Staff Officer in the Horticulture Branch, Robert Squire Langford.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes, Fred Leslie Mayhew, Alfred Dowell Stewart, William Molteno Wallis.

Board of Trade: Deputy Controller of the Clearing Office with Germany established under the Treaty of Peace Order, 1919, John Broughton Knight.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Postman, Manchester, Charles Henry Adams.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen, John Bernard Beukers (Liverpool), George Broadhead (Sheffield), James Coombs (Shepton Mallet), Joseph Cope (Stoke-on-Trent), Walter James Hodgman (Margate), John William Keable (Doncaster), Albert Henry Knight (Birmingham), Harry Lewis (Harrogate), George Oswald Marsh (Castleford), John Murphy (Edinburgh), William Stephen Newman (Woodbridge), Arthur Ernest Offord (Bradford), Lionel Sidney Pegram (Llanelly), William Henry Priestley (Selby) Walter William Henry Priestley (Selby), Walter Riley (Coventry), William Rose (Inverness), Albert Percy Smith (Leicester), Walter Herbert Spicer (Stockport), Albert Strudwick (Woking), William Sumner (Sunderland), Frank Taylor (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Henry Waring (Chorley), Douglas Whannel (Pit-lochry), William George Christopher Young (Fleetwood).

September 2, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants, Florence Gladys Kenney, Ivy Kathleen McKay, Madge Gwyneth Millard.

Post Office: Female Learner, London, Olive Elizabeth Rooney.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, William Robert Fuller.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Henry William Gray.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Typist, Ena Dorothy Mary Wilson Silver.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistants, London, Margaret Ivy Neal, Grace Muriel Sallis, Lydia Rose Symonds, Olive Frances Maude Webdell.

Male Sorters, London, William Samuel Smith (otherwise Schmid), Robert Snow.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), N. Eastern and Newcastle-on-Tyne, James Fairbairn.

Western and Bristol Group, William.

Lynch, Francis Henry Stedman.

Birmingham Group, James Badger, George Harry Careless, George Aingworth Cotton, Albert Davis, Arthur Harold Dodd, Leonard Stanley Godridge, William Thomas Ierston, Joseph Frank Salt, Harry Selwood, Richard Semple, William Henry Sharratt, Ernest Smith, Herbert Richard Teague.

North Wales Group, Reginald Adams, John Haines, Charles Augustine Stanton. Female Learner, Sheffield, Phyllis Annie

Walker.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 5 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND March, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), North Midland and Sheffield, William Henry Smith.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER. CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND March, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), South Midland and Eastern, Frank Leonard Ernest Ayers.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Skilled Labourer, James William

Broadmoor Criminal Lunatic Asylum: Junior Attendant, John Watts.

Inland Revenue: Stampers, Frank Nuttall Chadwick, Sydney Gordon Young.

Local Government Board, Ireland: Typist, Margaret Mary Mullane.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Alice Louise Simmons.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ann Elizabeth Allcock (Wombwell, Barnsley), Edith Grace Cox (Kingswood, Bristol), Mary Sophia Evans (Worcester), Jeanie Millar (Padiham, Burnley), Gladys Mary Oram (Whitworth, Manchester), Florence Mary Williams (Aston, Birmingham).

Typist (Chesterfield), Nellie Kirk Hartley

Hempsall.

Registry Assistants, London, Ernest Curson Durham, Cyril Alexander Yates.

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Anderson Allan, Cyril Best, Reginald James Davis, Albert John Dix, Joseph William Goodenough, Joseph Alfred Sayers, Frederick George Tanner.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty:Supervising Assistant Clerk. Robert Benjamin Eaton.

Third Grade Clerks in H.M. Naval Establishments, Robert John Browne, Clement Ewens.

Board of Control, England: Architect's Clerk, Howard Shuttlewood.

Foreign Office or Diplomatic Service: Second Secretary, Reginald Wildig Allen Leeper.

Inland Revenue: Established Clerk to an Inspector of Taxes, Ernest Wilkinson.