The commissions of the undermentioned officers of the I.M.S. are antedated to the dates now shown against their names:

Lieut. B. C. Ashton, M.B. 17th July 1915.

Lieut. R. Hay, M.B. 17th July 1915. Lieut. G. Shanks, M.D. 17th July 1915. Lieut. G. A. S. Ramsay, M.D. 17th 17th July

1915. Lieut. R. M. Kharegat, M.B. 11th Sept.

1915. Lieut. J. M. Shah. 17th Dec. 1915.

Lieut. W. M. Crombie, M.B. 22nd May 1916.

The KING has approved the grant of the temp. and hon. rank of 2nd Lieut. in the Indian Land Forces to the undermentioned gentleman:-

Girindra Sircar. 9th Aug. 1918.

The KING has approved the appointment of the following officers to the I.A.R.O.: -

To be Lieut.

INFANTRY BRANCH.

Lieut. Harry Selwood Hewett, London Regt. 26th July 1918, but to rank from 1st June

Lieut. Norman Henry Cohen, London Regt. 26th July 1918, but to rank from 6th Oct. 1916.

The KING has approved the grant of the rank of 2nd Lieut. in the Infantry Branch of the I.A.R.O. to the undermentioned temp. 2nd Lieut. of the I.A.R.O.:

William Bernard Finnigan. 22nd July 1918, but to rank from 1st March 1918.

The KING has approved the admission of the following gentlemen to the I.A.R.O.: —

To be 2nd Lieuts.

INFANTRY BRANCH.

Thomas Bloss Deeks. 19th July 1918.

22nd July 1918.

Samuel Arnold Collier Green, George Reid Shaw, Ernest Keith Shattock.

23rd July 1918.

Basil Counsell Gaeper, Willie Vaux Gurnett,
George Mervyn Holland, Percy Levett,
Cedric Herbert Paramor, Edward Alan Radford.

24th July 1918. Norman Crapper, Leslie Henry Emeny.

25th July 1918.

ecil Bernard Gilbanks, George Henry Howden, Alasdair Iain Macpherson, Cyril Harry Ryves, Arthur Erskine Slater, Philip George St. John.

26th July 1918.

Archibald Irvine, Raymond Curtiss Rundlett, William John George Wootton.

27th July 1918. Dennis Herbert Bowen, Bernard Joseph Corcoran, Lionel James Dee, Cyril Alfred Goddard Gill, Angus Hugh Gurney, Sydney George Illman, Percival Eugene Jefford, Francis Alfred Korb, McMahon, William Alfred Samuel Mathie, George Wills Mecredy, Wills Hill Mecredy, Stephen Nelson, Ernest Dominie Serres, Thomas Taliesin Williams. 29th July 1918.

Charles George Kay-Mouat, Joseph Louis McQuade.

David Clerke Patterson. 30th July 1918.

1st Aug. 1918. William George Branch, Joseph Victor Lynch, Bertram Cecil Mahony.

Note.—In the notification in the London Gazette dated 7th Feb. 1919 regarding the appointment of Leslie Withinshaw to be 2nd Lieut. in the I.A.R.O., for "3rd July 1918" read "12th Aug. 1918."

The KING has approved the grant of the temp. rank of 2nd Lieut. in the Infantry Branch of the I.A.R.O. to the following gentle-

5th Aug. 1918. William Henry Nelson, John Mackay Pringle, Frederick Wynne Robertson, Frederick Lennox Jervis Williamson. Gerald Sebastien White. 6th Aug. 1918.

The KING has approved the grant of the temp. rank as shown below in the I.D.F. to the undermentioned gentlemen:

6th Bangalore, Coorg and Mysore Battn.

To be Capt.

Bernard Oscar Reynolds. 1st April 1917.

To be Lieut.

Arthur Ernest Bennett. 1st April 1917.

To be 2nd Lieut. Claud Willoughby Cole. 1st April 1917.

Note.—The notification in the London Gazette dated 5th Nov. 1918 regarding the grant of temp. rank in the I.D.F. to Major Bernard Oscar Reynolds, Capt. Arthur Ernest Bennett and Lieut. Claud Willoughby Cole is cancelled.

14th Tennaserim Battn. To be Capt. (Supernumerary List). Edward Gerard Nöel Kinch. 1st April 1917.

1/17th Bombay, Baroda & Central India Railway Battn.

To be Capts.

1st April 1917.

William John McCanlis, Angus McDonald.

To be Lieuts.

1st April 1917.

Hayward Percy Ball, Dudley Hepburn Stent, Hugh Robert Munro Macmillan.

To be 2nd Lieuts.

1st April 1917.

John James Crosbie Paterson, Stanley George Newell Shaw.

To be Lieut.-Col. (Supernumerary List). Albert Clifford Owen, V.D. 1st April 1917.

To be Major (Supernumerary List) Neville Rawlins Medley, V.D. 1st April 1917.

21st Burma Railways Battn.

To be Capt. (Supernumerary List).

Hugh Alexander Craig. 1st April 1917.

38th East Coast Battn.

The order of seniority of Capt. John Charles Hill Fowler is next below Capt. James Ironside