Capt. W. E. Williams, D.S.O., Midd'x. R., to be temp. Maj. whilst specially empld. 19th July 1919.

Temp. Capt. Jonathan Townend relinquishes his commn., 5th July 1919, and retains the rank of Capt.

Temp. 2nd Lt. E. H. Cole relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt. on ceasing to be empld. as an Education Officer. 24th Apr. 1919. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazette of 21st June 1919.)

Lt. Douglas A. Hunt, R.F.A., to be temp. Capt. whilst empld. as an Education Officer. 8th July 1919. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazette of 9th Sept. 1919.)

The undermentioned to be temp. Capts. :---

Temp. Lt. T. O. Jones, Serv. Bn., S. Wales Bord. (since relinquished commn.), whilst empld. as Area Gas Officer, from 25th Mar to 22nd May 1919.

Lt. P. Greenough, Lan. Fus., whilst empld. as Comdt. P. of W. Camp. 8th Sept. 1919.

Temp. Lt. T. O. Jones, Serv. Bn., S. Wales Bord. (since relinquished commn.), to be temp. Capt. (without the pay or allowances of that rank), whilst empld. as Asst. Area Gas Officer, from 28th June 1918 to 24th Mar. 1919.

The undermentioned Lts. relinquish the actg. rank of Capt. :---

H. L. Knollys, S. Gds., Spec. Res., on ceasing to be empld. as Asst. Instr. Sch. of Instrn. 20th Aug. 1919.

A. I. Young, 4th Som. L.I., T.F., on ceasing to be empld. as an Education Officer. 23rd Sept. 1919.

Temp. Hon. Capt. T. S. Black relinquishes his commn. on completion of service, 29th June 1919, and retains the hon. rank of Capt.

The date of the relinquishment of his appt. by Lt. J. W. Ellis, 7th Essex R., T.F., notified in the Gazette of 4th Oct. 1919, is 2nd Sept. 1919.

The undermentioned temp. Lts. relinquish their commns. on completion of service, and retain the rank of Lt.:-

T. Morgan, K. Afr. Rif. 7th Feb. 1919. H. H. K. Worsley, W. Afr. Fron. Force. 9th Mar. 1919.

H.H. Maharana Shri Vijayasinhji Chatrasinhji, Raja of Rajpipla, to be Hon. Capt. 15th Oct. 1919.

Meherban Chintamanrao Dhundirav, alias Appa Saheb Patwardhan, Chief of Sangli, to be Hon. Lt. 15th Oct. 1919.

GENERAL RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

ROYAL HORSE AND ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY. The undermentioned late Lts., R.F.A.,

to be Lts. :---

E. W. Francis, 27th May 1919, with seniority from 22nd Feb. 1919.

C. T. A. Beevor, 21st Oct. 1919, with seniority from 19th Aug. 1917.

SPECIAL RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Reserve Units.

INFANTRY.

- 5th R. Fus.—Capt. R. S. Scholefield is placed on the ret. list on account of ill-health caused by wounds. 9th Mar. 1919.
- 3rd R.W. Fus.—Maj. A. P. Lane relinquishes his commn., 6th May 1919, and retains the rank of Maj., with permission to wear the prescribed uniform.
- 3rd S. Lan. R.—Capt. L. H. Gay relinquishes his commn., 1st Sept. 1919, and retains the rank of Capt.
- 4th N. Staff. R.—Lt. F. T. W. Winter relinquishes the temp. rank of Capt. 13th Dec. 1917. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazette of 21st Jan. 1918.)
- 5th Rif. Brig.—Maj. H. A. N. Fyers, M.V.O., relinquishes his commn., 28th Aug. 1919, and retains the rank of Maj., with permission to wear the prescribed uniform.

SUPPLEMENTARY TO REGULAR UNITS OR CORPS. ROYAL FIELD ARTILLERY.

The undermentioned 2nd Lts. to be Lts. : W. Garstang. 21st Jan. 1919. R. S. Higham. 19th Feb. 1919. J. S. Pike. 6th July 1919.

War Office. 20th October, 1919.

REGULAR FORCES.

GUARDS MACHINE GUN REGIMENT.

The undermentioned Lts. (G. Gds., Spec. Res.) cease to be empld. with the Regt. :--

Hon. A. V. Agar-Robartes, M.C. 27 Feb. 1919.

C. N. Hague, M.C. 20 Mar. 1919.

L. P. Skinner, M.C. 5 Apr. 1919 (on appt. as Staff Capt.).

8 Apr. 1919.

J. W. A. Benyon.

R. Windram.

- V. A. L. Paton. 11 Apr. 1919.
- A. D. Bradley. 5 May 1919.

7 May 1919.

- C. F. Birley.
- A. C. Radcliffe.

19 May 1919.

- J. H. Frere.
- R. N. Jacks.

INFANTRY.

Service Battalions.

North'd Fus.

Temp. Lt. F. Siddeley, M.C., relinquishes his commission on account of ill-health caused by wounds, 21 Oct. 1919, and retains the rank of Lt.

R. War. R.

Temp. Lt. N. M. Sheppard is seconded while empld. A. Sig. Serv. 7 Dec. 1918.

R. Fus.

Temp. 2nd Lt. J. Brownlee, M.C., to be temp. Lt., 1 Feb. 1919, with precedence next below T. H. Robinson.