precedence as Lt. as from 1st June 1916, and to remain seconded.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. Anderson, M.C., to relinquish temp. rank of Capt., and to remain seconded. 16th Aug. 1917.

Lt. F. C. Clayton to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. C. W. B. Matthews to have precedence

as from 1st June 1916.
2nd Lt. E. L. Bell to be Lt., with precedence as from 15th Sept. 1916. 16th Aug.

2nd Lt. T. W. M. Greenwell to be Lt., with precedence as from 30th Sept. 1916. 16th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. C. Cooke to be Lt., with precedence as from 10th Nov. 1916. 16th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. J. H. Dunn to be Lt., with precedence as from 14th Nov. 1916, and to remain 16th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) S. D. S. Tucker to be stored to the Estbt. 24th May 1917. restored to the Estbt.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) S. D. S. Tucker to be Lt., with precedence as from 20th Dec. 1916. 16th Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned officers are restored to the estbt. 24th May 1917:-

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. L. Guy.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) H. K. Temperley.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Smith. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) F. Haswell. 2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) P. Shaw.

2nd Lt. E. D. Brown to have precedence as from 17th Apr. 1915.

2nd Lt. T. Bonner to have precedence from 29th Apr. 1915.

2nd Lt. R. Fortune to have precedence as from 30th Apr. 1915.

2nd Lt. A. Toon to have precedence as from 6th **M**ay 1915.

2nd Lt. G. T. Kirby to have precedence as from 6th May 1915.

The undermentioned officers to relinquish their temp. or actg. rank. 16th Aug. 1917:-

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) R. L. Guy. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) H. K. Temperley.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Smith.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) F. Haswell.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. W. Crake, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) S. J. B. Stanton, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) P. W. Lovell, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) P. Shaw.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) A. V. Russell, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) P. Fisher.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) E. R. Butcher, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) J. T. Llewellyn, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. C. Harrison, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (actg. Capt.) W. R. Dodd, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) F. E. Dotchin, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) F. Hodgson, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) S. Brown, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) G. E. Towers. 2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) G. A. Oswald, and to remain seconded.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) W. E. Rose.

2nd Lt. F. E. Dotchhin to be actg. Capt., with precedence as from 8th Feb. 1917, whilst seconded with a Central Quartering Committee. 16th Aug. 1917.

War Office,

15th August, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Capt. (temp. Lt.-Col.) H. Tylden-Wright to be Maj. (temp. Lt.-Col.), with pre-cedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th June

Capt. G. Winterbottom to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. June 1917.

Capt. J. G. T. Johnson, D.S.O., to be Maj., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th June 1917.

2nd Lt. A. R. Willan to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 12th June

The Christian names of Capt. Gerald Joseph Constable Maxwell are as now described, and not as previously announced.