Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Margaret Stevens Dilnot (Herne Bay, Canterbury), Ethel Doris Wynne Bay, Canterbury), (Winslow, Bletchley). Skilled Workmen,

William Campbell, Harold Baker Harris, John Wood Moyes,

William Richard Thompson

Telephonist, London, Edith Mary Crowe. Telephonists, Doris Annie Bench (Birmingham), Ada Eileen Randle (Darlington),

Phyllis Cornell Wilson (Sheffield).

Charles Postmen,Edward Bradbury (Sheffield), John Archibald Carter (Halifax), Benjamin James Davis (Wolverhampton), Harry Manning (Alford), Charles John Monk (Woodford Green), Thomas Morley (Oldham), Frederick Harold Summers (Oldham), (Dartford).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Harold

Gosling.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

- Offices of the Cabinet: Secretary to the Cabinet and to the Committee of Imperial Defence, Maurice Pascal Alers Hankey.
- Inland Revenue: Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Mark Pratt Burn, Frank Cecil Webb, Joseph MacGregor.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Edward Philmonda Murphy.
- Post Office: Skilled Workman, Thomas Evans. Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Maryport, Workington), Ethel Mayes.
- Office of Works: Second Class Technical Assistant in the Supplies Division, Frederick Ernest Ball.
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL of 9th December, 1919.

Stationery Office: General Manager of Printing Works, Edward Colston Bateman.

Director of Printing and Binding, Carter

William Howard.

Deputy Director of Printing and Binding, Ambrose Joseph Biggs.

- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, James MacDiarmid Skinner.
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March,
- Consular Service: Vice-Consul, Walter Clerk Randolph Rose.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Albert Thomas Burgess, John Alexander Main, Joseph Cuthbertson Mushet, Edwin Hampton Neill.
- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Postmen, John Allen (Marlborough), Henry Bishop (Birmingham), Luther Bramham (Pontefract), Walter

Butcher (Harlow), Edward George Collins (Bath), Joseph Frederick Crawley (Sheffield), Joseph Frederick Crawley (Sheffield), Henry George Cullen (Edinburgh), Sidney Arthur Dellar (Hitchin), Bertram Victor Foakes (Dorchester), Thomas William Jubb (Boston), Arthur Main (Glasgow), Edgar Smith (Halifax), Henry James Stevens (Rye), Martin Wicks (Norwich).

June 12, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerks, Nora King, Rebecca McTavish.

- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men, Wilfrid Stanley Goldsmith, William Richard Cleveland Hill.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Harry Gardner, William Leeks, Thomas Lewis, Joseph Herbert Matson, William Nock, James Perkins, Stanley Price, Maurice Redmond, William Augustus Smith, Laurence Wilfrid Stake.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Caulker, Albert Victor Warner. Coppersmith, James Cox.

Driller, John Robert Mitchell Tizzard

(otherwise Henry Robert Garner).

Joiners, John Paterson Adams, John Lindsay.

Riveter, Thomas John Smith.

Shipwright, Albert Edward Ebenezer Richards.

Customs and Excise Department: Preventive Men, Alfred Samuel Roper, Perceval Christopher White.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London,

Lillie Egan.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Annie Marguerite Leech (Leeds), Annie Cruickshank Paterson (Cowdenbeath, Dunfermline), Lilian Roberts (Birkenhead and Wallasey).

Female Clerical Assistant, Swansea, Lucy

Maud Whitford.

Skilled Workmen, John Henry Bagnall, William Henry Russell.

Telephonist, London, Ivy Emma Susie

Postmen, Walter Pilkington (Burnley), Albert Royle (Ashton-under-Lyne), Ken-. neth Walter Seabourne (Pembroke Dock), Harry Tompkins (Harrow).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Charles Alfred Yarrow.

Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Oswald James Kerr Gunning, Tom Frederick Jones, James Hunter Wood.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 5 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Clerical Assistants, Harold Billings, John Leonard Watkins.