Post Office: Skilled Workmen, George Allen, Arthur Luff, John Perth, William Wilson, Robert Chamley Withers. Telephonists, London, Clara Josephine

Telephonists, London, Clara Josephine Davies, Kate Lilian Alden-Smith. Telephonist, Bristol, May Agnes Webb.

- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.
- Air Ministry: Minor Staff Clerk, Henry Joseph Hutter.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office : Skilled Workman, Tom Barnes. Postman, Colne, Harry Brett.

November 6, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk (Higher Grade), Barbara Helen Harting.

Female Writing Assistants, Margaret Teresa Byrne, Alice Emily Rigden.

Post Office: Woman Clerk, Mary Elizabeth Deighan,

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Eric Oswald Nicholls.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Office of Works: Typist, London, Doris Laura Beard.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Archibald William Williams.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Wallace John Chadderton (Birmingham), Andrew Harpur (Ireland), James Henshilwood (Peterborough), William McDonald (Sheffield), Alexander McGilvray (Leeds), Herbert Charles Roberts (Grimsby), John Scott (Peterborough), George Andrew Stewart (Leeds), Harry Butchart Alexander Tait (Sheffield), Thomas Patrick Tierney (Nottingham).

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Estabhshments: Fitter, Frank Freeman.

- Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Alice Betts (otherwise 'Alice Betts Talbot).
- Friendly Societies' Registry: Typist, Mary Elizabeth Proud.
- Prison Department, Scotland: Warders, Alexander McLennan, George Thomson. Female Warder, Evelyn Effie Watson Thorburn.
- Register House Departments, Edinburgh: Typist, Grace Campbell Milne Smith.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Bulford Camp, Salisbury, Francis Bickerstaff.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Winifred May Bovey (Bristol), Olive Teresa Clarke (Market Harborough), Louisa Perkins Stuart (Consett, Newcastle-on-Tyne), Dorothy Wright (Wellington, Salop). Skilled Workmen, James Adams Barnes,

Skilled Workmen, James Adams Barnes, Peter Scott Butchart, George Walter Cable, Thomas William Clark, John Dickenson, Fred Griffiths, William James Hawes, Arthur Stephen Hawthorne, Arthur James Hines, Charles Herbert Ledger, Henry Joseph Liebermann, Thomas Reginald Charles Manley, Albert Marks, Sidney Rogers, John Smyth, John Thomson, Leonard Vincent, Osborne Williams, John Henry Williamson.

Telephonists, London, Edith Maud Battle, Lily Amy Beckett, Helen Patience Bryan, Margaret Elizabeth Frost, Ruby Edna Harris (otherwise Flood), Edith Annie Randolph, Mary Florence Rymer, Ethel Annie Sharpe, Edith Doris Slough, Ellen Elizabeth Woolley.

Telephonists, Mary Bridget Clare Deering (Dublin), Ethel May Escott (Swansea), Irene Beatrice Mary Ingram (Belfast), Elizabeth Gladys Jones (Manchester), Elsie Mackie Sparke (Hull), Winifred Widdop (Bradford), Kathleen May Wyer (Huddersfield).

Postmen, Alexander Lauder Hannan (Dunfermline), Joseph Mullin (Manchester), William George Robinson (Bantry), Charles Smales (York).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Arthur Jones, Edwin George Shelford, Charles Edward Clarke Smith, William Charles Frederick Sowter.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Francis Walter Sourlock.
- Chief Secretary's Office, Ireland: Resident Magistrate in Ireland, Robert Leonce Owens.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Harold Robert Vance.

- Established Clerks to Inspectors of Taxes, Albert James Lilly, Clifford Horace Sendall.
- Home Office: Immigration Officer, Darcey Lionel Dart.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Harold Boys.
- Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Richard Dawson, John Patrick Donegan, James Robert Dyer, John Joseph Grafton, Jacob Sohami, Francis William Stokes.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Ministry of Transport: Assistant Clerk, Charles Tilden Smith.
- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Robert William Evans, Arthur Edward Jaques.

Postmen, Charles Ellison (Liverpool), Frederick Snook (Taunton).

November 8, 1920.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant, Vera May Taylerson.