Arthur Hilton PARTNER.

Harry Redvers McLaren Reid.

George Fyfe TAYLOR.

William Vivian THOMAS.

Leslie Walter THRES.

Alexander Frew WALLACE.

Eric Ackroyd Dixon WATMOUGH.

Ernest Henry Berland WEATHERALL.

John Frank Lionel Wood.

6th June 1921.

Flying Officers.

Clarence Oscar MEEKE.

John Herbert PAGE.

Frederic Falkenberg Wessel.

7th June 1921.

Flight Lts.

Rupert Edward Darnton.

Marmaduke Scott Marsden.

8th June 1921.

Flight Lts.

Thomas Anthony GLADSTONE, A.F.C. John Leonard MAYER, D.F.C.

Flying Officers.

Roger Derrick Campbell Blake, D.F.C.

Leonard Butler.

William Frost DAVENPORT.

Dennis Shirley GLOVER.

Flying Officer Eric Ernest STAMMERS. 9th June 1921.

Flight Lt. George Harry WALKER. 14th June 1921.

Hon. 2nd Lt. F. Hillyard relinquishes his honorary commission. 31st May 1921.

India Office,

24th June, 1921.

The KING has approved the promotion of the following officers of the Ind. Army, Ind. Med. Service, and Ind. Army Res. of Officers:

INDIAN ARMY.

Major to be Lieutenant-Colonel.

E. G. S. Trotter. 10th Oct. 1920.

Captain to be Major.

B. T. B. Merritt. 24th Jan. 1921.

Lieutenants to be Captains.

G. A. Edwards. 11th Oct. 1920.

30th Jan. 1921.

T. C. Levingston, A. A. Russell, W. B. Farrar, M. W. J. Boxall.

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants.

R. McNeill. 15th Apr. 1920.

29th Jan. 1921.

J. L. Jones, J. G. I. Keys, J. R. Vedder.

Temp. Second Lieutenant to be temp. Lieutenant.

C. H. Ward. 19th Oct. 1919.

INDIAN MEDICAL SERVICE.

Temp. Lieut. to be temp. Capt.

H. R. Rishworth (since relined. his commn.). 3rd Oct. 1920.

Note.—The promotion to their present rank of the undermentioned temp. Capts. is antedated as shown against their names:

Shripat Govind Ranaday (resigned), from 19th May 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

Upendra Nath Banerjee, from 26th Sept. 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

Kamberanda Kariapa Mandana (deceased), from 27th Oct. 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

Bager Zainulabeidin Shah (granted permanent commission), from 5th Nov. 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

Jehangir Kaikhusro Nariman (resigned), from 23rd Nov. 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

Richard Charles Palmer Berryman (resigned), from 24th Nov. 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

Arthur Williams, from 26th Nov. 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

Percy Stanley Blaker (resigned), from 27th Nov. 1916 to 17th Oct. 1915.

The antedating of the promotion of these officers as notified in Lon. Gaz. dated 4th Feb. 1921 is cancelled.

IND. ARMY RES. OF OFFICERS.

Lieutenants to be Captains.

G. St. G. Higginson. 11th Dec. 1918.W. C. Ball. 22nd Mar. 1921.

Second Lieutenants to be Lieutenants.

G. Townsend. 4th July 1919. 6th July 1919.

H. C. Pantlin, A. H. Phipps.

A. R. Greig. 22nd July 1919.

W. G. Holmes. 7th Oct. 1919.

R. G. Beeson. 5th Nov. 1919.

R. B. Johnstone. 11th Oct. 1920.

Note.—In Lon. Gaz. notifn. dated 3rd May 1921, making certain promotions in the I.A.R.O., for "7th June 1919" against the name of J. W. Parkinson, read "16th June 1920."

The KING has approved the grant of the temp. rank of Maj. to the undermentioned officer of the Ind. Army:

Capt. G. G. Holden, 19th Lrs. (Fane's Horse), while D.A.Q.M.G. 1st Nov. 1920.

The KING has approved the grant or relinquishment of actg. rank in the Ind. Army and Ind. Med. Service as shown below:-

1st Bn., 4th Rajputs.

Lieut. (actg. Capt.) M. D. A. G. Du Pré, attd., relinquishes his actg. rank on ceasing to comd. a Coy. 27th Jan. 1921.

Lieut. (actg. Capt.) W. N. Collins, I.A., attd., relinquishes his actg. rank on ceasing to comd. a Coy. 17th Dec. 1920.

2nd Bn., 4th Rajputs.

Capt. R. J. N. Norris, 1st Bn., 7th Rajputs, attd., to be actg. Maj. while sec. in comd. of a Bn. 23rd Jan. 1921.