Postmen, James Dabbs (Wellington, Salop), George Charles Goldring (Liverpool), Augustus Thomas Haynes (Tring), John Lewis Jefferson (Dudley), Ernest James Picket (High Wycombe).

Picket (High Wycombe). Temporary Assistant Postmen, Arthur Alfred Kingsford, Frederick William Pratt, Sydney Herbert Wharton.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Post Office: Skilled Workmen, James John Mason, Arthur Tampsett.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10TH JANUARY, 1910, AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Alfred King.

UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John William Noddle.

Postmen or Porters, London, Harry James Brushwood, Joseph George Goulding, Herbert William Lane, Robert Charles Henry Martin, William George Morris, George Savage.

Postmen, Harry Beeson (Leicester), Haley Bilteliffe (Huddersfield), David Mitchell Birrell (Kirkcaldy), Edward Botterill (York), Bertie Bratley (Peterborough), William Christie (Heywood), John Craigie Duffus (Edinburgh), Frederick James English (King's Lynn), James Harold Harris (Stockport), William Heaford (Cheltenham), Robert Hedley (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Ernest Victor Hewson (Gravesend), Frederick Jackson (Birmingham), Leslie Kent (Watford), William Wilfred Mellors (Nottingham), Charles William Midgley (Blackpool), Arthur Peace (Walsall), Edward Joseph Tanham (Bolton), John Willis (Glasgow).

A pril 13, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Men), James Christie Davies, William Eric Wallace Forsey, Ernest William Golley, George Arthur Green, John Samuel Hunt, Thomas O'Connor, Frank Leonard Picton, Herbert James Shuker, Frederick Victor Smith.
- Air Ministry: Shorthand Typist, Dorothy Gladys Slingsby Hickman.
- Ministry of Health : Shorthand Typist, Susanna Florrie Penfold.
- Inland Revenue: Shorthand Typist, Edna Cox.
- National Savings Committee: Shorthand Typist, Hilda Bainton.
- Ministry of Pensions: Shorthand Typists, Grace Lilian Barclay, Gertrude Maude Begley, Mary Kelso Macmillan, Janet Baillie Ritchie.
- Ministry of Transport: Shorthand Typist, Helen Mary Danby.
- Office of Works: Shorthand Typist, Doris Louisa Dutch.

Post Office: Shorthand Typists, Leslie Agnes Leigh, Mary Frances Muntz. Female Writing Assistant, Olivia Mary McNally.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Female Sorting Assistant, London, Gladys Mabel Sutton.

> AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Geoffrey Caryll Parry, John Peers, Cyril James Phillips, Frederick Transvaal Poole, Alfred George John Price, David Ross.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Ministry of Labour: Male Clerks in the Employment Department, Robert John Randell, Frederick Herbert Roscoe.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Shipwright, Sidney Benjamin Harries.
- Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Established Civil Assistant on the Ordnance Survey, James Corcoran.
- Inland Revenue: Woman Teller, Edith Maud Bartlett.
- Mercantile Marine Offices: Outdoor and Transmission Officer, Frederick George Maggs.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Clevedon, Bristol, William George Newman.

Skilled Workmen, Herbert Edward Cork, Charles Fisher Deighton, Richard Glanville, Samuel Robert Hutchings, Charles Percival Smith, Henry William Ward, John Edward Williams.

Telephonists, London, Jennie Mary Golden, Olive Lilian May Kelly, Grace Winifred Mason, Margaret Ellen Westwood.

Telephonists, Mary Helena Eastwood (Burnley), Margaret McGregor Mackie (Greenock), Edith Spicer (Sheffield).

(Greenock), Edith Spicer (Sheffield). Postmen or Porters, London, William Walker, Arthur Frank Wanstall.

Postmen, Frederick William John Hardy (Darlington), Joseph Parris (Rye).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Arthur Geoffrey Burcher, Ernest Charles Dance, Louis Mann, Frederick Harold Nicholson, George Plaskitt, Charles Edward Smith, John Turner, Lacey English Vincent.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Admiralty: Accountant Clerk, Samuel Rhys Davies.

Third Grade Clerk in H.M. Naval Establishments, Charles Bennett.

Writers in H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Henry Giltrap, William Herbert John Jenkins, Cecil Ernest Johns, Harold Wentworth Peters, Stephen Arthur Swift, Rodney Ben Turpin.

Ministry of Health: Engineering Inspector, Michael George Weekes.