UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.

Diplomatic Service or Foreign Office: Second Secretary, Frank Trelawny Arthur Ashton-Gwatkin.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Porter or Postman, London, Robert Charles McLennan.

Postmen, Albert George Greening (Cardiff), Walter William Mickleburgh (Lowestoft), Sydney George Moore (Plymouth), Peter Watt (Edinburgh).

## January 8, 1921.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Post Office: Supplementary Clerk, George William Cumming.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Elsie Doreen Mutlow.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, James Egleston (Navan), Arthur Herrick

Whyard (Liverpool).

Skilled Workmen, Edmund Barrett, Robert Burdett, George Robert Harris, Henry Alfred Jeffries, Joseph Lawrence, Anthony Leppard, Ernest Lloyd, George Graham Mansell, Ernest Henry Marshall, Mark Monaghan, James Owen Poulton, Arthur Herbert Sursham, Alfred William Tandy, Richard Terrett, William Humphrey Wall, Edwin Wilks.

Female Clerical Assistants, Annie Newton (Manchester), Alice Eachus Wolsten-

holme (Manchester).

Telephonists (London), Ada Caroline Clements, Ellen Eyes, Kate Mayle, Alice Ida Mucklow, Rose Florence Roumble Wood.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Arthur James Foden.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Alfred Schofield.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerk, Arthur O'Reilly.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Mercy Kate Bellingham, Mary Ann Worrall.

Clerical Assistants, George Shiers, Alexander Walsham.

Female Clerical Assistant, Coventry, Elsie Maud Langdon.

Under Clause 7 and Clause 45 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Inland Revenue Department: Second Division Clerks, Ernest Albert Amos, Leslie Douglas Armstrong, Harold Philip Barnes, Sydney Robert Dickins, Alfred Howard, Alfred John Joyce, Frederick William Kilby, John Alexander McKay, Bertram George Mitchell, Stanley Christopher Tucker, Michael Aloysius Tuchy, Frank Herbert Violet, Charles Joseph Wheatcroft.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause I. of the Order in Council of 23rd October; 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Class II. Clerks in the Prison Commission; Charles Harold Brown, Frederick Gordon Milward.

# January 10, 1921.

### AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Board of Agriculture for Scotland: Assistant Clerks (Abstractors), Allan Russell Lawson, William Grant McLean.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk, Higher Grade, Dora Margaret Agnes Williams: Female Writing Assistants, Mary Kath-

Female Writing Assistants, Mary Kathleen Dawson, Nancy Jones Jenkins, Margaret Marrinan.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Andrew Armstrong.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Herbert William Harper.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION,

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Skilled Labourer, George Henry Tucker.

Inland Revenue: Stamper, Bethune Darling Christie.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I., John Harold Vaughan.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Elsie Colling.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Trafford Park, Manchester, Holen Savage.

Skilled Workmen, Walter George Bray, Frederick George Clark, Joseph Lockhart-MacGregor.

Telephonist, London, Beatrice Lilian May Rutland.

Telephonists, Millicent Fradley (Liverpool), Ida Mary Head (Poole), Mona Rose (Brighton).

Postmen, Gustavus Carson (Liverpool), Edward James Cranfield (Henley-on-Thames), William James Dare (Oldham), Thomas Frederick Garner (Rochdale), William Thomas Ingleson (Leeds), John Richard Kay (Crewe), Robert Lewin (Liverpool), George Brown Low (Airdrie), Walter Patrick (Northampton), Arthur Taylor (Heywood), Frederick James Taylor (Manchester), Thomas Henry Warren (Manchester), Edward Henry Williams (Carnaryon).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Inland Revenue: Assistant I: nector of Taxes, Edwin Howard Bennett.