Board of Trada: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Wilfred Thomas Pawley.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistant, Ellen Whiteman.

# AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Stationery Office: Typist, Norah Kathleen Holmes.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Arthur George Harvey (Cardiff), David Mackenzie (Darlington), John MacGregor Reid (Sheffield).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 5 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), James Brayson (North-Eastern and Newcastle-on-Tyne), David Roberts (Nottingham).

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, James Thomas Crane.

India Office: Messenger, Alfred Frank Robinson (otherwise Lewis).

Prison Service, England and Wales: Matron or Warder, Kate Georgina Stock.

Subordinate Officer, Division I, John William Attwood.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, David Lewis Davies (Tenbury Wells, Ludlow), William Long (Bulford Camp, Salisbury).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Lily Amelia Ayers (Wymondham, Norwich), May Brown McLean (Irvine, Ardrossan), Frances Mary Phillpotts (Sidmouth), Gertrude Mary Roofe (Brandon, Ely).

Skilled Workmen, Robert Wallace Darley, George William Endersby, William Farebrother, Charles Timbrell Fricker, John Hollman, Joseph Harold Hough, Alexander John MacLean, George Hugh Reavey, Claude Hamilton Scott, Sidney John Westlake, Frank Woodward.

Clerical Assistants, Robert Emmett, Edmund John Moore.

Telephonists, Gertrude Alice Corner (London), Edna Heath (Sheffield), Margaret Lilian Henry (Belfast), Edith Howarth (Blackpool), Gwendoline Irene Jessie Pendry (Maidstone), Winifred Mary Wright (Grantham).

Postman or Porter, London, Charles Claude Higgins.

Postmen, Frederick Charles Dingle (Plymouth), Eugene Owens Donnelly (Glasgow), Frank Harold Harvey (Colchester), Joseph Southern Kirkby (North and South Shields).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Charles Robert Pateman.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, John Wemyss Hood.

Timekeeper in H.M. Naval Establishments, Edwin Horrill Symons.

Home Office: Assistant Immigration Officer,, Harold Sandham.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes, Arthur James Humphreys, Frederick William Smith.

Mint.: Artificer, Ernest Edward James Ward.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerk, William John. Jordon.

Office of Works: Inspector of Ancient Monuments, James Smith Richardson.

Post Offica: Skilled Workmen, William John Rogers, William Thomas Sheppard, Alexander Stuart.

Telephonist, Stoke-on-Trent, Sybil Good-win.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2. of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Francis Walter-Hyde.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Frederick Herbert Orman.

Postman or Porter, London, Donald. Æneas McIntosh.

Postmen, Evan Evans (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Michael Flanagan (Newport, Salop), John Forbes (Hamilton), William Charles Fraser (Aberdeen), Adam Mackie (Linlithgow), William Anthony Wallace (Wigan).

## November 9, 1920.

#### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Health: Female Writing Assistant, Beatrice May Collyer.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants, Dorothy Phyllis Bailey, Eryl Janet Christopher Jenkins.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistant, Florence Elizabeth Collier

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Ministry of Health: Assistant Clerk (Abstractor), Lionel Sydney Dietz.

### AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Learner, Manchester,. Bessie Irlam.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Post Office: Clerical Assistant, Alfred Elliott Stevenson.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Isabella Staves.

Customs and Excise Department: Typist,. Elizabeth Alexandra Thatcher.

Inland Revenue: Stamper, Sidney Nelson Parkes.