bury, Bromyard (except the parishes of IV olferton and Upper Sapey), Hereford, Ross, Harewood End, Weobley (except the parishes of Almeley, Kinnersley and Letton), and Dore (except the parishes of Michaelchurch Escley, Uraswell, St. Margarets, Newton, Llanveynoe, Longtown, Rowlstone, Llancillo, Walterstone, and such portion of the parish of Peterchurch as lies to the west of the railway from Pontrilas to Hay), the parishes of Hatfield, New Hampton, Hampton Wafer, Docklow (including its detached part), Kimbolton, Monkland, Pudleston, Stoke Prior (including its detached part), Ford, Humber, Newton, Hope under Dinmore, Bodenham, and the parish of Preston transferred by agreement from the county of Gloucester;

In the administrative county of Gloucester:
The parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock,
Kempley, Newent, Oxenhall, Pauntley, Taynton and Upleadon; and

In the administrative county of Worcester:
The parishes of Knightwick, Lulsley, Suckley, Alfrick, Leigh, Malvern Link, West Malvern, Great Malvern, Malvern Wells, Little Malvern, Welland, Castlemorton, Birtsmorton, Berrow, Eldersfield, Redmarley d'Abitot and Staunton, and the detached portion of the parish of Pendock.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.

ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 13TH DECEMBER 1920.)

SUFFOLK (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1920 (No. 7).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1914, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows:—

- 1.—(1) The Area described in the Second Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a Prohibited Area for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Control of Movement) Order of 1920, hereinafter referred to as the "principal Order."
- (2) Part III of that Order is hereby applied to such parts of the Scheduled District, which is described in the First Schedule hereto, and which includes the said Prohibited Area, as are not within the Prohibited Area.
- (3) The provisions of Article 2 of the Suffolk (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1920 shall continue to apply to the Prohibited Area, and the provisions of Article 6 of the "principal Order" shall be read and have effect subject to this modification.

- 2. This Order shall come into operation on the fifteenth day of December, nineteen hundred and twenty.
- 3. This Order may be cited as the SUFFOLK (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1920 (No. 7), and shall be read with the Suffolk (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1920 and the Suffolk (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Orders of 1920 (Nos. 3 and 4).

 In witness whereof the Official Seal of the

In witnes

whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this thirteenth day of December, nineteen hundred and twenty.

J. Jackson,
Authorised by the Minister.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Scheduled District to which restrictions apply.

An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk, comprising the parishes of Clopton, Debach, Dallinghoo, Dallinghoo Wield, Pettistree, Ufford, Gredfield, Boulge, Burgh, Grundisburgh, Culpho, Tuddenham, Rushmere St. Andrew, Playford, Little Bealings, Great Bealings, Hasketon, Melton, Bromeswell, Eyke, Sutton, Woodbridge, Martlesham, Kesgrave, Purdis Farm, Foxhall, Brightwell, Waldringfield, Shottisham, Ramsholt, Hemley, Newbourn, Bucklesham, Alresbourn Priory, Nacton, Levington, Stratton Hall, Trimley St. Martin, Trimley St. Mary, Falkenham, Felixstowe and Kirton.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

Prohibited Area.

An Area in the administrative county of East Suffolk, comprising such parts of the parishes of Martlesham, Brightwell, and Waldringfield as lie within the following boundary, namely: Commencing at the confluence of the Martlesham Creek with the River Deben, and proceeding along the Martlesham Creek to Martlesham Bridge, thence in a southerly direction along the road from Martlesham Bridge viâ Mill Cottages and Martlesham Bridge viâ Mill Cottages and Martlesham Heath to a point about 70 yards north of the junction of that road with the road from Foxhall, thence in easterly, northerly, northeasterly, and easterly directions along the road and continuing track and road leading from that point viâ the north side of Foxburrow Plantation, the Folly, and Waldingfield Village, to the River Deben, and thence along that river to the point of commencement.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.

> Civil Service Commission, December 14, 1920.

Notice is hereby given, that upon a special recommendation from the Board of Customs and Excise, and with the assent of the Treasury, Mr. Athol James Allen Byerley, having served as a Clerk of the Second Division, has been promoted to an Assistant Inspectorship of Taxes in the Inland Revenue Department, with a special certificate granted by the Civil Service Commissioners.