NOTICE.

FERTILISER PRICES ORDER, 1918.

GENERAL LICENCE TO AGRICULTURAL MER-CHANTS AND DEALERS, INCLUDING CO-OPERA-TIVE SOCIETIES AND COMPANIES.

With reference to the above Order, which, by clause 9 (b), prohibits certain sales of Superphosphate, Sulphate of Ammonia and Ground Basic Slag, except under licence from the Minister of Munitions or any other Government Department nominated by him, the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, the Board of Agriculture for Scotland, and the Department of Agricultural and Technical Instructions for Ireland, to whom the issuing of licences under that clause has been delegated by the Minister of Munitions, hereby give notice that they hereby license all agricultural merchants and dealers (not being themselves manufacturers of any of the said three fertilisers), including Co-operative Societies and Companies, until further notice, to sell Superphosphate, Sulphate of Ammonia and Ground Basic Slag or any of them for delivery in railway trucks at purchaser's or consumer's siding or nearest railway station or free ex barge or ship at purchaser's or consumer's wharf or other available wharf approved by the pur-chaser, provided that the Superphosphate, Sulphate of Ammonia or Ground Basic Slag will be delivered to the purchaser direct from maker's works and not from the merchant's or dealer's own stores or from warehouse.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO

BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

Notice is hereby given, in pursuance of section 49 (3) of the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894, that the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have made the following Order:-

Date.	Subject
1918 9th May	A dog belonging to .H. H. Davies, Master of H.M. Oiler "Culcutta."

Copies of this Order may be obtained at 4, Whitehall Place, London, S.W. 1.

ORDER OF THE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 6TH MAY 1918.)

The Board of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in them under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1914, and of every other power enabling them in this behalf, do order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:

Transfer of Area from one Scheduled Area to another.

1. From and after the commencement of this Order the parish described in the First Schedule hereto shall, for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908 and any modification of such Order which applies to the Scheduled Area described in the Second Schedule hereto, form part of that Area, and cease to form part of any other Scheduled Area.

Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the tenth day of May, nineteen hundred and eighteen.

LS.

In witness whereof the Board of Agriculture and Fisheries have hereunto set their Official Seal this sixth day of May, nineteen hundred and eighteen.

> W. H. Chamberlain. Authorised by the President.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Parish Transferred.

The parish of Chirk, in the administrative county of Denbigh.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Scheduled Area to which Transferred.

An Area comprising:

The administrative counties of Berks, Buckingham (except the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghae, Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore), Chester, Dorset, Gloucester (except the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, Staunton, and Alvington), the Isle of Wight, Middlesex, Northampton (except the petty sessional division of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harring-worth, Bulwick, Blatherwycke, Laxton, Fine-shade, King's Cliffe, Apethorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell), Oxford, Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad), Somerset, Southampton, Stafford, Warwick, Wilts, and Worcester;

The county boroughs of Bath, Birkenhead, purnemouth, Bristol, Burton-upon-Trent, Bournemouth, Chester, Coventry, Dudley, Gloucester, Northampton, Oxford, Portsmouth, Reading, Smethwick, Southampton, Stockport, Stoke-upon-Trent, Wallasey, Walsall, West Bromwich,

Wolverhampton, and Worcester.

The petty sessional division of Upper Chirk (except such parts of the parish of Llangad-waladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloyw-bach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du) and that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the south of the River Ceiriog, in the administrative county of Denbigh;