16th Sept. 1917. Frederic Addison. Robert Lynwood Blake. Robert Rupert Harrison Brown. Thomas Victor Bishop. Henry Thomas Bliss. Arthur Alexander Clarke. Sidney Cormack. Thomas Sidney Hooper. Wyndham Leslie Trevor Jenkins. Charles David Lake. Albert Moody. Leslie Pinney Marchant. William Arthur Neate. Richard Lavoisier Nicholson. William Arthur Osborne. Martin Powell. Henry George Price. Horace Westlake Richards. Edgar Strettell Riley. William Charles Lee Roberts. John Sinclair. Ian Macdougall Stewart. Robert Thornton. Harold Turner. Vernon Royal Weigh. Stuart Napier Whibley. John Culver Warr. Frederick Alexander Waldock. George Harold Walton. Roland Martin Allen. Sydney Arthur Belsham. Douglas Vyvyan Carr. John Frederick Corke. Albert James Clayden. Henry Eagle. Henry Joseph Evans. Walter Forbes. Frederick Augustus Gear. Theodore Harold Goodwin. Frederick Henry Gooch. Alexander Allan Henry. William Stewart Irvine. Alan Collard Jupe. Alfred Harold Kynaston. George Laing. Joseph Thomas MacKenzie. Gerald Morpeth. John Edward Morphew. Harold Percival Nichols. Claude Stapylton Nowell-Usticke. Reginald Edwards Nutt. Frederick Stephen Starling. Arthur Squire Slater. Peter Weatherston Turner. Albert Zoller. Ernest Norville Cooke. Norris Albert Sandiford. Norman Leslie Hartridge. Leonard Charles Stewart.

## CAVALRY.

Hrs.—Temp. 2nd Lt. William Raymond Shirecliffe Stephenson, from Res. Regts. of Cav., to be 2nd Lt. 3rd Oct. 1917, with seniority from 22nd Aug. 1917.

## War Office, 2nd October, 1917.

## TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Maj. W. Wilson is granted the temp. rank of Lt.-Col. whilst comdg. a Yeo. Cyclist Regt. 20th Sept. 1917.

Lt. the Hon. C. F. Hepburn-Scott is granted the actg. rank of Maj. whilst empld. on the Hd.-Qrs. of a Yeo. Cyclist Regt 15th Aug. 1917.

The undermentioned are granted the actg. rank of Capt. whilst comdg. Cos. 15th Aug. 1917 :-

Lt. W. G. Wedderburn-Ogilvie. Lt. E. H. Milner. 2nd Lt. W. H. Chalmers.

R.S.M. Herbert Oliver Cundull to be 2nd 5. 16th Aug. 1917. C.S.M. William Murray to be 2nd Lt. Lt.

16th Aug. 1917. Serjt. Walter Henry Green to be 2nd Lt.

16th Aug. 1917. S.S.M. Herbert Victor Nuthall to be 2nd

Lt. 16th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. E. W. Paine to be Lt., with pre-cedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. E. J. Greene, M.C. 29th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. W. Smyth to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. E. W. Paine. 29th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. A. Howat to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 29th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. V. D. Stevens to be Lt., with pre-cedence as from 1st June 1916. 29th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. (actg. Lt.) J. D. Feldwicke is restored to the estabt. and relinquishes rank of Lt. 16th July 1917.

R.S.M. Bernard James Tapner Webber to be 2nd Lt. 13th Aug. 1917.

C.S.m. Alexander John Taylor to be 2nd Lt.

t. 13th Aug. 1917. C.S.M. Walter Frederick Howard to be ad Lt. 13th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. 13th Aug. 1917. Serjt. William George Roberts to be 2nd Lt. 13th Aug. 1917.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. O. Orford relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt. on alteration

in posting. 27th Aug. 1917. 2nd Lt. A. K. Verity is seconded for duty with a Labour Corps. 23rd June 1917.

Capt. G. H. Chubb is seconded for duty with Labour Corps. 7th Aug. 1917.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned officers are seconded for duty with Siege Artillery. 17th Sept. 1917 :

2nd Lt. R. F. L. B. de la Haye.

2nd Lt. R. Galloway.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Capt. George Westhead Parkinson, from Loyal North Lancs. Regt., to be Capt., with precedence as from 27th Dec. 1916, and to be seconded for duty with Regular R.E. 3rd Oct. 1917.

2nd Lt. (actg. Capt.) G. K. Walker to revert to the temp. rank of Lt., with prece-dence as from 6th June 1915, on alteration in posting. 28th July 1917. 2nd Lt. W. G. Hayward to have prece-

dence as from 8th Jan. 1915.

Lt. G. S. Perry, M.C., is seconded for duty with R.E. 10th Sept. 1917.