AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, James Alan Lambert.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Board of Education: Inspector of Chemical Technology, Andrew Jamieson Walker.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Fred Thomas Morgan.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Treasury: Principal, Hamilton Maurice Howgrave-Graham.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, Percy James Whitwell (Kettering), John Wilson (North Berwick).

January 8, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Civil Service Commission: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Anthony Francis Joseph Wheeler.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant, Ella Louise Cronin.

Post Office: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors),
Horace Edward Belleine, William Chambers,
Hector Macdonald Denny, George Edwin
Thomas Harmer, Cecil Alexander Haythorpe, Louis Isaacs, Percy Joseph Norman
Rich, William Arthur Rowell, Alfred Victor
Tomkins.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Charles Thomas Edward Baker, William John Budd, Hugh Craig Ewing, Percy Hubert Forman, Cyril Thomas Francis, Percy Reginald Geal, Ernest Reginald Gibbons, Charles Richard Hennessey, Richard Arthur Henry Lloyd, Leslie Martin, Noel Arnold Payer, Edward Ernest Robbins, Andrew Roy Ross, James Scott, Reginald Scott, Walter Henry Scott, George William Silvester, Alfred Hodson Smith, Arthur William Taylor, Herbert Henry Tester, Douglas Charles Tomkins, Garnet Walker, Garnet Warwick, Edward John Nelson Webb.

Board of Trade Examiner in the Patent Office, John Perry Lavery.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Iron Caulker, George Phillips.

Joiner, Daniel James Stockman.

Labourers, Harold Blake, William Ernest Bland.

Shipwright, William Henry Taffs.
Skilled Labourers James Carr, Edwin
Graham, Albert Charles Ruff.
Smith, Thomas Anderson.

Prison Department, Scotland: Warder, William Wilson Pillans.

Post Office: Male Sorting Ulerk and Telegraphist, Winsford: Northwich, William White.

Telephonist, London, Doris Sarah Slater. Telephonists, Margaret Emily Barden (Exeter), Eva Smith Hardman (Newport, Mon.)

Skilled Workmen, George Adfield Aspinall, Finnemore John Davis, Tom Harry

Whymant.

Postman, Watford, Sidney Badrick.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Stanley Victor Harrington, Harry Heslop, Ernest Robert Mercer, Edward Charles Watkins, John Charles Wicks.

After Open Competition and under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants, Constance Frances Biesterfield, Mary Watson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Inland Revenue: Accountant, Frederick William Tower.

Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Robert Conway Fairhurst.

Ministry of Labour: Staff Officer in the Irish Department, Robert Campbell Ferguson. Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Harry Heath.

Ministry of Munitions of War: Chief Accountant for the Royal Ordnance Factory, Woolwich, Charles Marshall Hourston.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Abertillery, Newport (Mon.), William Charles Benjamin Gascoigne.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Ministry of Pensions: First Class Clerk, Arthur Kingdon Noakes.

January 9, 1920

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Aaron Abrahams, Kenneth Underhay Cove, Herbert Frederick Pope, John Stanley Edward Spooner, Reginald Harry Taylor, John Edward Zimmer.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Arthur Pascoe Meredith.

Public Works Loan Board: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Sidney Charlés Merson.

After Competition under the Reconstruction Scheme.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Henry Charles Camp, Arnold Robert Cooper, Alfred Allan Reid, Anthony Francis Joseph Wheeler.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Blacksmith, William Richard James.