Ministry of Labour: Chief Clerk in the Solicitor's Department; Bertram. Okeden

Stationery Office: Printing and Binding Clerk, John Bowie.

Ministry of Transport: Staff Clerks, William George Fiske, Alfred John Miller.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Newport (I. of Wight), Kate Smith.

Telephonists, Emily Florence Brice (Folkestone), Annie Forster (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

·Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.

Air Ministry: Staff Clerk, Alfred James

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 5 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH,

Post Office: Clerical Assistant, Cyril Frederic Nicholson.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen or Porters, London, Charles William Morton, Percy George Robinson.

Postmen, George Blackie (Edinburgh), Henry Connelly (Girvan), Leonard William Dollery (Birmingham), Wilfred Hopper Dollery (Birmingham), Wilfred (Plymouth), Walter Edmund (Plymouth), Walter Edmund Montale (Bridgend), Lewis Samuel Potter (Notting-Mollart ham), Herbert Raymond Tapper (Burnley), Charles Frederick Temple (Stroud (Glos.)), John Bald Wilson (Linlithgow).

January 11, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistant, Edith Maud Chapman.

National Health Insurance Commission, Dublin: Female Writing Assistant, Kathleen Mary Murray.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistants, Helen Cobley, Mabel Ellen Faulkner, Marie Emmeline Varndell.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

H.M. Naval Establishments: Admiralty: Established Storehousemen, Walter Ernest Freeman, Percy George Prince.

Established Messenger in H.M. Dockyard, Portsmouth, Arthur William Gardner.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establish-Shipwright, George Arthur Hawking.

Skilled Labourer, Arthur James Guest.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officers, Division I, James Leonard Collier, Alfred James Lucas.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Chippenham, Edward John Snel-

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Maggie Forster (Newcastle on-Tyne), Elsie Margaret Murton (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Workmen, Skilled James Anderson Aitken, Ethelbert Alfred Alban Allender, James Martin Edwards, Robert Goulbourn, George Albert Knight, Herbert Arthur Lillington, Charles Mearns, Albert Edward Mepham, James William Nicholls, Thomas Patchitt, Ernest Charles Smith.

beth Hearn, Gladys Evelyn Huntly Hughes, May Keyte, Winifred Mary Roe, Gladys Evelyn Huntly Violet Bethia Shepherd, Margaret Ann

Taylor, Margaret Jane White.

Telephonists, Jessie Turner Allan (Belfast), Alice Beatrice Burrows (Derby),
Edith Dorothy Dyke (Colchester), Mabel Mary Heywood (Shrewsbury), Mary Jackson (Falkirk), Elizabeth Glennie Ogg (Edinburgh), Dora Millward Slater (Colchester), Doris Kathleen Teversham (Southampton), Dorothea Webb Weaver (Stroud).

Postman or Porter, London, John Mans-

field.

George William Armistead Postmen,(Newcastle-on-Tyne), Bernard Fowkes Valentine (Hinckley), Arthur (Oldham), George Nicklen (Salisbury), James Palmer (Barrow-in-Furness), Alfred John Parker (Newport, Mon.), William Charles Shaw (Port Talbot), Albert Simpson (Manchester).

Temporaru Assistant Postman, Arthur

George Snook.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Assistant Sea Fishery Officer, Geoffrey Fleetwood Cowlard.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Charles Edward Norman Powley, Leonard Allan Ramsey.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes, Francis Victor Kennedy, Donald Morton Shackleton.

Ministry of Labour: Local Chief Conciliation Officers, James Brunton Galbraith, Alfred Norman McConnell.

Local Conciliation Officer (Grade II), Joseph Leonard Gratrix.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Alfred Ruscoe. Telephonist, Newcastle-on-Tyne, Isabella Montgomery.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL ог 9ти Dесемвек, 1919.

Post Office: Clerical Assistants, Patrick Columba Flattery, David Waite.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, George Clark, Robert Walter Clarke, Thomas Wilford.

Postmen, Alfred William Charles Brown (Torquay), Arthur Cecil Flecknor (Stamford), Walter Harvey (Ely), Timothy James Kerrigan (Cardiff); John Thomas Paine (Hounslow), Donald Skinner (Tain), Benjamin Thomas (Swansea).