Robert William Thomas. Owen Gordon Sutton. Sydney Stanley Bennett. Joseph Henry Downing. Tom Pilkington. Arthur Gorton Schofield. Frederick James Skarott. John Redpath. Frank Ross Gibb. Joseph Edward Benison. Hugh Bowling. Benjamin Rodney Hannen. Gair Pickering. Oscar Damien Fahy. John Hardy. George Barton Atkinson. Edward Dagley Berry. Walter John Smith. Sydney Garfield Bunster. Charles Jamieson Anderson. John Henry Lawrence. George Stanley Iddison. Robert Marshall Dickson. Charles Frank Stone. William Roland Farmer. Stanley Ernest Rowe. Harold Cecil Brockhurst. James Meldrum Smith. Edward Charles George Connor. William Hayes. Thomas Samuel Harper Silver. Hubert Roberts Thompson. Robert Clarke Murray. William Jeffery Eady. William Ernest Burgess. Arthur Smith. Manning Leonard Railton. Robert Edward Poles. Charles Henry Summers. William Alexander Twine. David Evan Davies. Andrew Scott Sleigh. Walter Edward Hardy. Thomas Edward Hill. William Alexander Carley. Leonard Lee Schofield. Bruce Alexander. Henry Tracey. Alexander Keay McGregor. John Douglas Barter. William Langar Topham. Charles Archibald Hull. Harry Morton Duxbury. Vancouver Patterson. John Machell William John Burtt. Lawton Baker.

> War Office, 22nd November, 1917.

# TERRITORIAL FORCE.

# YEOMANRY.

Maj. R. G. S. Gordon, M.C., to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Maj. W. A. Alexander. Capt. (actg. Maj.) R. H. Baskerville re-

linquishes the actg. rank of Maj. on ceasing to be empld. on the Hd.-Qrs. of a Yeo. Cyc. 1st Nov. 1917.

Lt. (actg. Capt.) A. E. Sabin-Smith relinquishes the actg. rank of Capt. on ceasing to command a Co 1st Nov. 1917.

Maj. (temp.) H. A. Clifton to be Maj., with precedence as from 23rd Aug. 1914. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 14th Aug. 1917.)

Capt. F. D. Lord Doune, M.C., to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, and to

remain seconded.

Capt. G. Hamilton to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. Sir J. A. C. Campbell to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Capt. F. H. Fasson to have precedence as from 1st June 1916.

Lt. (actg. Maj.) W. G. Toyer to be Capt. (actg. Maj.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Capt.

F. H. Fasson. 15th Aug. 1917.

2nd Lt. M. V. Molloy to be Lt., with precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. J. G. H. McIntosh, and to remain seconded. 1st July 1917.

## ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

2nd Lt. J. R. Jones is restored to the estabt. of R.H. and R.F.A., T.F., Gen.

ist. 10th Nov. 1917. 2nd Lt. P. A. Hirst resigns his commission. 23rd Nov. 1917.

## ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY.

Capt. D. Hepworth resigns his commission. 23rd Nov. 1917.

Lt. (temp. Capt.) Philip Gurney Coombs, from North'n R., to be Lt. 18th Aug. 1916. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of 2nd Sept. 1916.)

#### ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Lt. (temp. Maj.) J. E. Tindall, M.C., is restored to the estabt., retaining his temp. rank of Maj. 31st Aug. 1917. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette

of 30th Aug. 1917.)
Lt. (temp. Maj.) J. E. Tindall to be Capt. (temp. Maj.), with precedence as from 1st June 1916. 2nd Sept. 1917. (Substituted for that which appeared in the Gazette of

1st Sept. 1917.)

#### INFANTRY.

Royal Scots.—Capt. J. M. Slater to be actg. Maj. whilst empld. as Maj. on Hd.-Qrs. of Bn. 8th Aug. 1917. Capt. (actg. Maj.) J. R. O. Taylor relin-

quishes the actg. rank of Maj. on ceasing to be empld. as Maj. on Hd.-Qrs. 5th July 1917.

Lt. T. D. Wilson to be actg. Capt., with the pay and allowances of a Lt. whilst hold-

ing the appt. of Adjt. 3rd Aug. 1917.

Lt. W. F. Bolton to be actg. Capt. (additional). 25th July 1917.

Lt. W. C. McGeachin, H.L.I., to be actg. Capt. (additional). 20th July 1917.

Lt. T. McClelland, H.L.I., to be actg. Capt., with the pay and allowances of a Lt. whilst holding the appt. of Adjt. 3rd. Lt. whilst holding the appt. of Adjt. Aug. 1917.

Northumberland Fus. Lt. A. D. Darling resigns his commission on account of ill-health, and is granted the hon. rank of Capt. 23rd Nov. 1917.

Norfolk Regt.—2nd Lt. L. Clarke (attd. M.G.C.) resigns his commission on account