Civil Service Commission, October 5, 1920.

NOTICE OF CANCELLATION.

The following notices which appeared in the London Gazette of 3rd September, 1920, are cancelled:

CERTIFICATES GRANTED.

August 4, 1920.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, William Russell Mooney.

August 5, 1920.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Henry John Edward Keen.

Civil Service Commission, October 5, 1920.

In pursuance of the provisions of His late Majesty's Order in Council of the 10th January, 1910, the Civil Service Commissioners hereby announce the undermentioned Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, etc. (including Assignments of Second Division Clerks) for the month of September, 1920:—

I. CERTIFICATES ISSUED, ETC. September 1, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Woman Clerk, Constance Margaret Drewett.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistant, Dorothy Constance Fanny Gurmin.

ational Health Insurance Commission, Dublin: Women Clerks, Kathleen Margaret .National Carney, Mary Ellen Donovan.

Female Writing Assistants, Delia Doyle,

Alice Catherine Hammond.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, Jessie Proudfoot

Female Sorting Assistants, Lundon, Doris Irene May Bennett, Florence Irene Galpin, May Horswell.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), North-Eastern and Newcastle-on-Tyne, Noad Wilson Boyd, George

Ireland Group, John Vincent O'Connell. Western and Bristol Group, John David Beattie, Ernest Carwardine, Edwin Quintin,

Frederick George Sword.

Birmingham Group, George Harry Abraham, Arthur Charles Bennett, William Henry Bennetts, Henry Edward Berry, Henry Bennetts, Henry Edward Berry,
Albert Edward Brown, Ernest Carter, William Edwin Chatwin, Walter William
Chamberlain, John William Crewe, Evan
Llewellyn Evans, Frederick William Evans,
George Percy Fletcher, Rowland Hill,
Arthur William Hyde, Herbert John Lee,
Thomas Frederick Mumford, Henry William
Pearson, Elder Smith Pope, Jim Standley
Revill, Arthur John Rudman, John
Marshall Shaw, Oswin Hawthorne Sheldon. Marshall Shaw, Oswin Hawthorne Sheldon, Thomas Frederick Spencer, Alfred Alonzo Stone, Harold Edward Sutton, William Stone, Harold Edward Sutton, Henry Taylor, John Vaughan, Hugh Sidney Wood, John Ernest Woodiwiss.

North Wales Group, Richard Henry Heath, William Jones Rowlands, Walter William Garfield Willington. North Midland and Sheffield, Thomas

Archibald Spradbury.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

India Office: Typist, Elsie Annie Fitzpatrick.

Inland Revenue: Stamper, Frederick Steed.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Engi-neers, James Richard Hatt, John Thomas Norman, Walter Rostance, William Henry Sutton, George Edmund Webb, Henry Frederick Williams, Stephen Woodgate.

Prison Department, Scotland:Warder, Andrew Innes.

(Bungay), Abel Henry Barlow (Manchester), Markwell Chadwick (Barnsley), chester), Markwell Chadwick (Barnsley), Edward William Harvey (Burton-on-Trent), Basil Stanley Price (Birmingham), Frank Rogers (Newton Abbot), Peter Kelly (Manchester), Charles Alfred Larkin (Bromley), Robert Edward Leroy (Paisley), Malcolm James Miller (Lewes), Hugh Morrison (Paisley), Ernest Nicklin (Stockport), Frank Price (Huddersfield), William Henry Sargeant (Sheffield), Norman Edgar Simmons (Sittingbourne), Harry Smith (Woodbridge), George William Tinsley (Twickenham), Albert Edward Tomblin (Nottingham), Alfred Victor Tyler (Birmingham), Ernest George Wells (Bletchley), Tom Wilkins (Shrewsbury).

Under Clause I. of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Obder in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Engineers, Evan Evans, Thomas Henry Goss, Lewis Clarence William Thurkle.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Leonard Barling Hugill.

Service:Consular Vice-Consul, Edmund Julius Gorst.

Board of Education: Second Division Clerk, Charles William Thomas.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Elias Williams.

Established Clerks to Inspector of Taxes, John William Capps, Henry Cope, Jack Eckersley Kershaw, Andrew Henry Luke, Lorenzo Frederick Shaw, Ernest Smyth, Sidney George Chesterman Wilson.

Ministry of Transport: Director, Statistical Branch, Finance and Statistics Department, James Milne.

Staff Clerk, Frederick Joseph Orchin.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause I of THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL of 9th December, 1919.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Chief Education Inspector, Percy Gough Dallinger.