Admiralty, 12th May, 1920.

Engr. Lieut. George A. Butler to be retired. 12th May 1920.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Surrey.

Colonel the Hon. Arthur Grenville Brodrick, T.D.;

Brigadier-General Charles Philip Scudamore, C.B., C.M.G. AD.S.O.; Sir Arthur Holland; and

Ralph Neville, Esquire,

to be Deputy Lieutenants. Dated 7th May, 1920.

030

Ĭ

Air Ministry, Kingsway, London, W.C. 2, 14th May, 1920.

AWARDS OF THE AIR FORCE MEDAL.

His Majesty the KING has been pleased to award the Air Force Medal to No. 2842 Flight-Serjeant Ernest Frank Newman, 58 Squadron, Royal Air Force; and to Mr. Frank William Sherratt, Engineer, of Messrs. Rolls-Royce, Ltd., Motor Car and Aero Engine Manufacturers, in recognition of their valuable services during the recent successful flight to Capetown.

NOTICE TO AIRMEN (No. 51).

FLYING OVER DANISH WATERS.

It is hereby notified that:---

The Danish Minister of Marine has issued instructions to the staffs of the undermentioned lighthouses and lightships to report all aircraft seen by them. These reports will be telegraphed to the Flying Boat Station at Copenhagen, and will state the time of observations, approximate course, and, if possible, registration and other marks of identification.

In order to facilitate observations and thus maintain a reliable and efficient service, pilots are requested to fly, where possible, over these observation stations at the lowest altitude consistent with safety, or as near as may be convenient.

Information regarding these reports may be obtained from the Flying Boat Station at Copenhagen—telephone No. "Military 155."

(a) Lighthouses.

	Name.		Lat.	N.	Long	. E .
	Anholt		56	44	11	39
	Fornaes		56	27	10	58
	Giedser	• • •	54	34.	11 ·	58
o	Hammeren	•••	55	16	14	46
	Hanstholm		57	07	8	36
	Hirshals	• • •	57	35	9	57
	Hirsholm	• • •	57	29	10	38
	Kielsnor	•••	54	44	10	43
	Knudshoved	• • •	55	17	10	51
	Kronborg	• • •	56	02	12	38
	Revsnaes	• • •	55	45	10	52
	Sejro	• • • •	55	55	11	05
	Skagen	• • •	57	44	10	38
	Sprogo	• • • •	55	20	10	58
	Stevns Klint		55	17	12	27
	Vestborg	• · •	55	46	10	33

(b)	Lightships.
-----	-------------

IN BILLO.	1 BL	. N.	rouf	ζ, β ι
Drogden	55	33	12	43
Laeso-Rende	57	13	10	42
Laeso-Trindel	57	26	11	17
Schultz's Grund	56	09	11	11·

(c) Lightships to be placed in position shortly.

Name.	\mathbf{Lat}	. N.	Long. E.		
	0	'	0	• ,	
Graadyb	 55	20	8	05	
Horns Rev.	 55	34	7	19	
Vye	 55	24	7	44	

W. F. Nicholson, Secretary of the Air Council.

Air Ministry,

London,

10th May, 1920.

Air Ministry, 14th May, 1920.

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

PERMANENT COMMISSIONS.

The undermentioned are granted permanent commissions (Chaplains Branch), with effect from 1st Aug. 1919:---

Rev. Bernard William Keymer, O.B.E. Rev. Hugh McCalman, M.C. Rev. George Henry Collier.

SHORT SERVICE COMMISSIONS.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions (Chaplains Branch), with effect from 1st Apr. 1920:--

Rev. Aubrey Aitken Crawshaw. Rev. John Talbot Skinner Law. Rev. John Henry Pellatt Still. Rev. George Anthony Davies.

FLYING BRANCH.

2nd Lt. William Kenneth Cole relinquishes his commn. on ceasing to be empld., and is permitted to retain his rank. 15th Apr. 1919.

The undermontioned are transferred to the unempld. list: ---

2nd Lt. Robert Holman. 31st Dec. 1918. 2nd Lt. (Hon. Capt.) James Shedden

Paton. 15th Jan. 1919.
Lt. Christopher Brooks. 24th Jan. 1919.
2nd Lt. (Hon. Capt.) Geoffrey Langton

Pilkington 4th Feb. 1919. Lt. Fred .ick William Cundiff. 19th Feb.

1919. 2nd Lt. (Hon. Lt.) David Gordon Craig. 28th Feb. 1919.

2nd Lt. James Graham Kenyon. 4th Mar. 1919.

2nd Lt. Harold Buckley. 6th Mar. 1919.