Godly, Alfred Gordon Leonard Harding, Thomas Reginald Raymond Howells, Henry Albert Buckley, Arthur Evans, Charles Gordon Bromley, Henry Cuthbert Finch, Albert Arthur Ryde, Victor Russell John Nightingale, James Henry Waddell, George Samuel Wilfred Wiffin, Charles Edwin Allen, John James Ledingham, Arthur Henry Tayler Flawn, William Leyshon, Francis Henry Watts, William Charles Hollamby, Archibald W. Towers, Squires, Willie Wilfred Lawrie, Neville James Rodd, Arthur Henry Pibworth, Cecil Anthony John Shuell, Ernest Leslie Perry, Philip Edwin Canning Baily, Andrew Augustus McManus, Francis Albert Jack Hoggett, Reginald Gordon Miller, Walter Henry Waite.

17th Jan. 1918. William George Pearson.

19th Jan. 1918. John Hampton Strachan Mellis.

Note.—In the notification in the London Gazette of 28th May, 1918, relative to the appointment of certain officers of the I.A. on probation, against the name of temp. Capt. G. Dowling delete the word "Temporary."

The KING has approved the admission of the undermentioned gentlemen to the I.M.S. :---

To be Lieuts.

9th Nov. 1917.

Hira Singh Anand. Sundar Dass Sondhi, M.C., M.B.

The KING has approved the grant of the temporary rank (as shown below) in the I.M.S. to the following gentlemen: —

To be tempy. Major.

Percy Charles Woollatt. 21st May 1917.

To be tempy. Lieuts.

Nariman Sorabji Kotwal. 6th Nov. 1917. Kaikhusroo Rustomji Dalal. 8th Dec. 1917. Susanta Kumar Sen. 8th Dec. 1917. Kantilal Kalynji Mankodi. 12th Dec. 1917. Gopal Narayan Khanna. 16th Dec. 1917. Amar Nath Madhok. 17th Dec. 1917. Bantwal Shankar Rau. 19th Dec. 1917. Waris Khan. 20th Dec. 1917. Eustace Trevor Neave Taylor. 20th Feb.

1918. Vehi Sarahii Phimandinalla 15th Man

Keki Sorabji Bhiwandiwalla. 15th Mar. 1918.

Keith Montague Woodruff. 19th Mar. 1918.

Dya Ram Thapar. 25th Mar. 1918.

2nd May 1918.

Albert Victor Lopes, James Henry Barrett. 3rd June 1918.

Shaikh Ghulam Mohamed, George Patrick de Sibra.

Jugal Kishor Adhya. 8th June 1918.

Yedatore Venkoba Krishnamoorthy. 6th July 1918.

NOTE.—In the London Gazette of 26th 'April, 1918, relative to the grant of tempy. rank in the I.M.S. to certain gentlemen, for "Khuda Bakhsh" read "Khuda Bakhsh 'Awan M.B."

The KING has approved the appointment of the undermentioned officers to the Infy. Branch of the I.A.R.O.:—

To be Lieut.

Sec. Lieut. Arthur James Cox, Hants. Regt. 18th Aug. 1917, but to rank from 16th July 1917.

To be Sec. Lieuts.

- Sec. Lieut. Frederick Arthur Shepherd, R. Sussex Regt. 15th Jan. 1918, but to rank from the 30th May 1917.
- Tempy. Lieut. George Henry Boultbee-Whall, Gen. List. 12th Dec. 1917, but to rank from 31st Jan. 1917.

The KING has approved the appointment of the undermentioned gentlemen to the I.A.R.O.:--

To be Sec. Lieuts.

CAVALRY BRANCH.

Donald Henry Mackay. 16th Jan. 1918.

INFANTRY BRANCH.

Eric Francis Berrill. 23rd December 1917.

5th Jan. 1918.

- Archibald Meredith Johnstone, Thomas John Extance, Alfred George Bird, Douglas
- James Hewitt, Wilfred Kemplay. Sydney Leonard Oggier. 6th Jan. 1918.

7th Jan. 1918.

- Alfred Francis Corridon, William James Angus Morrow.
- Frederick George Beck. 10th Jan. 1918.

Cecil Howard Bradbury. 12th Jan. 1918.

15th Jan. 1918.

Lawrence Arthur Murphy, Edward Charles Riley, Frederick Raymon Barker, Henry Mallett Osborne, Ralph William Doran Aikin, John Douglas Spooner, Joseph Henry Patrick Turner, Neville William Ewart William McDermott, André Dickson, Henry Hazel Grover Howard, Harry Shillaker Franks, Lloyd Dundas Whiffin, Archibald Alexander Campbell, Frederick Archibald Betterton, Frank Charles Cattermole, Michael Hopson Armstrong, Ronald Joseph Bailey, Hugo Victor Diacono, Harry Win-field Cook, Raymond Dale, Stanley Percy Wilkinson, Frederick Herbert Tetley Ward, Herbert Miller, Maurice Leslie Roblin, Arthur Edward Grant, Arthur James Rayner, Charles Arthur Fordyce-Harvey, Walter John Field, Arthur Frederick Her-bert Towell, Ralph Edmund Athol-Liddell, Leslie Harland Charles Topham, John Eric Tunstall, Arthur John Moulton Atkinson, George Cyril Reynolds, Alexander or, Frederick Llewellin Harmer, Harold Sanders, Walter Edward McGregor, Henry Harold Sanders, Walter Edward Lane, Thomas Francis Fox, David Francis Meredith, Clement Francis Patrick Miller, Alexander Henry Denby Robb, Henry Hay Cameron, George Watson Langford, James Cahill, John Winsborrow Hosgood, John Joseph Fitzpatrick, Reginald Lawrence Brend Short, Cecil Charles Prebble, Edwin Henry Edmonds Wilson, Harold Clark, George Harold Holt, Arthur William James Jackson, Wallace Oswald Norton, Richard Harold Thomas, John William Ball, Arthur Byrom Corrie, Herbert Reid Aston, Basil John Patrick Joaquim, Roland Arthur Kirkby, Stanley Gordon Butler, Charles Hugh Gawthorne, Richard Oswald Eade, Evan Ramsay MacIntosh Gordon, Cecil Stevens Sullivan, Edmond King Clifford, Arthur Charles Determes, William Storm, Maurice Mendes, John Bertrand Minhin-