Captains to be Majors.

Dated 22nd October, 1917.

George Dodd Martin, M.C., 9th Bhopal In-

Leonard Duncan Rollo, 96th Berar Infantry. Henry Martin Leapman, 13th Rajputs (The Shekhawati Regiment).

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants.

Dated 1st July, 1917.

Harold Victor John Hill, attached 29th Punjabis.

Dated 25th September, 1917, Martin Wales Robinson Barraclough, attached 7th Hariana Lancers.

Dated 28th September, 1917. James Eliot Stephen, attached 19th Punjabis.

Dated 7th October, 1917.

John Morris Jones, attached 39th King George's Own Central India Horse.

Dated 11th October, 1917. Wilfrid Arthur Blyde, attached 1st Duke of York's Own Lancers (Skinner's Horse).

Dated 21st October, 1917. Leonard Mitchell, attached 110th Mahratta Light Infantry.

Dated 25th October, 1917. Alfred Andrew Fraser Harris, attached 25th Punjabis.

Dated 27th October, 1917. John Archibald Spark, attached 2nd Battalion, 19th Punjabis.

Dated 28th October, 1917. Louis Frederick Hunt, attached 120th Rajputana Infantry

Dated 29th October, 1917.:
Alexander Robert Hudson, attached 8th Cavalry. James Sowler, attached 113th Infantry.

Dated 18th November, 1917. George Henry McCutcheon, attached 2nd Battalion, 56th Punjabi Rifles (Frontier Force).

Dated 29th November, 1917. Esmond Randolph Luscombe Poole, attached 31st Duke of Connaught's Own Lancers.

Dated 10th December, 1917. Stuart Davies Webb, attached 3rd Battalion, 124th Duchess of Connaught's Own Baluchistan Infantry.

Dated 12th December, 1917. John Russell Mellor, attached 33rd Punjabis.

Note.—The notification in the London Gazette dated 12th April. 1918, regarding the promotion of Captain John Adrian Chamier, D.S.O., 33rd Punjabis, to be Major, is in substitution for the notification in the London Gazette dated 1st January, 1918, regarding that officer, which should be cancelled ...

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVIÇE.

Captains to be Majors.

Dated 1st August, 1917. Harry William Pierpoint, F.R.C.S. William David Henderson Stevenson, M.D. Henry Patullo Cook, M.B., F.R.C.S.E. William James Fraser, M.B., F.R.C.S.E. Charles Aubrey Godson. Reginald Henry Lee, M.B. William Anderson Mearns, M.B. William Barbour Alexander Kennedy Cullen, M.D.

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Commissaries with the honorary rank of Captain to be Commissaries with the honorary rank of Major.

Dated 21st September, 1917.

Thomas Robert Todd.

William Christian Hobbs. William Edmund Bowder.

Robert Sharpe.

Samuel Robert Allwright.

Francis Maher.

Frank Edwin Miller.

John Green.

Ceorge Harding.

Edward O'Donald.

Christopher Bennett Hardaker.

George Richard Hartley.

John Shipman Rush.

Albert Craven.

John Duggan.

Albert Blackwood.

Charles Howard.

James Garrett Coleburt.

John Henry Joseph Hayhurst. Thomas William Charlesworth.

William Power.

Rees Ross.

William McWalters.

Michael Joseph Doyle.

William Henry Grindley.

Edward John Ryan.

James Hewitt. Thomas Duthie.

George Herbert Pulleyn, M.C.

Richard Howell.

George Newton.

Thomas Whittaker.

Henry Graveson.

William John Lyttle.

William Bernard Ruddock. Deputy Commissaries, with the honorary rank of Captain, to be Commissaries, with the

honorary rank of Major. Dated 27th September, 1917.

Frederick Rodney Ross Ricketts. William Williams.

Note.—The notification in the London Gazette of 26th March, 1918, relating to these two officers is cancelled.

To be Assistant Commissary, with the honorary rank of Lieutenant.

Dated 31st October, 1917. Conductor William Isaac Hoare.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Second Lieutenant to be temporary Lieutenant-Colonel.

Dated 6th November, 1917. Charles Stewart Campbell.

Second Lieutenant to be temporary Major.

Dated 2nd November, 1917.

Reginald Willows Hildyard-Marris.

Lieutenants to be temporary Captains. Dated 31st October, 1917, but to rank from 24th March, 1917.

Herbert John Chater Turner.

Dated 24th October, 1917. Walter William Macdonald Murray. Alfred John Hadden.

Dated 3rd December, 1917. Solomon Nethein Ziman.