DENTAL BRANCH.

Flight Lt. Coningsby Leslie Colbran to be actg. Squadron Leader whilst empld. as Squadron Leader. 25th Oct. 1919.

MEMORANDA.

The undermentioned Cadets are granted honorary commissions as 2nd Lts., with effect from the date of their demobilisation:

178068 James Richard Butler.

735107 John Albert Harry Brownlow.

137142 John Barker.

175804 William Chambers.

182794 Thomas Henry Bertram Jones. 178761 Alfred Hugh Pavitt. 182400 Farrell J. Reilly.

554757 Cyril John Rudken.

35557 Robert William Triance. stituted for the notification in the Gazette of 25th July 1919, wherein this Cadet was described as Herbert Triance.)

176714 John Howard Williams.

India Office, 8th June, 1920. The KING has approved the promotion of the following Officers of the Ind. Army, Ind. Army Depts., and Ind. Army Res. of Officers:

INDIAN ARMY.

Majors to be Lieut.-Colonels. (Bt. Lt.-Col.) J. L. Furney. 23rd Dec. 1919. (Bt. Lt.-Col.) F. S. Keen, D.S.O. 31st Jan.

Lieutenants to be Captains. J. Teague, M.C. 29th May 1919.

W. Gordon-Smith. 1st June 1919. J. MacL. Calder. 2nd June 1919.

C. I. Cordon. 6th Oct. 1919.

A. J. M. Reeves. 14th Oct. 1919.

E. C. Davenport. 5th Nov. 1919 J. P. Richmond. 12th Nov. 1919.

15th Nov. 1919. F. T. Birdwood, G. N. Mackintosh, T. W. Rees, D.S.O., M.C., E. C. Pine-Coffin.

C. H. D. O'Callaghan. 4th Dec. 1919.

J. Carey. 25th Dec. 1919. G. Rich. 26th Dec. 1919. C. J. Rowland. 7th Jan. 1920.

N. I. Graham, M.C. 17th Jan. 1920.

L. H. Cockram. 25th Jan. 1920. P. W. Suys. 29th Jan. 1920. R. I. Jones. 6th Feb. 1920.

H. G. Kirkman. 8th Feb. 1920. R. J. Allan, M.C. 11th Feb. 1920.

28th Feb. 1920.

C. W. Retallack, W. V. Atkins.

E. E. Anson. 2nd Mar. 1920.

H. C. McClenaghan. 3rd Mar. 1920.

L. E. Randall. 8th Mar. 1920. F. L. Brooks. 10th Mar. 1920.

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants.

16th Dec. 1919.
A. Kelly, A. W. N. Whitehead, E. J. Denholm-Young.

Temp. Sec. Lieuts. to be temp. Lieuts. E. P. Thorne. 10th July 1919. E. A. Down. 7th Oct. 1919.

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Dep. Commissary with rank of Capt. to be Commissary with rank of Major.

C. S. Crosbie. 1st July 1919.

To be Asst. Commissaries with rank of Lieutenant.

1st Jan. 1919.

Conductors:

Charles Frederick John Hynes, D.C.M., William Cormack, Peter Patrick Simon, Joseph Quigley.

Arthur Sansom. 1st July 1919.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Lieutenant to be Captain. D. T. Dunn. 2nd June 1919.

Sec. Lieutenants to be Lieutenants. W. Bryce. 28th June 1919.

L. A. Carreras. 31st Aug. 1919.

The KING has approved the actg. promotion or the relinquishment of actg. rank (as shown below) of the following Officers of the Ind. Army and Ind. Med. Service:

1/9th Gurkha Rifles.

Note.—The notification in the London Gazette dated 2nd March, 1920, so far as it relates to the relinquishment of actg. rank by certain Officers of the above Bn., is cancelled and the following substituted:-

The undermentioned Officers relinquish their actg. rank with effect from 1st Nov. 1919, under the provisions of A.I. (India) No. 910 of 1919:

Capt. (actg. Maj.) M. Goodall. Lieut. (actg. Capt.) B. A. Iceton. Lieut. (actg. Capt.) R. B. Fawcett, M.C.

Indian Medical Service.

Temp. Capt. V. N. Agate to be actg. Lieut.-Col. while comdg. a Combined Field Ambulance, from 20th June 1919 to 31st Oct. 1919.

The KING has approved the grant of temporary rank (as shown below) in the Indian Defence Force, to the following gentleman:-

MEDICAL CORPS.

To be Lieut.-Colonel.

Ernest Edward Francis, Surg.-Lt.-Col., late Assam-Bengal Ry. Rif. 1st Apr. 1917.

The KING has approved the services of the undermentioned Officers of the Ind. Med. Service being dispensed with, as they are no longer required, with effect from 18th Jan. 1920:-Temp. Lieut. Yaqub Beg, Temp. Lieut. Kannai Lal Bose.

The KING has approved the relinquishment of his temporary honorary commission in the Indian Land Forces by the undermentioned gentleman :-

Temp. Hon. Major Nawab Talab Mehdi Khan. 10th Oct. 1919.

The KING has approved the resignation of the following Officers:-

INDIAN ARMY.

Sec. Lieut. G. A. Lineker. 20th Feb. 1920.

INDIAN ARMY RESERVE OF OFFICERS.

Lieut. E. S. Kearsey. 1st Mar. 1920.