Admiralty, 12th March, 1921. R.N.V.R. (C.).

The following gentlemen have been granted honorary commissions in the R.N.V.R. (Sea Cadet Corps):

Alfred J. D. Edwards to be Lieut.-Cdr.

10th Mar. 1921.

Frank P. Carr to be Lieut. 10th Mar.

10th John E. Hendel to be Sub-Lieut. Mar. 1921.

Admiralty, 14th March, 1921.

Act. Eng. Lieut. Lionel E. McDonald to be

Eng. Lieut. 6th Aug. 1919. Lieut. John M. Piper placed on Retd. List. 14th Mar. 1921.

Comd. Bosn. Samuel J. Hills to be Lieut. 17th Feb. 1921.

Chief Offr. (C. G.) Patrick G. Power granted rank of Lieut. on retirement. 19th Feb. 1921.

Actg. Lieut. Thomas C. Robinson to be Lieut. 11th Feb. 1920.

## R.N.R.

Act. Lieut. Reginald Allen, D.S.C., to be Lieut. 28th Jan. 1919.

### R.N.V.R. (C.).

The following gentleman has been granted an honorary commission as Lieut. in the R.N.V.R., Sea Cadet Corps:

Morten Smith-Petersen. 11th Mar. 1921.

Admiralty, 15th March, 1921.

The following Act. Lieuts. (retd.) to be Lieuts. (retd.):

Stephen R. Sunnucks. 13th Mar. 1919. Clifford G. Evans-Penman. 15th May 1919.

Malcolm H. Savage. 15th July 1919. Basil T. Brewster, D.S.C. 31st Aug. 1919.

Horatio M. McKay. Pirie R. W. Monement. Ronald D. Florence. William F. G. North. Humphrey V. Low. Gerald A. Wills. John R. Lumby. Joseph R. S. Wickham.

Colin E. H. Smith.

15th Sept. 1919.

Franklin H. Davis. Arthur E. Coveny. 30th Sept. 1919.

Leslie A. Keeble. 30th Sept. 1919. Leslie H. James. 14th Oct. 1919. John B. Burnell. 15th Nov. 1919. Ewart G. Robertson. 14th Dec. 1919.

Hugh M. Simpson. Victor W. Bowden. Oswald R. Sitwell. John McCaughey. Austin C. Walch. Richard J. E. Daintree, Thomas G. Egerton. Frederick L. K. Pagden.

Francis D. M. Crackanthorpe.

Owen J. Murphy. Francis J. Scott Stokes. Harold J. Gorst. 15th May 1920.

Gerald de C. Hamilton. 15th Mar.

Divnl. Chief Officer John Bullivant retired with rank of Lieut. 15th Mar. 1921.

Lieut. John F. H. Poilen (Ret.) to be Lieut.-

Comdr. (Ret.). 15th Mar. 1921. Lieut. (E) Denys C. Ford to be Lieut.-Comdr. (E). 15th Mar. 1921.

Payr. Lieut. Eric J. K. Bull placed on Retired List at own request. 20th Nov. 1920.

# Admiralty, 17th March, 1921.

Ch. Schmtr. George Garrett retired with rank of Schmtr. Lieut., 21st Nov. 1918, and granted rank of Headmtr. (retd.). 29th granted rank of Headmtr. (retd.). Nov. 1918. (In substitution for previous notification.)

तनाव्या । अन्यास Commission signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Berks.

William Arthur Mount, M.P., C.B.E., Wasing Place, Reading, to be a Deputy Lieutenant.

Dated 16th March, 1921.

## Air Ministry 18th March, 1921.

#### ROYAL AIR FORCE.

PERMANENT COMMISSIONS.

Flying Officer Henry Edward WALKER, M.C., D.F.C., is placed upon half-pay, Scale B, for six months, from 20th Feb. 1921.

#### FLYING BRANCH.

The undermentioned are transferred to the unemployed list:-

2nd Lt. (Hon. Capt.) Frederick Thomas Gummer. 31st Jan. 1919.

Lt. Harold Hargraves. 8th Sept. 1919. Lt. Edward Chater Gordon. 18th Sept. 1919. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazette of 19th Oct. 1920.)

### Administrative Branch.

The undermentioned relinquish their temporary commissions on appointment to T.F., and are permitted to retain their ranks:-

Lt. Charles Watson Wilson.

2nd Lt. William Alfred Marshman.

2nd Lt. Brian William Noel Still relinquishes his temporary commission on return 4th May 1918. to Army duty. (Substituted for the notification in the Gazette of 25th Feb. 1921.)

Capt. Randolph Gordon Wilson is transferred to the unemployed list. 1919.

The initials of Lt. J. P. Scott are as now described, and not as stated in the Gazette of 30th Aug. 1918.