## DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914. RETURN of OUTBREAKS of SWINE FEVER for the Week ended 7th June, 1919.

Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to intection.	Counties (including all Boroughs therein*).	Outbreaks Confirmed.	Swine: slaughtered as diseased or as having been ex- posed to infection.
ENGLAND.	No.		ENGLAND.	No.	No.
Bedford	1	1 .	Oxford	3	4
Buckingham	2		Rutland	3	1
Isle of Ely	$\frac{2}{3}$	5	Salop	i	<b></b>
Chester	1	1	Somerset	3	1
Derby	5		Suffolk	2	
Gloucester	2	2	Wilts	2	٠ ٠
Hants	1	,	York, East Riding	2	
Huntingdon	2	1	, North ,	5	4
Kent	2		"West "	3	1
Lancaster		1	, , , , , ,	}	)
Leicester	· 1 5	1		}	
Lincoln, Parts of Holland	5	2	· WALES.	Ì	1.
" , Kesteven	2 .	1	Denbigh	. 7	6
Norfolk	3		,		
F Soke of Peterborough	$\frac{2}{2}$	2	<u> </u>	<u> </u>	
Notts	2	4	TOTAL	70	38

<sup>\*</sup> For convenience Berwick-upon-Tweed is considered to be in Northumberland, Dudley in Worcestershire, Stockport in Cheshire, and the city of London in the county of London.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908;—

Huntingdon.—An Area in the administrative county of Huntingdon, comprising the Borough of Godmanchester, the Borough and Petty Sessional Division of Huntingdon, and the Petty Sessional Divisions of Ramsey (excluding its detached part) and Hurstingstone (including the Borough of St. Ives).—(2 April, 1919.)

Lincoln.=(1) An Area comprising:—In the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire: The borough of Boston, and the parishes of Old Leake, Wrangle, Leverton, Benington, Butterwick, Freiston, Fishtoft, Skirbeck (including its detached parts), Skirbeck Quarter, Wyberton, Frampton (including its detached part), Kirton (excluding its detached part), Kirton (excluding its detached part), Algarkirk, and Fosdyke, and such part of the parish of Brothertoft as lies to the east of the road from Swineshead to Thornton-le-Fen; and

In the administrative county of the Parts of Lindsey Division of Lincolnshire: The parishes of Sibsey (including its detached

part), Frithville (including its detached parts), Westville, Carrington, West Fen, Stickney, Midville, Stickford, New Leake, and Eastville. (21 May, 1919.)

(2) An Area, in the administrative county

(2) An Area, in the administrative county of the Parts of Holland Division of Lincolnshire, comprising the petty sessional division of Elloe (except the parishes of Deeping St. Nicholas, and Crowland). (21 May, 1919).

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area comprising, in the administrative county of the West Riding of Yorkshire: The parishes of Middleton, Rothwell, Thorpe Stapleton, Templenewsam, Austhorpe (excluding its detached part), Swillington, Great and Little Preston, Oulton with Woodlesford, Methley, Allerton Bywater, Castleford, Whitwood, Altofts, Newland with Woodhouse Moor, Normanton, Warmfield-cum-Heath, Stanley, Outwood, Lofthouse with Carlton, and Thorpe; and also comprising

The cities and county boroughs of Leeds and Wakefield and the detached part of the borough of Pudsey:—(2 June, 1919.)

The following Areas are new "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Anglesey, &c.—An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnarvon, Denbigh (excluding the parish of Uhirk, and the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk—except the parish of Llansaintfraid Glyn Ceiriog, that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the north of the River Ceiriog, and such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed

by Llyn Tloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du), Flint (excluding the petty sessional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merionein, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintfraid Pool, Llansaintfraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llanarinio, Llandysilio, Criggian, Bausley, Llanwddyn,