Postmen, Charles Edward Greenaway George Gresty (Birkenhead (Wantage), and Wallasey), Henry Hamly (Sheffield), William Howarth (Manchester), Frank Jones (Chester), John Robert Luke Jones (Chester), John Robert Luke (Morpeth), James Cuthill Ritchie (Cupar), Reginald Stevenson (Sheffield), William Henry Turner (Doncaster),) William Thomas Vincent (Plymouth), Robert William Wardill (Beverley).

## March 5, 1921.

# AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Inland Revenue: Shorthand Typist, Winifred Montague.
- Ministry of Labour: Shorthand Typist, Sara Agnes Meehan.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Writing Assistant, London, Miriam Victoria Gibbs.

- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, William Henry Hine, Sidney James Squibb.

Preventive Man, Wilfred Edgar Browning.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Frederick Salt.

#### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Timekeeper in H.M. Naval Establishments, Thomas Conrad Mounch.

Board of Control, England: Charge Attendant in the State Institution Service, William Thomas Warren.

Post Office: Female Telegraphists, London, Mary Goulding, Louise Marie West.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Elsie Mildred Dalgarno (Hounslow), Ada Mary Hendry (Sevenoaks).

Male Learner, Swansea, Stanley Walker.

Skilled Workmen, Harry Samuel Charles Coe, Frederick John Dayton, Alfred Percy Ford, Frederick Naylor, Thomas James Poulter.

Typists in the Engineering Department, Gladys Evelyn Batchelor (Cambridge), Maud Eveline Thompson (North Midland District).

Typist, Liverpool, Gladys Evans.

Storemen in the Stores Department, London, William Samuel Gillett, George Knibb, William Henry Noakes, Charles Seymour Stockbridge.

Telephonists, London, Constance Alice Elizabeth Tombs, Doris Ívy Truscott.

Telephonists, Daisy Gladys Bridge (Stour-bridge), Sarah Davies (Liverpool), Emily May Joyce Holdup (Peterborough).

Postmen, Frederick George Gausden (Dartford), Ernest Ibbotson (Sheffield), Walter Iwanicki (Sheffield), Harry John Little (Leeds), Herbert Parker (Birkenhead and Wallasey), Robert Smith (Edin-burgh), Hector John Whitelaw (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Temporary Assistant Postman, Ernest Lawler.  $\mathbf{C}$ 

No. 32280.

- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.
- Admiralty: Accountant Clerks, Weatherley Sidney Mortimer Marriott, William Edward Willats.

Extra Clerk, Archibald Paul Franklin.

- Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Roderick Cuthbertson.
- Post Office: Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Leiston, Saxmundham, Jessie Baker.

Skilled Workman, James McDonnell.

- Typist, Southend-on-Sea, Dorothy Mabel Irish.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.
- Diplomatic Service: Archivist to H.M. Embassy at Rio de Janeiro, John Edwin Harris.
- UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Post Office: Storemen in the Stores Department, London, Edward Thomas Kennedy, Alfred George Mason.

Postmen, Sidney Edward Boulton (Great Yarmouth), Arthur Bassnip Craggs (Lincoln), Thomas Richard Dallow (Walsall), Thomas Samuel James (Birmingham), Alfred James Marsden (Leicester), William Sim (Aberdeen), James Ernest Thomas (Cardigan), Christopher Ward (Barrow-in-Furness), John Wilson (Glasgow).

## March 7, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Sidney Cleland Apthorpe.

Ministry of Labour: Female Writing Assistants, Alice Mary Mullen, Ethel Jane Older.

Ministry of Transport: Shorthand Typist, May Eileen Nye.

#### AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

- Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Hugh Frederick Allen, Fred Lowe.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Em-ployment Department, Harold James Burr, George Frederick Charles Dowse, Stanley Goodhead, Alfred Triggs, George Alfred Williams.

### WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Tele-(Postal), Aberdeen, graphist George McRobb.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), John Black, Frederick James Boulton, George Deeks, Francis Raymond Dillon, Charles Thomas Kirtland, Edward James Vernon Moth, John William Nen-dick, William Potter, Ernest Henry Upperton.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Ellen Newton Easdale (Burntisland, Kirkcaldy), Meggie Ann Hedley (Newcastle-on-Tyne).