.8530 SUPPLEMENT TO THE LONDON GAZETTE, 18 AUGUST, 1917,

- Shrops. L.I.—Walter Frank Pratt. Folliott Roland Baugh.
- Midd'x R.—Robert John Browne.
- Manch. R.—Oswald Hamilton. Harry Eggitt.
- N. Staffs. R.—Sam William Chester.
- York & Lanc. R.—Reginald Westby Pilling.
- Durh. L.I.—Robert Roland Ka. .
- High. L.I.—Thomas Fulton Murray. George Sinclair Dinwoodie. Alfred Lorimer Deans. Robert Kincaid. Thomas Dunnachie Murphy.
- Sea. Highrs John Christie. Frank Thompson Aitken.
 - Gord. Highrs.—John Alexander Dickie. Archibald Wallace Esson. Alexander Davie. Charles Mackay Jamieson. James Johnston. John Fiddes Thomson Low. Charles McKerron. William Andrew Manson. Robert Bruce Milne.
- 'Arg. & Suth'd Highrs.—Robert Innes Muir. John Lindsay. Daniel Allan. William Calder Dunbar. Alexander James MacIntyre. Alec Grant Charleson. Archibald Gillies.
- Mon. R.—Arthur Llewellyn Meredith. Ivor Roger Edwards. Anton Willie Edwards.

Lond. R.—Jack Hearn. James McNaughton. Stuart Wallace Knott. Frederick John Jackson. Robert Hainsworth. Frank Evelyn Leete. Arthur Lewis Jones. Robert Reavely Thackeray. John Herbert Hornby. Albert Gordon. Frederick Fisher. Percy Henry Bristow. Henry Melbourne Hodges. Victor Henry Laughton. Cyril Albert Victor House. Frank Buttery. William Coutts. James Gibson. Guy Sydney Harper. Charles Malthouse. Charles Sale Partridge Bradley. Herbert Harry Annand. Arthur James Campbell. Walter John Kent. Reginald Charles James Loxton. Oswald Caldcleugh Hudson. Charles Evans Carr. Joseph Bryant. Frank Barnes. Walter Charles Hardingham. Henry Claude Allan Blanchard. Philip Adams. William Lawrence Lismer. Frank Henry Joseph Lock. John Albert Pooley.

Charles Frederick Mann. Kenneth Nicholls Honeyman.

- E. Kent Yeo.—Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. H. J. Body relinquishes his commission on account of ill-health, and is granted the hon. rank of 19th Aug. 1917.
- L'pool R.—Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. W. Johnson is restored to estabt. for duty with a Res. unit. 3rd Aug. 1917.
- Border R.—William Berwick to be Qr.-Mr., with the hon. rank of Lt. 19th July 1917.
- N. Lan. R.—Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. J. Burke relinquishes his commission on account of illhealth, and is granted the hon. rank of Lt. 19th Aug. 1917.
- Arg. & Suth'd Highrs.—Qr.-Mr. and Hon. Lt. James Henderson relinquishes his commission on account of ill-health, and is granted the hon, rank of Lt. 19th Aug. 1917.

War Office, 18th August, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Lt.-Col. (temp.) A. W. McDonald, D.S.O. (Lt.-Col., ret., T.F.) to be Lt.-Col., with precedence as from 26th Sept. 1914. 19th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) Hon. A. T. J. Fraser to be Capt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 29th Aug. 1914. 19th Aug. 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) Hon. A. T. J. Fraser relinquishes temp. rank of Maj. 19th Aug.

Capt. A. T. J. Fraser to be actg. Maj. whilst on Hd.-Qrs. of a Bn. 19th Aug.

Capt. (temp.) R. Y. Weir to be Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, and remain seconded. 19th Aug. 1917.

Capt. A. H. Bowhill to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. G. G. Calder to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. G. J. C. Maxwell to have precedence from 1st June 1916, and to remain as from seconded.

Capt. N. E. Macgregor to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) J. Dewar to be Lt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from

Lt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. W. G. Paterson. 19th Aug. 1917.
Capt. (temp. Maj.) J. Dewar relinquishes temp. rank of Maj. 19th Aug. 1917.
Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) J. Calder to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916 with seniority next below Lt. 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt.

J. Dewar. 19th Aug. 1917.
Lt. (temp. Capt.) J. Calder relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 19th Aug. 1917.
Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) C. S. Monson to

be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next

below Lt. J. Calder. 19th Aug. 1917.
Lt. (temp. Capt.) C. S. Monson relinquishes temp. rank of Capt. 19th Aug.

1917.