Mrs. Cecile Donald. Commandant, Chadwick Auxiliary Hospital, Carlisle. Miss Ethel Maud Donald. Personal Assistant to Deputy Controller, Gun Ammunition Manufacture, Ministry of Munitions. Lieutenant John Dooley, R.N. Lieutenant Raymond Dooley. Adjutant of a Command Depôt, Australian Imperial Force. Artificer Engineer Frederick George Doughty, R.N. James William Dow, Esq. Assistant Works Manager, North Eastern Railway. Edward Maxwell Dower, Esq. Head of Section of Brewing Branch, Ministry of Food. John Henry Downs, Esq. Sub-Section Director, Iron and Steel Department, Ministry of Munitions. Frank Drake, Esq. In charge of Red Cross Motor Boat, East Africa. Lieutenant Tom Drake. For an act of gallantry not in the presence of the enemy. Miss Henrietta Dorothy Drew. Welfare Supervisor, The Coventry Ordnance Works, Limited. Miss Gertrude Louise Drower. Accountant-General's Department, Admiralty. Charles James Drummond, Esq., J.P. Vice-Chairman of the Tin Box Trade Board; Trustee of the Friendly Societies Convalescent Homes. Robert Duckworth, Esq. Superintendent, Liverpool City Police. Lieutenant Edward Joseph Scott Dudley. Area Musketry Officer. Miss Victoria Grant Duff. Head of Wounded and Missing Enquiry Bureau, British Red Cross Commission, Alexandria and Canal Zone. Miss Dorothy Dufton. Assistant, Chemical Warfare Committee, Ministry of Munitions. George Leopold Duncan, Esq. Fourth Class Manager, Gretna Employment Exchange, Ministry of Labour. Captain George Wilson Duncan, M.C. Ministry of National Service. Harry William Dunk, Esq. of Rolling Stock, Controller South Eastern and Chatham Railway. Walter Charles Durrant, Esq. Area Meat Agent, Ministry of Food. Henry John Eastcott, Esq. Superintendent, Steel Materials and Priority Department, Admiralty. Charles Esau Eastick, Esq. Manager and Head Chemist, Messrs. Martineau's, Ltd., Sugar Refiners. Captain Wilberforce Vaughan Eaves. Medical Officer, Royal Arsenal, Woolwich. Edward George Eddy, Esq. Honorary Secretary, Kidderminster War

Savings Committee.

Major Perco Granville Edge. Staff Officer, 2nd Class, Royal Air Force. Mrs. Ethel Edgecombe. Honorary Lady Superintendent, Soldiers' and Sailors' Club, Liverpool. Captain Beresford Harry Huey Edkins, M.C. Staff Captain, Tank Corps Directorate. William Stanley Edmonds, Esq. Vice-Consul in the Levant Service. Miss Annie Doulton-Edwards. General. Secretary of the Chester Council of Social Welfare. Ivor Edwards, Esq. Stores Manager to the British Red Cross Commission, East Africa. Miss Christian Mary Egerton. Wounded and Missing Enquiry Departs ment, British Red Cross Society. Sydney Lipscomb Elborne, Esq Chemist, Inspection of High Explosives, Ministry of Munitions. Miss Blanche Beatrice Elliott. Private Secretary to the Chief Commissioner for Trade Exemptions, Ministry of National Service. Miss Minnie Ellis. Honorary Secretary, Portsmouth Division, British Red Cross Society. Major William Reynolds Ellison. Sub-Section Director, Trench Warfare Supply Department, Ministry of Munitions. Francis William Elsdon, Esq. Foreman, Directorate of Inspection of Guns, Ministry of Munitions. Miss Annie Esplin. Labour Department, Ministry of Munitions. Mrs. Ruth Frances Ethelston. Donor and Officer-in-Charge, The Bolling Auxiliary Hospital, Malpas, Cheshire. Arthur Ernest Evans, Esq., J.P. Services in connection with remounts and recruiting. Edwin Evans, Esq. Edward Victor Evans, Esq. Chief Chemist, South Metropolitan Gas Company, Limited. Miss Gweneth Kate Moy-Evans. Lower Grade Clerk, Sandycroft Exchange, Ministry of Labour. S. Evans, Esq. Acting Deputy Naval Store Officer, Hong Kong. Mrs. Elizabeth Mary Evens. Commandant, Foye House Commandant, Foye House Auxi Hospital, Leigh Woods, Somersetshire. Auxiliary Henry Robert Fanner, Esq. Clerk to the Southend Local Tribunal. Miss Alice Mary Fathers. Ministry of National Service. Miss Winifred Mary Feilder. Member of the British War Mission to the United States of America. Major Ernest Guy Fenwick. British Remount Commission, Canada.

Mrs. Amy Ferguson. Personal Clerk to Chairman and Secretary of the Sugar Commission.