Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Tele- Registrar-General's Office (Ireland): Robert graphist, Winsford, Northwich, Harry Ernest Wilson McCoy, Croydon William Pearce.

CallNightTelephonist and Office Attendant, London, Harry William Hird. Skilled Workman, Harry Walker.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918.

National HealthInsurance Commission (England): Assistant Inspector, Robert Barlow

Department of Overseas Trade: First Class Market Officer, Joseph John Holloway. First Class Trade Officer, Charles Edward George House.

FOR REGISTRATION AS TEMPORARY BOY CLERKS. Leonard Walter Addis, Henry Francis Kelly.

II.—ASSIGNMENTS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Board of: William Nellist Armstrong, Cyril George Ashby, Charles William Bernard Basche, Frederick Gordon Brown, Ernest Arthur Burgess, Raymond George Arthur Causer, Arthur Henry Cobbett, Sidney Herbert Eames, John Wilfred Edmondson, George Edward Thomas Fry, Cecil George Greatrex, Frank Handy, Arthur Charles Leopold Hankinson, Arthur Frank Hirons, Albert Edward Horton, Edwin Henry Hounsell, Arthur William Knee, Hubert Frank Lovell, Roland Stanley Nixon, Harry Old, George Pear, Leonard Comer Rew, Herbert William Rolfe, Adolph Franz Schwartz, Donald Victor Staines, Horace Irwin Summers, Hugh Francis Turner, William Henry Umfreville, William Harold Wilkin, Harold Williams, and Gilbert Swan Willson.

Air Ministry: Walter Charles Gordon Bailey, Sydney James Searle Bridgeman, Ernest Edward Crouch, Mark Frederick Hulbert, Frederick William Nightingale, and Bertie Beavis Travess.

Colonial Office: Wilfred Joseph Bigg, Fer-dinand Roy Fairclough, Evan Jones, Kirkham Sidney Minter, John Young Sutherland, and John Harrison Thompson.

Deeds (Ireland), Registry of: Edward Martin.

Exchequer Office (Scotland): Peter Jamieson.

Friendly Societies Registry: Henry Arthur Bakewell, Edgar Bard, George La Croix Baudains, Edward Racine Fricker, and Frank Reginald Hawkins.

Labour, Ministry of: Percy James Jeffreys.

National Health Insurance Joint Committee: Harold Ord, William Emil Percy Schwehr, and James Irwin Wood Wright.

Insurance AuditDepartment: Horace Henry Percival Barker, Thomas George Deason, Harold Edwin Jacobs, and Henry Murray.

Post Office: William Henry Pershouse and Hubert Plaskett.

Prisons Department (Scotland): James Irvine. Public Works Loan Board: Albert William Jarvis.

Scottish Office: Wilfred Leonard Elmes.

Stationery Office: Arthur Ryder.

Trade, Board of: Robert Adam Beith, Walter Marriott Bishop, Ernest Francis Brown, Marriott Bishop, Ernest Francis Brown, Alfred Harold Bull, Charles William Elliott, William Graham, Christian Gray, Sydney Oscar Gray, Durban Haigh, George Martin Herring, Frank Hollings, Thomas Lewis Horabin, Herbert Francis Horace Jeffries, Frederick John Kendall, Arthur Francis Kiddle, Cyril Dudley Stursberg, Stanley Richard Ward, William Shreeve Watts Arthur Wilson and Kanneth John Watts, Arthur Wilson, and Kenneth John Wilson.

Works, Office of: John Gilbert Orr.

III.—TRANSFERS OF SECOND DIVI-SION CLERKS.

Air Ministry: Alfred Bolton and Percy Chanter Tranter, from the Scotch Education Department.

Post Office (Edinburgh): Richard Shaw, from the Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland.

Supreme Court Pay Office: Herbert Skinner, from the Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland.

IV.—PROMOTIONS OF SECOND DIVI-SION OLERKS.

Under Clause 36 of the Order in Council OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Overseas Trade, Department of: Frank Biggs, to be a Trade Officer; William John Paddon and Selby Robson, to be Market Officers.

Trade, Board of: Herbert John Hutchinson, to be a Clerk of the Upper Division.

V.—TRIANSFERS OF ASSISTANT CLERKS.

ABSTRACTOR CLASS.

Air Ministry: Frederick Spencer Byatt, from the Registrar-General's Office (England). Henry Powell Grabaskey, from the Post

Arthur Richard Apps, from the Charity

Commission.

Irish Land Commission: John Joseph Gaffney, from the Post Office.

Robert Phillips, from the National Health Insurance Commission (England).

Labour, Ministry of: Charles Isaac Thomas Luff, from the Board of Education.

Post Office: Denis Timothy Hayes, from the Registrar-General's Office (England).

VI.—TRANSFERS UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918.

April 17, 1919.

National War Savings Committee: Hilda Asplin, Shorthandwriter-Typist, from the Post Office.

Florence Robertshaw Gale, Typist, from the Post Office.

Edith Frances Weaver, Typist, from the Post Office.