in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1914, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows : -

### Transfer of certain Parishes from one Scheduled Area to another.

1. The Parishes mentioned in the First Schedule hereto shall, for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908, form part of the Scheduled Area described in the Second Schedule hereto, and cease to form part of any other Scheduled Атеа.

#### Commencement.

2. This Order shall come into operation on the thirteenth day of May, nineteen hundred and twenty-one.

In witness whereof the Official Seal of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries is hereunto affixed this sixth day of May, nineteen hundred and twenty-one.

> W. P. Smart. Authorised by the Minister.

## FIRST SCHEDULE. Parishes Transferred.

The parishes of Sheepy Magna, Sheepy Parva, Ratcliffe Culey, Witherley, Fenny Drayton and Atterton, in the administrative county of Leicester.

#### SECOND SCHEDULE.

Scheduled Area to which Transferred.

An area comprising :-

The administrative counties of Berks, Buckingham (except the parishes of Linslade, Grove, Slapton, Edlesborough, Ivinghoe, Pitstone, Cheddington, Marsworth, and Mentmore), Chester, Dorset, Gloucester (except the parishes of Bromsberrow, Dymock, Kempley, Preston neur Ledbury, Hewelsfield, Lancaut, St. Briavels, Tidenham, Woolaston, Staunton and Alvington), the Isle of Wight, Middlesex, Northampton (except the petty sessional divi-sion of Little Bowden and the parishes of Easton-on-the-Hill, Collyweston, Duddington, Wakerley, Harringworth, Bulwick, Blather-wycke, Laxton, Fineshade, King's Cliffe, A pe-thorpe, Nassington, and Yarwell), Oxford; Salop (except the parish of Brompton and Rhiston, and such parts of the parish of Chir-bury as lie to the west of the River Camlad), Somerset, Southampton, Stafford, Warwick, Wilts and Worcester.

The county boroughs of Bath, Birkenhead, Bournemouth, Bristol, Burton-upon-Trent, Chester, Coventry, Dudley, Gloucester, North-ampton, Oxford, Portsmouth, Reading, Smethwick, Southampton, Stockport, Stoke-upon-Trent, Wallasey, Walsall, West Bromwich, Wolverhampton, and Worcester.

The parish of Chirk, and the petty sessional division of Upper Chirk (except the parish of Llansaintffraid Glyn Ceiriog, that part of the parish of Glyn Traian which lies to the north of the River Ceiriog, and such parts of the parish of Llangadwaladr as lie to the north of a line commencing at the boundary of that parish at Tomen y Gwyddel and proceeding westward along the fence following the watershed by Llyn Gloywbach and Pen Llyn Cloyw to the boundary between the parishes of Llangadwaladr and Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog on Bryn Du), in the administrative county of Denbigh;

The parishes of Boyleston, Doveridge (in-cluding its detached part), Marston Mont-gomery, Somershall Herbert, and Sudbury (including its detached part), in the administrative county of Derby; The petty sessional division of Overton, in

the administrative county of Flint;

The borough of Llanfyllin, and the parishes of Hyssington, Snead, Aston, Castlewright, Llangynog, Hirnant, Pennant, Llanrhaiadr-yn-Mochnant, Llanfechain, Llansaintfraid Pool, Llansaintfraid Deythur, Careghofa, Llandrinio, Llandysilio, Criggion, Bausley, Llanwddyn, Llanfibangel-yng-ngwynfa, ano Meifod (except the portion which lies to the south of that part of the River Vyrnwy between the Broniarth Bridge and New Bridge Mechain, and also except such portion as lies to the south-east of a line commencing at the junction of the road from Castlehill-lane to the Fighting Cocks Inn with the southern boundary of the parish, and proceeding thence in a westerly direction by that road via the Fighting Cocks Inn and the main road from Sarnau to Geuffordd to the junction near Waen Cottage of the latter road with the road leading northwestward to Pont Isgawrhyd, thence following that road to Pont Isgawrhyd, and thence following the southern bank of Afon Vyrnwy to its junction near Celynog with the southern boundary of the parish), in the administrative

county of Montgomery; and The parishes of Chithurst, Elsted, Farnhurst, Harting, Iping, Linch, Linchmere, Rogate, Stedham, Terwick, Trotton (*including its detached part*), Woolbeding, Treyford, Did-ling, and Bepton, in the administrative county of West Sussex.

Copies of the above Order can be obtained on application to the Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 4, Whitehall Place, S.W. 1.

## ORDER OF THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

(DATED 6TH MAY 1921.)

# NORFOLK AND DISTRICT (FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE) ORDER OF 1921 (No. 5).

The Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries by virtue and in exercise of the powers vested in him under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 to 1914, and of every other power enabling him in this behalf, hereby orders as follows :-

Further Contraction of Scheduled District.

1. The Norfolk and District (Foot-and-Mouth Disease) Order of 1921 shall apply only