Miss Frances Lightbourne Trimingham Anderson.

Honorary Secretary, Wives' and Dendants' Committee, Burgh of Helenspendants' burgh War Pensions Committee.

Francis Anderson, Esq.

Member of Portadown Pensions Committee; Member of Ulster Joint Disablement Committee.

George Reinhardt Anderson, Esq., F.R.C.S., L.R.C.P.

Surgeon, Southport Infirmary.

Joan Anderson, Mrs. Scott Anderson.

President, Ettrick Branch, British Red Cross Society.

Edwin Anderton, Esq., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P.

Medical Officer, New Mills Auxiliary Hospital, Derbyshire.

Bennett Harvey Andrew, Esq., M.D.

Medical Officer, Thame Auxiliary Hospital, Oxfordshire.

Arthur William Andrews, Esq.

Honorary Secretary of Sub-Committee, Willesden Local War Pensions Committee.

Miss Elizabeth Andrews.

Services in connection with War Refugees.

George Andrews, Esq.

Foreman, Carriage and Wagon Department, New Cross, London, Brighton & South Coast Railway

Helen, Mrs. Andrews.

Controller of the County Down Railway Buffet for Soldiers and Sailors.

Walter. Gower Andrews, Esq.

National Service representative, Monmouth, Ministry of National Service.

John Angus, Esq.

Assistant Constructor (temporary), Director of Naval Construction Department, Admiralty.

Miss Margaret Annan.

Administrative Assistant in the Offices of the War Cabinet.

Henry Edward Annett, Esq., M.D. Medical Officer, Joint Committee Hospital, The Vicarage, Runcorn, Cheshiro.

The Honourable Eleonora Mrs. Anstruther. Commandant, Plank House Auxiliary Hospital, Gillingham, Dorset.

Isaac John Anthony, Esq.

District Superintendent of General Distribution Branch, Coal Mines Department, Board of Trade.

David Cooper Apperly, Esq.

President of Langton Green War Hospital Supply Depôt.

Janet, Mrs. Appleton.

Quartermaster, 1st Durham V.A.D. Hospital, Whinney House, Gateshead, and (subsequently) St. John Ambulance (subsequently) St. John Ambulance Brigade Hospital, Saltwell Towers, Gateshead.

Mary, Mrs. Appleton.

Commandant, Voluntary Aid Detachment No. 158, London, and head of Gifts Store and of two General Service Voluntary Aid Detachments.

Constance, Lady Arbuthnot.

Commandant, Newtown House Auxiliary Hospital, Newbury.

Elizabeth Fountaine, Mrs. Arbuthnot.

Officers' Families' Fund.

David Archibald, Esq.

Waverley, Edinburgh, North British Railway.

Frederick Ardern, Esq.

Honorary Secretary, Ashton-under-Lyne and Stockport District War Pensions Committee.

Archibald Argo, Esq.
Secretary, Sutherlandshire Local War Pensions Committee.

Thomas Armitstead, Esq.

Joint Honorary Secretary, Soldiers' Rest Club, Darlington.

Frederic Fairburn Armytage, Esq., L.R.C.P.

L.R.C.S.

Medical Officer, Askham Grange, Clifford Street, and Nunthorpe Hall Auxiliary Hospitals, Yorkshre.

Christine Mary, Mrs. Armson.

Head of War Hospital Depôt, Newcastleon-Tyne.

Francis William Arnott, Esq.
Aeroplane Works Manager, Daimler Motor Čo., Ltd.

Miss Grace Arundel.

Experiments and Research Department, Admiralty.

Miss Anne Ashley.

Industrial (War Inquiries) Branch, Board of Trade.

Martha Nixon Greenwood, Mrs. Ashley. British Red Cross services in Cuba.

William Hadley Ashmole, Esq.

Secretary, Honorary Swansea Savings Committee.

Harold Ashton, Esq.

Boiler Works Manager, Messrs. Galloways, Limited.

Tom Ashworth, Esq.

Honorary Secretary, Altrincham War Pensions District Committee.

Percy Askew, Esq.

Acting Paymaster, Army Pay Department.

Sarah, Mrs. Astbury.

Quartermaster, Barry Road Hospital, Northampton.

Miss Ethel Mary Atcherley.

Queen's Hospital, Birmingham.

Miss Gertrude Atkins.

Junior Administrative Assistant, Special Grants Committee, Ministry of Pensions.

George Arthur Atkinson, Esq.

Joint Secretary, British Red Cross Com-

mission, Salonika. John Parkinson Atkinson, Esq., M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P.

Senior Medical Officer, Walden Place Hospital, Saffron Walden.

Miss Gertrude Hannah Austin.

Late Honorary Secretary, Tipton Local War Pensions Sub-Committee.

Henry Edmund Austin, Esq.

Steward and Quartermaster, Grove Military Hospital.

Thomas George Austin, Esq.

Acting Staff Clerk, Ministry Shipping

William Walter Austin, Esq.

Finance Official, West Midlands Region, Ministry of National Service.

Harriett, Mrs. Awburn (Madame Hallé).

The Earl Roberts Rest House, Pentonville  $\mathbf{Road}$ 

Olive Muriel, Mrs. Awdry.

Honorary Secretary, Wiltshire Women's County Agricultural Committee.

George Mason Aylmer, Esq.

H.M. Inspector of Taxes (1st Class), Inland Revenue Department.