The undermentioned are transferred to the unempld. list:-

Lt. (Hon. Lt.) George Allen Britton heldon. 21st Aug. 1919. (Substituted $\mathbf{Wheldon}$. for notification in the Gazette of 13th Jan. 1920.)

Maj. (Hon. Col.) Walter Gray Lawrie. 1st Apr. 1920.

Lt. James Alfred Joyce. 26th Apr.

28th Apr. 1920.

Lt. David Rawley. (Substituted for notication in the Gazette of 16th Apr. 1920.) 2nd Lt. Edmund Patrick Ryan.

Lt. Charles Henry Strike. 1st June 1920. Lt. John Samuel Suckling. 5th June 1920.

The notification in the Gazette of 23rd May 1919 concerning 2nd Lt. A. Hill is

The notification in the Gazette of 4th May 1920 concerning 2nd Lt. Gilbert Hill is cancelled.

MEDICAL BRANCH.

The undermentioned are transferred to the unempld. list:-

Capt. Archibald Louis Robinson. 20 th

May 1920.

Capt. Stephen Henry DeGrave Pritchard, 6th June 1920.

Lt. Cecil Heygate Vernon relinquishes his commn., 29th May 1919. (Substituted for notification in the Gazette of 29th July 1919.)

DENTAL BRANCH.

Capt. George Frederick Harry Bloom is transferred to the unempld. list. 4th June 1920.

MEMORANDA.

2nd Lt. (Hon. Lt.) William Albert Berry (S.O.) to be Lt. (S.O.). 2nd Apr. 1918.

The undermentioned Cadets are granted Honorary Commissions as 2nd Lts., with effect from the date of their demobilisation:-

62455 Frank Bowman. 91604 Robert Badger. 175043 Edgar Charles Choat. 203267 William Clark. M/279546 Walter Coomer. 224826 Francis George Taylor Cox. 175375 Warden Alexander Craig. 177260 John Douglas. 919833 Felix Gerard Daley. 175913 Harry Edgar Dubois. 5237 Frederick George Cleveland Fletcher. 175595 Christopher Colin Graham. 321381 George Howard Hoad. 81977 Francis Herbert Hirst. 176418 Arthur Hall. M2/199692 Albert Heaton. 107274 Percy Gilmore Jeffs. 175609 Leoline David Llewellyn. 200625 Harry Moorhouse. 825731 Harold Charles Maple. 52382 David McMillan. 177218 Sidney Newman. 175543 John Roy Ogston. 9301 Louis Archibald Pollock. 176115 John Edward Pringle.

50894 William McMillan Purdie.

178391 William Harold Salkield. 177988 Kenneth Homfray Simpson. 175414 Albert Louis Slater. 176702 Harry Stone. 179464 Herbert Richard Smith. 176833 Leonard Thompson. 176709 Joseph Carey Crabtree Taylor. 176036 Alfred Howard Thorpe. 305447 Donald Tillotson. 176839 Robert Heap Turner. 137288 Leonard Adams Ward. 12663 Charles Arthur Worrall. 178289 Leslie William Whittington.

The undermentioned Probationary Flight Officers are granted Honorary Commissions as 2nd Lts. :-

178064 John Snedden Young.

John Vivian Prestwick. 9th Jan. 1919. Edward Augustus Fisher. 26th Feb.

Ronald St. John Sheppard. 7th Mar. 1919.

Albert Henry Lawrence. 8th Mar. 1919. Roy Vickers Nisbet. 12th Mar. 1919. Joseph Eric George Moody. 25th Mar.

Alfred Gardner. 8th Apr. 1919. Henry Gordon Lock. 11th Oct. 1919. Alfred John Plummer. 19th Dec. 1919.

The undermentioned Probationary Flight Officers are granted temp. commissions as 2nd Lts., with effect from 15th Feb. 1919, and relinquish such commissions, with permission to retain the rank, from the day following termination of the standardised voyage in the case of those claiming immediate repatriation and from the date of demobilisation in all other cases:-

Kilian Edgar Bensusan.

Harold Oakley.

Robert Greaves Stephens.

Squadron Leader K. G. S. Hatfield (Capt., R.E.) relinquishes his temp. R.A.F. commn. on return to Army duty. May 1918..

> India Office, S.W., 8th June, 1920.

The KING has been pleased to approve the appointment of Mr. Abdur Rauf, Barrister-at-Law, 'to be a Judge of the High Court of Judicature at Lahore, in the vacancy caused by the appointment of Mr. Justice Shadi Lal to be Chief Justice of the Court.

India Office,

15th June, 1920.

The KING has approved the promotion of the following officers of the Indian Army, Ind. Army Res. of Officers, and Ind. Defence Force:-

INDIAN ARMY.

Major to be Lieut.-Colonel.

H. S. Strong. 31st Jan. 1920.

Lieutenants to be Captains. D. A. Brett, M.C. 25th Oct. 1919. S. F. Martin. 26th Oct. 1919.

10th Nov. 1919.

A. H. R. Bevan, R. F. Salt.