(2) This Article shall not operate in bar of any proceeding against the Governor in his official capacity where it is sought to establish any liability of the Government of the Colony.

11. On the commencement of this Order the following Orders in Council shall cease to apply

to the Colony, that is to say:-

The East Africa Order in Council, 1902. The East Africa Order in Council, 1906. The East Africa Order in Council, 1907. The East Africa Order in Council, 1911. The East Africa Order in Council, 1912. The East Africa Order in Council, 1914. The East Africa Order in Council, 1915. The East Africa Order in Council, 1919.

Provided as follows:—

(1) Where other provision is not made by Ordinance, any law practice or procedure established by or under the said Orders and all acts of any legislature in India now in force in the Colony shall remain in force until such other provision is made.

(2) Every appointment of a Judge or other officer and every Court established and existing at the commencement of this Order shall, until other provision is made, continue to be as if this Order had not been passed.

(3) All legal proceedings begun under the said Orders and pending at the commencement of this Order shall be continued as if this Order had not been passed.

12. This Order shall commence and have effect as follows:—

(1) As to the making of any warrant or appointment, the framing of Ordinances and Rules of Procedure, the issue of instructions, and as to any other provisions necessary for bringing this Order into effect, immediately from and after the date of this Order.

(2) As to all other matters and provisions comprised and contained in this Order, immediately after this Order is first published in the Official Gazette of the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya, and the time of such publication shall be deemed to be the time of the commencement of this Order.

And the Right Honourable Winston Spencer Churchill, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, is to give the necessary

directions herein accordingly.

Almeric FitzRoy.

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 27th day of June, 1921.

PRESENT,

. The KING's Most Excellent Majesty in Council.

WHEREAS by an Order in Council bearing date the 11th day of August, 1902, and entitled the East Africa Order in Council, 1902, the territories comprised in the East Africa Protectorate were defined:

And whereas by an Order in Council bearing date the 11th day of June, 1920, and entitled the Kenya (Annexation) Order in Council, 1920, the territories comprised in the East Africa Protectorate, save and excepting only such territories therein included as form part of the dominions of His Highness the Sultan of Zanzibar, were annexed to and now form part of His Majesty's dominions and are known as the Colony of Kenya:

And whereas by an Order in Council bearing date the 13th day of August, 1920, and entitled the Kenya Protectorate Order in Council, 1920,

it is provided that the territories comprised in the East Africa Protectorate other than those so annexed as aforesaid shall be known as the Protectorate of Kenya:

And whereas it is desirable that the territories referred to in the said Orders in Council

shall be more particularly defined:

Now, therefore, His Majesty is pleased, by and with the advice of His Privy Council, to order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:—

order, and it is hereby ordered, as follows:—
1. This Order may be cited as the Kenya
Colony and Protectorate (Boundaries) Order in

Council, 1921.

- 2. The limits of this Order are the territories comprised in the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya which include the following:—
 - (1) The territories comprised in the Protectorate of Kenya are bounded on the East by the Indian Ocean, on the North by the northern branch of the Tana River, on the West by a line following the line of coast at a distance of 10 sea miles from high-water mark, and on the South by the Tanganyika Territory. The Protectorate of Kenya includes Kau and Kipini, the Island of Lamu, and the Station of Kismayu with a radius landward of 10 sea miles, and all adjacent islands between the rivers Umba and Tana.
 - (2) The territories comprised in the Colony of Kenya are bounded on the East by the Protectorate of Kenya and the Indian Ocean, on the North-East by the Juba river and the South-Western boundary of the Italian sphere, on the North by the Abyssinian frontier, on the West by the Uganda Protectorate and Lake Victoria Nyanza and on the South by Tanganyika Territory, and includes all adjacent islands between the Rivers Tana and Juba and in Lake Victoria Nyanza.
- 3.—(1) The Governor may, with the approval of the Secretary of State by Proclamation, divide the territories within the limits of this Order into Provinces or Districts in such manner and with such sub-divisions as may be convenient for purposes of administration describing the boundaries thereof and assigning the names thereto.
- (2) If a question arises whether any place is or is not within any Province or District and such question does not appear to be determined by any such Proclamation or other evidence it shall be referred to the Governor and a certificate under his hand and seal shall be conclusive on the question and judicial notice shall be taken thereof.

And the Right Honourable Winston Spencer Churchill, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, is to give the necessary directions herein accordingly.

Almeric FitzRoy.

At the Court at Buckingham Palace, the 27th day of June, 1921.

PRESENT.

The KING's Most Excellent Majesty.

Lord President. Lord Steward. Sir F. Ponsonby. Mr. Meighen. Sir Horace Rumbold.

WHEREAS by the Isle of Man (War Legislation) Act, 1914, His Majesty has power to extend to the Isle of Man any Act which, in the opinion of His Majesty, was