Mrs. F. M. S. Newton (D.A.C.), M.B.E. 16th Oct. 1919.

Deputy Administrators.

E. V. M. Anderson. 1st Sept. 1919. Mrs. N. G. King. 19th Sept. 1919. 9th Oct. 1919.

M. David.

Mrs. J. R. Lawrie.

C. T. Milward.

10th Oct. 1919.

Mrs. H. K. Downer.

C. J. Macgregor.

13th Oct. 1919.

Mrs. E. G. Penman.

Mrs. M. Stephenson.

15th Oct. 1919.

G. Lawis.

W. A. Stapley.

K: Gilmour. 17th Oct. 1919.

Assistant Administrators.

I. M. C. Clare (actg. Dep. Adm.). 6thSept. 1919.

J. L. Wilkinson. 22nd Sept. 1919.

E. M. Wells. 24th Sept. 1919.

D. I. E. Comber. 1st Oct. 1919. M. A. Condon. 7th Oct. 1919.

D. M. J. Cochrane-Forster. 8th Oct. 1919.

9th Oct. 1919.

F. P. Buckley (actg. Dep. Adm.). Mrs. E. W. Lloyd-Evans.

10th Oct. 1919.

L. M. Burnnand.

A. E. Fraser.

E. Fletcher.

H. McKowen. S. J. Tyler.

G. M. Üpham.

11th Oct. 1919.

Mrs. M. Cookson (actg. Adm. D.A.C.).

B. A. Turton (actg. Dep. Adm.).

13th Oct. 1919.

H. L. Chaffers. J. M. Curror.

D. Robinson.

14th Oct. 1919.

M. S. Fawcett (actg. Dep. Adm.).

E. V. Macdonald.

15th Oct. 1919.

M. N. Finlay.

F. A. Laskie (actg. Adm.).

Mrs. A. F. Parsons (actg. Dep. Adm.).

A. Thexton.

16th Oct. 1919.

B. O. Brown.

A. J. Edmunds. E. C. Kenion.

17th Oct. 1919.

N. H. Frank.

L. Hellaby (actg. Dep. Adm.).

M. W. Poingdestre.

F. D. Turton (actg. Dep. Adm.).

18th Oct. 1919. E. J. Morris.

19th Oct. 1919.

M. C. Cadman (actg. Dep. Adm.).

A. D. Chapman.

E. O'Sullivan (actg. Adm. D.A.C.). 20th Oct. 1919.

MEMORANDA.

The undermentioned Probationary Flight Officers are granted Honorary Commus. as

Francis Charles Champneys. 13th Jan. 1919.

William Charles Bettles. 29 thJan. 1919.

Arthur Leslie Coulson. 2nd Feb. 1919. Donald Hector Couch. 6th Feb. 1919.

20th Feb. 1919.

Joseph Gladstone Butcher.

Charles Thomas Child.

William Henry Boorne. 13th Mar. 1919. 1919.

John Vincent Lee Burder. 30th Apr. 1919.

Wallace Inglis Beckett. 15th May 1919.

The undermentioned temp. Hon. Lts. relinquish their commns. on ceasing to be empld.:-

16th Sept. 1919.

R. E. Barnard.

F. Butt.

A. Downie.

W. J. Southwell.

F. G. Wedge.

C. J. Whall.

The undermentioned are transferred to the unempld. list:

Lt. W. F. Duff from (S.O.) 27th Sept.

Capt. E. P. M. Robinson from (S.O.) 20th Oct. 1919.

2nd Lt. W. Bye from (S.O.) 26th Oct. 1919.

The undermentioned relinquish their commns. on account of ill-health:

Lt.-Col. J. D. Mackworth, C.B.E. (R.W.

Surrey R.). 24th Oct. 1919. Lt.-Col. T. A. Monckton, O.B.E. (contracted on active service), and is permitted to retain his rank. 30th Oct. 1919.

Civil Service Commission, November 7, 1919.

Notice is hereby given that upon a special recommendation from the Department of Overseas Trade, and with the assent of the Treasury, Mr. John Alexander Dormann, having served as a Clerk of the Second Division, has been promoted to the situation of Market Officer in the Department of Overseas Trade, with a special certificate granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.

Civil Service Commission, November 7, 1919.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the Royal Mint, and with the assent of the Treasury, Mr. Frederick James De Boos, having served as a Clerk of the Second Division, has been promoted to the post of Examiner in the Ministry of Labour, with a special certificate granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.

Civil Service Commission, November 7, 1919.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the Board of Inland Revenue, and with the assent of the Treasury, Messrs. Harry Borrett, Richard Arthur Johnson, and Norman Fleming Stewart, having served as Clerks of the Second Division, have been promoted to Assistant Inspectorships of Taxes in the Inland Revenue Department, with special certificates granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.