Norman Cecil Sanderson Campbell. Michael Augustus Keith Carpenter. Stanley de Villiers Clarke. William Henry Clarke. James Norman Clitheroe Clifford Edward Gordon Cooper. Jack Cottle. Douglas Stuart Cramb. Robert Arthur Curry. Kenneth Bluett Davies. John Harry Austin Deeper. Ivan Cecil Dick. Alexander William Donald. Minett Edwin Draper. Noel Bidewell Edwards. William Farquharson. Ian William Thompson Fraser. Evelyn Kenneth Fellowes. Lewis Bertram Gately. John Morrissey Goller. Victor Gordon. Walter Robinson Greathead. John Robert Harington. Frank St. Patrick Harran. William Scott Hay Harold George Heather. Alfred Stewart Hemming. Vincent King Hilton. Owen Frost Duke Jackson. Ferdinand Alexander Jeppe. Thomas Alan Johnson. Alfred Douglas Ross Jones. Victor William Kilroe. Johan Ferdinand Plate Kirsten. Harry Herbert Levin. Albert Oliver Lewis-Roberts. John Robert Hugh Liddell. Andrew Thomas Lotz. Frederick William Lowen. Kenneth Eitzen Martienssen. Mervyn Burgoyne Massey-Hicks. John Walter Stokes Mellish. Eric Roper Withey Millar. Tom Colvin Moore. Ted Prior Morgan. William Roland Murray. George Edwin Nicol. Gustav Adolph Eugen Norgarb. Johan Herman Constant Norgarb. Owen O'Connor. Cyril Kingsley Oliver. Marthinus Theunis Steyn Papenfus. Charles Clayton Parrott. Horace Gilbert Stanley Phipson. George Beacall Powell. Thomas Roberts. Thomas McIntyre Ross. Vivian Cicere Řoxmouth. Roland Charles Sansom. Gerald Radford Savage. John Douglas Scott. Stanley Henderson Scott. George Edward Shermur. Eric Lindsay Smithers. Frank Harry Solomon. Shirley Alfred Rens Solomon. Arthur Rowe Spurling. Erroll Charles Winther Steenberg. Robert Sterling. Arthur Stevens. Rochefort Clive Stokes. Robert Gordon Taggart. Hugh Conrad Tussaud. Ronald Gordon Turner. Alexander James Paterson Wheeler. John Joseph Yates. Reuben Harold Yell.

30 July 1917. Wyndham Trevor Harries. Vincent Cooper Kirtley. Colin Gordon Lloyd. William Joseph Baynes Nel. Gordon Thomas Rodda. Laurens Jacobus Van Staden.

31 July 1917. Ronald Bellamy Donald. Alexander Henry Harris. John Leo KingFrank Wright Nelson.

> . War Office, 5th September, 1917.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Lt.-Col. (temp.) H. M. Fisher-Rowe to be Lt.-Col., with precedence as from 30th Sept. 1914. 6th Sept. 1917.

Maj. (temp.) M. B. Bovill to be Maj., with precedence as from 2nd Oct. 1914. 6th Sept. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) J. M. Pye-Smith to be Capt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 5th Aug. 1914. 6th Sept.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) J. M. Pye-Smith relin-

quishes temp. rank of Maj. 6th Sept. 1917. Capt. (temp.) L. C. W. Phillips to be Capt., with precedence as from 2nd Oct. 1914. 6th Sept. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) (temp. Maj.) L. F. Ricardo to be Capt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 22nd Oct. 1914. 6th Sept. 1917.

Capt. (temp. Maj.) L. F. Ricardo relinquishes temp. rank of Maj. 6th Sept. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) T. W. T. Ferguson to be-Capt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt. A. O. N. C. Chichester. 6th Sept. 1917.

Capt. (temp.) G. E. P. Thesiger to be Capt., with precedence as from 24th Feb. 1915, and to remain seconded. 6th Sept.

Lt. (temp.) S. Alley, M.C., to be Lt., with precedence as from 5th Aug. 1914. 6th Sept.

Lt. (temp.) (temp. Capt.) T. A. T. Bucknill to be Lt. (temp. Capt.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. B. C. Brodie, and to remain seconded. 6th Sept. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) T. A. T. Bucknill relinquishes temp. rank of Capt., and remains seconded. 6th Sept. 1917.

Lt. F. G. D. Colman to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. A. F. Druce to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) C. B. Kidd to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 6th Sept. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) A. R. I. Mellor to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 6th Sept. 1917.

2nd Lt. (temp. Lt.) F. D. Playford to be-Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 6th Sept. 1917.