Civil Service Commission,

July 5, 1921.

The following notice of transfer, which appeared in the London Gazette of the 3rd September, 1920, is cancelled:—

August 25, 1920.

Ministry of Labour: Woman Clerk, Kate Jane Edith Triloff, from the Post Office.

> Civil Service Commission, July 5, 1921.

In pursuance of the provisions of His late Majesty's Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, the Civil Service Commissioners hereby announce the undermentioned Appointments, Promotions, Transfers, etc. (including Assignments of Second Division Clerks), for the month of June, 1921:—

I.—CERTIFICATES ISSUED, ETC. June 1, 1921.

- 022- 022-222

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class: Men, Ernest Iliff Robson (unestablished).

Women, Margaret Alice Brown, Lilian Rose Chidley, Lucy Gale, Joan Reddick, Lilian Frances Richards, Ada Julia Spalton.

- Home Office: Shorthand Typist (unestablished), Lily Longhurst.
- Inland Revenue: Shorthand Typists, Mary Jane Fisher Macmillan, Phyllis May Munday.
- Ministry of Labour: Employment Clerk, Elsie Isabel Macaulay.
- Post Office: Female Learner, London, Ruby Constance Harris

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

- Post Office: Female Learner, Aberdeen, Hilda Gray.
- AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.
- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Stanley Edgar Hayward.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Patternmaker, Arthur Hornbrook.
- Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Reginald Charles Darlington.
- Post Office: Skilled Workman, Thomas Edward Beesley.

Storeman in the Stores Department,

London, Charles Henry Barnes.

Telephonists, Brenda Amelia Bishop (Bridgend), Ida Margaret Brameld (Sheffield), Winifred Annie Brownhill (Sheffield), Annie Muriel Dawson (Ashton-under-Lyne), Doris Elizabeth Kershaw (Bradford).

Postmen, Charles Coe (Manchester), Henry Joseph Haynes (Southall).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Leonard Percy Corbidge, Charles Henry Keel, Duncan William Hume McKay McWilliam.

- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.
- Belfast Local Bankruptcy Court: Deputy Registrar, Robert William McGonigal.
- Mint: Clerk in the Operative Department, Reginald Nelson Downes.
- War Office: Established Civilian Employé in the Stores and Clothing Inspection Division, Woolwich Dockyard, William Hayes.
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Drogo Edward Baskerville Polwhele.
- Department of Overseas Trade: First Class Market Officer, Leonard Arthur de Lacy Meredith.
- Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.
- Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, Ernest Denman.
- Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.
- Post Office: Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Clifford Stanley Alderson (Leeds), Ernest Eyles Battensby (Newcastleon-Tyne).

Porter or Postman, London, Herbert William Wilkinson.

Postmen, William John Cooper (Leicester), William Herbert Gregg (Birmingham), John Alfred Haynes (Birmingham), William Alexander Somerville (Dublin), Robert William Trueman (Whitby).

- Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as amended by the Order in Council of 9th December, 1919.
- Admiralty: Established Storehousemen in H.M. Naval Establishments, Francis Ellis Baker, Albert James Stitson.
- Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Charles Arthur Davis.

June 2, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

- Clerical Class (Women), Ethel Alice Barrett, Helen Gunn Blair, Gladys Evelyn Chisnall.
- Foreign Office: Shorthand Typist, Grace Madeline Painter.
- Inland Revenue: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office, Lester Burge Wafford.
- Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Shorthand Typist, Rita Cicely Westrup.
 - AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME,
- Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Douglas Charles Victor Nicholas.