Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk, Elizabeth Alice West.

Public Trustee Office: Woman Clerk, Dulcie Grace Clifford.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Harold Joseph Hayward, William Henry Innes, Patrick Joseph Kelly, Sidney George King, John Andrew Pringle, Alfred Slaughter.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Broadmoor or Rampton Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Junior Attendant, Frank Louis Denten.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Matron or Warder, Edith Mary Vaughan.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Nattelia Kate Burridge (Birmingham), Constance Isabel Snell (Sidmouth), Esther Mary Elizabeth Steere (Aldershot), Irene Tomlinson (Bradford).

Typists, Winifred Irene Baxter (Bristol), Jennie Jones (Stoke-on-Trent), Ellen Kemish (Watford).

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Charles William Clarke, John Henry Cole, William Samuel Granger Edwards, Joseph William Geraghty, Joseph Hugh Wallace Hampton, Michael Hayes, Albert Rayner, John Cole Sanderson, George Thorn, John William Dudley Whitehouse.

Telephonists, London, Edith Mary Challis, Doris Evelyn Evans.

Telephonists, Lilian Ethel Eltringham (Newcastle - on - Tyne), Margaret Shaw McMeechan (Glasgow), Dorothy Hilda Miller (Glasgow), Mary Louisa Osborne (Plymouth), Louie Parsons (Brighton), Lillian Stout (Durham), Dora Gertrude Swann (Chelmsford), Janet Leishman Walker (Paisley), Caroline Wilson (Manchester).

Porter or Postman, London, William Frederick Mitchell.

Postmen, Bertie Wilson Broomfield (West Hartlepool), Edward Thomas Cobb (Hythe), Herbert Davis (Woodbridge), Joseph Garvey (Todmorden), William Kyte (Birmingham), Stephen Swanson Landles (Lairg), Sydney Charles Letchford (Okehampton), William John Miller (Linlithgow), Sidney Relf (Cranbrook), William Albert Rountree (Glasgow), Harold Stirling (Sheffield), Samuel John Tassell (Grantham), Thomas James Way (Milford Haven), James Edwin Wright (Middlesbrough).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiratty: Third Grade Clerks in H.M. Naval Establishments, Leslie Parker Johnston, William Wright.

Board of Agriculture for Scotland: Inspector, James Russell McCallum.

War Office: Messenger, Henry Charles Harris.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Macduff, Jamesina Hay Henry.

Typists, Annie Elizabeth Green (Sheffield), Gertrude Jennings (Sheffield).

Telephonists, London, Rose Ellen Gilbert, Dorothy Moyes.

Postman, Dundee, Thomas Spence.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of the 9th December, 1919.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Assistant Solicitor and Legal Adviser, Andrew Denys Stocks.

Staff Clerk in the Publications Branch, Harold Cecil Long.

Inland Revenue: H.M. Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Emrys Aeron Thomas.

Department of Overseas Trade: Minor Staff Officer, Sidney Walter Rose.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Cuthbert Horace. Alder, Thomas Cotgrave, Leslie John Deamer, Peter George Dunne, Michael Power, Thomas Wilfred Rankin, George Arthur Thorne, Harry Tipping, Walter Wiggington.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND March, 1918.

Fishery Board, Scotland: Fishery Officer, John James Risch.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Charles Ledger.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, Sidney Alsop (Ely),
James Crawford Bell (Glasgow), Thomas
Newman Childs (Abergavenny), Cuthbert
Earnshaw (Newbury), Moses Eyre (Wakefield), Francis James William Freeman
(Huddersfield), Fred Hall (Sheffield), Albert Ernest Edward Howitt (Nottingham),
John Leonard (Stockport), William Ferrars
Pearson (Northallerton), Charles William
Quereé (Kingston-on-Thames), Walter Reid
(Glasgow), William Seville Stredder (Birkenhead and Wallasey), John Sutton (Manchester), Wilfred Waterman (Lymington),
William Thomas Wooldridge (Reading),
Walter William Woollcott (Reading).

July 2, 1920.

After Open Competition.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of
Customs and Excise, Robert Barber Fagan.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Junior Assistant in the Royal Observatory, Greenwich, Herbert Henry John Barton.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Alexander Davies, Michael Furlong.