Maj. S. C. Parr. 1st Apr. 1919. Lt. A. D. K. Craig. 25th Apr. 1919. 2nd Lt. (Hon. Lt.) V. Hermann. 26th June 1919.

Lt. L. R. Howland. 12th July 1919. Lt. G. M. Smith. 28th Sept. 1919. 2nd Lt. W. Z. Grandi. 10th Oct. 1919. Capt. H. G. P. Rees. 21st Oct. 1919. 2nd Lt. T. Williams. 28th Oct. 1919. 2nd Lt. G. H. Gouinlock. 2nd Dec. 1919. Capt. P. de L. Dyson-Skinner. 3rd Dec.

Capt. H. V. W. Stagg. 6th Dec. 1919. Capt. E. H. Carmichael. 12th Dec. 1919. Capt. D. E. Rodwell. 16th Dec. 1919.

17th Dec. 1919.

Lt. E. A. Gater.

2nd Lt. (Hon. Lt.) T. S. Oliver.

18th Dec. 1919.

Capt. G. L. Godden. 2nd Lt. F. O'Donnell.

2nd Lt. J. P. Clews. 19th Dec. 1919.2nd Lt. A. P. Dodd. 29th Dec. 1919.

Lt. E. G. Webber (2nd Lt., Extra Reg. Empld. List) resigns his commn. 31st Dec. 1919.

The surname of Capt. F. A. Applebee is as now described, and not as stated in the Gazette of 8th Apr. 1919.

The notification in the Gazette of 28th Nov. 1919 concerning Capt. P. E. Gwyer, M.B.E., is cancelled.

The notification in the Gazette of 17th Oct. 1919 concerning Lt. A. L. C. Fuller is Notification in the Gazette of 26th Sept. 1919 to stand.

The notification in the Gazette of 2nd Sept. 1919 concerning 2nd Lt. (Hon. Lt.) P. Rourke is cancelled.

MEDICAL BRANCH.

. Maj. E. C. Clements (R.A.M.C., T.F.) is granted a temp. commn. as Maj. on seconding to the R.A.F. 13th July 1918.

The undermentioned are transferred to the unempld. list:-

Capt. C. J. Miner. 11th Nov. 1919. Capt. P. C. Parr. 16th Dec. 1919. Lt. W. J. S. Cameron. 20th Dec. 1919.

The undermentioned Overseas Caders are granted temp. commissions as 2nd Lts., with effect from 15th Feb. 1919, and relinquish such commissions, with permission to retain the rank, from the day following termina-tion of the standardised voyage in the case of those claiming immediate repatriation, and from the day following demobilisation in England in all other cases :-

154639 P. A. C. Ketchum. 422 R. W. H. Owers.

Overseas Cadet 763679 Robert Frederic Fenn Anderson is granted a temp. commn. as 2nd Lt. 15th Feb. 1919.

The undermentioned Probationary Flight Officer is granted an Honorary Commission as 2nd Lt.:-

Lancelot Holderness Gale. 4th Dec. 1919.

The undermentioned Cadets are granted Honorary Commissions as 2nd Lts.:— 183719 J. J. Collins. 17th Jan. 1919.

183790 Leonard Wyatt Ashley. Jan. 1919.

207452 George Harold Putt. 10th Mar. 1919.

The undermentioned relinquish their temp. R.A.F. commns. on return to Army

Flying Officer C. E. J. Trafford, M.C. (Capt., Scots Gds.). 2nd Feb. 1919.
Group Capt. A. M. Bent, C.M.G., C.B.E.

(Col., Active List). 18th Dec. 1919.

Capt. G. L. Tyser is transferred to the unempld. list from (S.O.). 16th Dec. 1919.

Wing Commander M. G. Christie, C.M.G., D.S.O., M.C., is placed on the half-pay list. 20th Dec. 1919. (Substituted for notification in the Gazette of 2nd Dec. 1919.)

2nd Lt. Robert Frederic Fenn Anderson relinquishes his commn. and is permitted to retain his rank. 12th July 1919.

India Office,

30th December, 1919.

The KING has approved the following appointment:-

INDIAN ARMY.

To be Honorary Colonel of the 2nd Lancers (Gardner's Horse).

Major-General Highness Honorary His Maharaja Sir Ganga Singh, Bahadur, of Bikaner, G.C.S.I., G.C.I.E., G.C.V.O., K.C.B., A.D.C. (hon.)

The KING has approved the promotion of the following officers of the Indian Army, Indian Army Departments and Indian Army Reserve of Officers:—

INDIAN ARMY.

Lieutenants to be Captains.

H. M. Tulloch. 28th Nov. 1918.

A. M. P. Luscombe. 3rd July 1919.D. Irvin. 7th July 1919.

V. G. Robert, M.C. 22nd July 1919.

F. C. Booty. 30th Aug. 1919.

1st Sept. 1919. C. F. B. Pearce.

K. H. Noel. 2nd Sept. 1919. W. B. Campbell. 4th Sept. 1919. C. D. Balding. 9th Sept. 1919.

C. F. Aitken, M.C. 20th Sept. 1919.

D. S. Mackay. 30th Sept. 1919.

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants.

31st Aug. 1919.

O. K. Steveni, W. D. Kenny, E. R. L. Davies, A. C. Drought.

W. Potts. 30th Sept. 1919.

Temp. Second Lieutenants to be temp. Lieutenants.

2nd June 1919. J. Goodwin, T. Westlake, R. G. Stokes, F. R. Clifton.

7th June 1919.

R. W. Hedley, F. J. Bishop, J. A. Vincent, C. A. Wells, S. A. Pain, H. Sage, C. H. Branson, W. H. White, E. D. F. Castle, A. U. Williamson, T. H. Padgham, R. G. Kelly, L. Bryant, A. J. Green, H. R. Swinburn, J. M. O'Reilly, F. W. Pilbeam, F. S. Simmons, J. Baily, W. Hays, A. J. Williams, J. N. Peace, S. V. Jones, P. W. Silver.

F. A. Thirsk. 10th July 1919.

22nd July 1919.

W. G. Loveless, L. C. Cruttenden, T. J. Nankervis.