DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1914-continued.

The following Areas are now "Scheduled Areas" for the purposes of the Swine-Fever (Regulation of Movement) Order of 1908—continued.

West Riding of the county of York (except the parishes of Dent, Garsdale and Sedbergh), and the county boroughs of Barnsley, Bradford, Wakefield, Halifax, Huddersfield, Leeds, RotherLam, Sheffield, Dewsbury and York, the parishes of Finningley and Misson, in the administrative county of Nottingham; and the parishes of Langthorpe, Milby, Ellenthorpe, Kirby Hill, Humberton, Thornton Bridge, Marton-le-Moor, Norton-le-Clay, Cundall with Leckby, Dishforth, Asenby, Rainton with Newby, Hutton Conyers, Melmerby, Wath, Norton Conyers, Middleton, Quernhow, Sutton Howgrave, Howgrave, East Tanfield and West Tanfield, in the administrative county of the North Riding of the county of York (5 June, 1917).—See also under Scotland.

The following boroughs are subject to Special Orders relating to Swine-Fever :- City of Birmingham, city of Newcastle-upon-Tyne.

In the case of Birmingham, the movement of swine into the borough by railway is not affected. In the case of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, the movement of swine out of, but not into, the borough is affected.

RABIES.

The following Districts are subject to restrictions imposed by Order of the Minister in connection with Rabies. In these Districts dogs are required to be muzzled, and the movement of dogs out of such districts is prohibited, except by licence of the Minister and subject to quarantine: —

1. A District comprising:—

In the administrative county of Berks:

The boroughs of Maidenhead and Wokingham, the petty sessional divisions of Maidenhead (including its detached part), Forest and Reading, and the detached part of the petty sessional division of Newbury.

In the administrative county of Oxford:

The borough of Henley-on-Thames, the petty sessional divisions of Henley, and Watlington, and the parishes of Thame, Kingsey, Tetsworth and Attington.

In the administrative county of Buckingham:

The borough of Chepping Wycombe, the First Division of the Hundred of Desborough (including its detached part), the Hundred of Burnham (including the Chesham Division), the petty sessional division of Wycombe, and the Three Hundreds of Aylesbury, except the parishes of Lower Winchendon, Upper Winchendon, Waddesdon, Westcott, Fleet Marston, Quarrendon, Hardwick, Weedon, Hulcott, Bierton with Broughton, and Aylesbury), and such part of the Hundred of Slough as lies to the north and west of the Great Western Railway line from London to Windsor via Slough, and

In the administrative county of Southampton:

The borough of Basingstoke, the petty sessional divisions of Odiham (except the parishes of Aldershot, Crondall, Long Sutton and South Warnborough), Basingstoke (except the parishes of Upton Grey, Tunworth, Weston Corbett, Weston Patrick and its detached part, Herriard, Ellisfield, Nutley, Preston Candover, Bradley, Woodmancott, and Popham), and Kingsclere;

And also comprising:-

The county borough of Reading.

2. A District comprising : --

In the administrative county of Wilts:

The city of Salisbury and the borough of Wilton.

The petty sessional divisions of Salisbury and Amesbury (except the parishes of Maddington, Orcheston St. Mary, Orcheston St. George, Shrewton, Rollestone, Winterbourne Stoke, Durrington, Amesbury, Bulford, Cholderton, Newton Tony, Allington, and Boscombe), and Tisbury and Mere (except the parishes of Kilmington and Stourton).

In the administrative county of Dorset:

The borough of Poole, the petty sessional divisions of Shaftesbury, Wimborne, Sturminster, and Blandford, such portions of the petty sessional divisions of Sherborne, Cerne, Dorchester and Wareham as lie to the north and east of the railway line from Yeovil via Maiden Newton, Dorchester, Wareham, and Wimborne to Ringwood.

In the administrative county of Southampton:

The city of Winchester, the boroughs of Lymington and Romsey, the petty sessional divisions of Christchurch, Southampton (inoluding its detached part), Hythe, Lymington, Winchester, Fordingbridge, Ringwood, New Forest, Romsey, Fareham, Gosport, Havant, Droxford, Petersfield (including its detached part), Alresford, and Alton, and the parishes of Nether Wallop, Longstock, Stockbridge, Leckford, Upper Clatford, Goodworth Clatford, Wherwell, Chilbolton, Barton Stacey, Bullington, Popham, Woodmancott, Nutley, Preston Candover, Bradley, Ellisfield, Herriard, Tunworth, Weston Corbett, Weston Patrick (including its detached part), Upton Grey, South Warnborough, Long Sutton and Crondall, and