Post Office: Draughtsman, Walter Harold Edge.
Female

Telegraphist, I ondon, Cicely Hilda Smith.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Stornoway, Frederick Urquhart.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Eveline Kate Day (Moreton-in-Marsh), Dorothy Mabey (Birmingham).

Skilled Workmen, Herbert Victor Lewis, William Henry Anthony Manning, Andrew Rankin Robertson, Percy Swan, Charles

Clerical Assistant, Leonard Hollingworth. Typist, Rochester and Chatham, Dora Fanny Lilian Jennings.

Telephonists, London, Ivy Beatrix Lewis, Edna Kathleen Swan, Adelaide Edith

Valentine Young.

Telephonists, Gertrude Leah Latham
(Plymouth), Lily Longley (Sheffield), Irene Margaret Warwick (Newcastle-on-Tyne).

Porter or Postman, London, Edmund

Castle.

Porter, London, John or Postman William Edward Tack.

Postmen, Henry John Marsh (Liverpool), William Nash (North and South Shields), Benjamin Albert Perrins (Cardiff), Charles Edward Spurr (Wakefield)

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Alexander Norman Campbell, James Alfred Dray,

John William Parker.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10TH JANUARY, 1910.

Admiralty: Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Frederick George Lott.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspectors of Taxes, Leonard Stanley Beaufoy, Frank Mitchell Cooper.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector Taxes, William Carruthers.

Ministry of Labour: Women Clerks (Lower Grade), Dorothy Ida Blows, Elsie Annie Bostock, Doris Irene Brailey, Ethel Mary Clark, Florence Evelyn Ince, Mary Jamieson, Lilian Blanche Alice Perkins, Florence Edith Pine, Dorothy Mary Wyldes.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Postman or Porter, London, Ernest Frederick Tricker.

Postmen, Andrew Hogan (Dunfermline), Sidney Augustus Judd (Porth, Rhondda), William Moore (Crewe), Frank Ernest Pitman (Chesterfield), Herbert David (Chesterfield), David Thomas (Neath).

April 4, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Men), Harold Leslie Allen, Joseph John Bone, Henry Thomas Bryant Bourn, Frederick Chitty, Hector Archibald Macdonald Cruickshank, Alexander Forbes, Albert Leslie Funston, George Grey, Oliver

Heilings, Thomas Joseph Malin, Ronald James Molland, Eric John Louis Phillips, Frederick John Read, Gerald Bartlett Rees, Stanley Robert Savage, Harold Benjamin Snelling, Alexander Ross Stewart, James Alfred William Sumner, Edward Thomp-son, John Topping, Patrick Wade, John Topping, Frederick John Waller, Paul Peter Walsh, Albert Edward Webber, Austen George Weller, William Williams, Stanley Claud Wood.

Shorthand Typist, Air Ministry: Muriel Annie Payne.

Offices of the Cabinet: Shorthand Typist, Laurie Irene Holness.

Foreign Office: Shorthand Typist, Theresa Scurfield.

Home Office: Shorthand Typist, Catherine Gow Milne.

Inland Revenue: Shorthand Typist, Margaret Sinclair Rowand Govan.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Shorthand Typist, Constance Mary. Savage.

Board of Trade: Shorthand Typist, Dorothy Eilleen Staig.

Welsh Board of Health: Shorthand Typist, Millicent Amy Wheatley.

Post Office: Shorthand Typist, Lilian Rumsey.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

EasternConsularService: Student Interpreter, Wilfrid Vernon Bowen Hughes.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Colonial Office: Typist, Phyllis Annie Sophie Cheffins.

Mercantile Marine Offices: Outdoor and Transmission Officer, William Eric Benbow.

Public Works Loan Board: Typist, Gladys Beatrice Stevenson.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Isaleah Napier Cairns (Londonderry), Agnes McPherson Murray (Selkirk).

Skilled Workmen, William Jowett, William Richford Price.

Telephonists, Vera Alice Gidley (Exeter), Doris Jaeger (Southampton), Doris Henderson Leach (Chester), Mary Alice Sunter (Liverpool).

Postman or Porter, London, Robert Henry Cook.

Postmen, Ernest Halsey Hayden (Banbury), James Jackson (Edinburgh), James Swanson Rosie (Thurso).

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Accountant Clerk, Patrick Corry.

Extra Clerk, Stanley William Richard Pippett.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Assistant Naturalists in the Fisheries Department Frederick Mowbray Davis, Robert Edward Savage.