DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 to 1914-continued.

NOTE.—The term "administrative county" used in the following descriptions of Areas is the district for which a county council is elected under the Local Government Act, 1888, and includes all boroughs in it which are not county boroughs.

The following Areas are now "Infected Areas" for the purposes of the Swine Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

Kesteven Division of Lincolnshire, comprising the borough of Stamford, and

The parishes (including any detached parts thereof) of Carlby, Manthorpe, Thurlby, Wilsthorpe, Braceborough, Greatford, Baston, Uffington, Market Deeping, Deeping St. James, Langtoft, Stowe, West Deeping, Tallington and Barholm (18 June, 1919).

Lincolnshire (Parts of Lindsey).—See under Lincolnshire (Parts of Holland).

Nottingham.—An Area in the administrative county of Nottingham, comprising the borough of Mansfield, and the parishes of Mansfield Woodhouse, Sutton-in-Ashfield, Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Fulwood, Hucknall-under-Huthwaite, Teversall, and Skegby (2 July, 1919).

Rutland.—An Area comprising the administrative county of Rutland (18 June, 1919).

Noke of Peterborough.—An Area comprising the administrative county of the Soke of Peterborough, including the City of Peterborough (12 July, 1919).

Staffordshire.—An Area comprising the borough of Wednesbury and the petty sessional divisions of Wolverhampton, Kingswinford and Wordsley, Rowley Regis, Dudley, Bilston and Wednesbury (including its detached part), in the administrative county of Stafford; and also comprising the county boroughs of Wolverhampton, Walsall, West Bromwich, Smethwick, and Dudley (including its detached part) (1 August, 1919).

Yorkshire (East Riding).—(1) An Area comprising the borough of Beverley, in the administrative county of the East Riding of Yorkshire (14 August, 1919).

(2) An Area comprising the borough of Hedon and the parish of Preston (including its detached part) in the administrative county of the East Riding of Yorkshire; and also comprising the city and county borough of Kingston-upon-Hull (15 August, 1919).

Yorkshire (West Riding).—An Area comprising the city and county borough of Leeds (21 August, 1919).

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908:—

Anglesey, &c .- An Area comprising the administrative counties of Anglesey, Brecon, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Carnaron, Denbigh (excluding the parish of Chirk, and the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk except the parish of Llansaintfraid Glyn Ceiriog, that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the north of the River Ceiriog, and such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Gloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du), Flint (excluding the petty ses-zional division of Overton), Glamorgan, Hereford, Merioneth, Monmouth, Montgomery [excluding the borough of Llanfyllin and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llan-fechain, Llansaintffraid Pool, Llansaint-ffraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llanarinio, Llandysilio, Criggian, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfihangel-yng-ngwynfa, and Meifod (exsept the portion which lies to the south of shat part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading north-westward to Pont Ysgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Ysgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish)], Pembroke, and Radnor:

The county boroughs of Cardiff, Newport, Merthyr Tydfil, and Swansea;

The parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chirbury as lie to the west of the River Camlad, in the administrative county of Salop; and

The parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston near Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, Staunton and Alvington, in the administrative county of Gloucester (1 June, 1918).—See also under Berks &c.

Ayrshire, &c.—An Area comprising the counties of Ayr and Wigtown, and the burghs of Ayr, Irvine, and Kilmarnock (16 June, 1917).