WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Friendly Societies Registry: Assistant Record Keeper, Philip Kyte.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, William Walter Way.

Prison Department, Scotland: Warders, Charles Greig Christie, John Simpson Spence.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London,

Elsie Annie George.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Janet McConnan Ferguson McMillan (Glasgow), Gertrude May Purdie (Ringwood).

Skilled Workmen, George William Charman, Frederick Harris, Thomas Poulton Pitloh, Walter Richard Walton.

Typist, Birmingham, Irene Martha Trol-

lope

Telephonists, London, Winifred Agnes Baldwin, Vera Butcher, Ivy Gwendoline Moggridge.

Telephonists, Christina Mitchell (Ayr),

Fanny Stevenson (Burnley).

Postmen, William John Brown (Reading), Jack William Bruty (Bolton), John Hugh Fraser (Wick), Percy Gatenby (York), James Heddle Greig (Haddington), Reginald Harold Holmewood (Tunbridge Wells), Thomas William Hughes (Pwllheli), William Owen (Shrewsbury), Archibald Smith (Oban), Tom William Walker (Newark), Joseph Westhead (Ormskirk), Walter Henry Vatcher (Tonbridge).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, William Henry Sylvester Anton, Vincent Cameron Brodie, Charles Frederick Crowhurst, Harold Davie, Sidney James Easey, George James Gardiner, Edward Ernest Harper, Percy Charles Harvey, Frederick George Hitchcock, Ernest Casimir Hopkins, George Michael Maloney, Samuel Walter George Moore, Leslie Stuart Norman, Harold Stocks, Herbert William Trilsbach, Harold George Walker, Arthur Norman White-

land.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Francis John William Lyon.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk in the Employment Department, Edith Spalding.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leeds, Alice Minnie Hartley. Telephonist, London, Olive Beatrice Watts.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919

Inland Revenue: Senior Clerk in the Statistics and Intelligence Branch, Adam Louis Beck.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London, Albert Price.

Postmen, Gilbert Theodore Coles (Frome), Edward George Fulford (Birmingham), Albert Jarvis (Banbury), William Macleod Laidlaw (Helensburgh), William Robert McLaren (Perth), Albert Victor Rowden (Canterbury).

May 4, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Colonial Office: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Harry Frederick Goddard, Edwin Noel Horne, Charles George William Laurence, Sidney Leadbetter, George Joseph Lunnon.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerks, Dora Allott, Agnes Taylor Lauder, Dorothy Florence Proudman.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, Martha Francis.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Harold Blakey, Clarence Dawson, Harold Merryweather, Greatorex Thomas Muston, Percy James Edward Turtle, Thomas Waterman.

## WITHOUT COMPETITION

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I., James Edward Wood.

War Office: Presskeeper, George Frederick Parker.

Post Office: Third Class Clerk in the Engineering Department, Alfred Isaac Hughes.

Male Learners, London, Sidney Leonard Hulse, Harry Edward Thomas Nobbs.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Hilda Tune Bradbury (Sheffield Moor, Sheffield), Dorothy Evelyn Hulse (Bournville, Birmingham), Doris Alice Emma Littlechild (Grays), Hilda Marrison (Knaresborough, Harrogate), Grace Elizabeth Mitchell (Bognor).

Skilled Workmen, William Philip Chasmar, Patrick John Hayes, George Charles Holland, Philip Martin, Osvet Pauletich.

Telephonist, London, Agnes Bertha Mary

Reynolds.

Telephonists, Mabel Amelia Giddens (Northampton), Annie Graham (Bradford), Winifred Grills (Cardiff), Edith Ada Guile (Winchester), Alice Hulley (Rochdale), Winifred Edith Humpherson (Birmingham), Freda Vivian Rundle (Swansea), Mary Bridget Shirley (Dublin), Marion Sykes (Huddersfield), Elizabeth Turner (Rotherham), Florence Mabel Wilson (Halifax).

Postmen, George Henry Belfield (Ashbourne), Patrick Curran (Wishaw), William

Jones (Leek).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, James Mowat Campbell, Edward Michael Collins, James Arthur Garden, Albert Lathey Kersley, Joseph George Turner.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Board of Education: Inspector, Harry Murton Thurston.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes, Arthur Reginald Parr, Douglas Alec Radford Young.