Edward Roland Williams. Fleetwood John Williams. Lennox Williams. Norman Winn. Joseph Wyles. Alfred Robert Yelf. Cuthbert Charles Frederick Young. Douglas Alec Radford Young. William Clark Young. Alan Stuart McIntosh. Walter William Marskell. Mark Leslie Maughan. James Alexander Bovaird Maultsaid. Edward George Moore. Jabez William Morris. Harold Kenneth Moss. Charles Henry Reginald Naylor. Hugh Mackenzie Niven. Thomas Oliver. Frederick Charles Payne. Walter Frederick Stewart Ramsden. Rushforth Rhodes. Frederic Hubert Richardson. Alan Pitt Robbins. George Eric Goland Robinson. Alfred Cecil Rodway. Harold Percy Roffey. Francis Charles Rowe. Vivian Bernard Kelsel Ruther. Gordon John Ryall. Harry Wilfred Salmon. Bernard Scott. James Webster Scott. Albert Ernest Searle. John St. Clair Shadwell. John Alexander Sharp. Frank Raymond Shields. John Sims. George William Single. Ernest Harry Dudley Skinner. Bruce de Berniere Smith. Sydney Smith. Fryer Acheson Smyth. Harry Percy Smyth. Harold William Smythe. Henry Solomons. Henry John Spacey. William Spence. William Fulton Spiers. Thomas Joseph Stackpoole. Ernest Milburn Stafford. James Hubert Staples. Gordon Steel. Herbert Joseph Stephens. Edward John Steavenson. James Ross Steele. Ernest Ruffle Stevenson. Peter Stevenson. William Todd Stevenson. Norman Henry Stickland. William Laurie Stoddart. James William Swann.

> War. Office, 10th January, 1918.

TERRITORIAL FORCE.

YEOMANRY.

Capt. G. W. B. Throckmorton to have precedence as from 1st May 1917.

2nd Lt. F. C. Archer to be Lt. Dec. 1917.

Actg. Sergt. William McCoy to be 2nd Lt. 26th Nov. 1917.

The undermentioned officers to have precedence as from 1st June 1916:-

Lt. C. Murdoch, and to remain seconded. Lt. A. J. Lazarus-Barlow, and to remainseconded.

Lt. C. H. Blogg. Lt. R. A. Napier.

Lt. (actg. Capt.) G. P. Lempriere. Lt. J. A. Bright.

Lt. C. F. G. Noel, and to remain seconded.

Lt. W. Adam, and to remain seconded. Lt. L. S. M. Page, and to remain seconded.

Lt. N. H. Wightwick, and to remain Adjt.

Lt. H. G. Bloodworth.

Lt. H. T. Brimfield, and to remain seconded.

Lt. (actg. Lt.-Col., Royal West Kent Regt.) J. C. Beadle, M.C. Lt. C. Hart-Davis, and to remain

seconded.

Lt. H. Hopkins.

Lt. W. C. Connell.

Lt. (actg. Capt.) W. J. Dixson.

Lt. (actg. Capt.) C. S. Murgatroyd.
Lt. G. H. Thomas-Medhurst.
Lt. J. V. Lee, and to remain seconded.
Lt. P. M. Thesiger, and to remain seconded.

Lt. R. H. Plumb. Lt. A. W. McCarthy. Lt. E. B. Kelsey.

Lt. F. W. Bannock. Lt. E. F. Tewkesbury.

Lt. G. Cotton-Cooke. Lt. J. S. Matthews to have precedence as from 1st June 1916, with seniority next below Lt. G. Cotton-Cooke.

Capt. (actg. Maj.) M. E. Barclay to be Maj. 16th Feb. 1917.

Capt. H. A. Birkbeck, M.C., to be Maj. 19th Apr. 1917.

Capt. E. C. Ruggles Brise to have precedence 1st June 1916, next below Capt. Sir C. B. W. Magnay. Capt. Sir S. J. G. Hoare to have prece-

dence 1st June 1916, next below Capt. E C. Ruggles Brise.

Capt. F. H. Fasson is seconded.

Oct. 1917. Lt. James Robertson is secd. 14th Aug.

1917. 2nd Lt. A. F. Davis to be Lt., with seni-ority next below Lt. J. Dudney, and to remain secd. 16th Oct. 1917.

2nd Lt. C. F. Jackson to be Lt.; with seniority next below Lt. F. E. Barker. 21st Sept. 1917.

ROYAL HORSE & ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY, T.F.

2nd Lt. (temp. Capt.) W. A. Monaghan, R.F.A., to be actg. Maj. whilst comdg. a 23rd Nov. 1917. Battery.

ROYAL GARRISON ARTILLERY, T.F.

The surname of 2nd Lt. A. Bonbernard is as now described, and not as previously stated in L. G. dated 20 Oct. 1916.

ROYAL ENGINEERS.

Lt. (temp. Maj.) E. W. Jones to relinquish his temp. rank, and is granted the actg. rank of Capt. on alteration in posting. 25th Sept. 1917.