ton (Manchester), Robert Rhodes (Blyth), James Andrew Taylor (Accrington), Leonard Charles Winterbottom (Stoke-on-Trent).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, John Charles Chapman, Alfred Thomas Mat-thews, Daniel Joseph O'Kane, Richard Stanley Rhoods, Sidney Richmond, Stanley Taylor.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Writer in H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Harry Reynolds.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Horticulture Division: District Inspector, David George McIver.

Assistant Inspectors, Ernest George Cooke, James Jarrett.

Home Office: Clerk to Inspectors of Factories, Harold Nelson.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Inspector of Taxes, Risden Waldemar Hollingworth.

Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Class Clerk in the Central Office, Frederick William Nelson.

Post Office: Male Sorter, London, Alfred George Webb.

Skilled Workman, Thomas Kenward. Telephonist, Manchester, Elizabeth Alice Marshall.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Home Office: Clerk to Inspectors of Factories, Spencer Walter Cooper.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23RD OCTOBER, 1918, AS AMENDED BY THE ORDER IN COUNCIL ог 9тн Dесемвек, 1919.

Post Office: Clerical Class (Women), Mary Fallet.

Under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, John Canning. Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, North and South Shields, Charles Hunter.

Porters or Postmen, London, Henry

Charles Byham, William Francis Hughes.

Postmen or Porters, London, Thomas
Henry Carter, Frederick John Dewbery, George Furbanks, George Hudson, Arthur Henry Impey, Lawrence Adrian Leaver, William Edward Morris, Sydney Ernest Nayler, Francis Albert Thomas, Samuel Warren.

Postmen. David Cox (Birmingham), Charles Whiteley Hirst (Southport), John McCrone (Kilmarnock), Alfred John Tart (Leeds).

Under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments, George Henry Heard.

June 8, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women): Alice Maud Baker, Helena Agnes Britton, Constance Annie Franklin, Doris Agnes Pritchard, Florence Annie Stevens, Lilian Ada Steward, Maude Dorothy Varney.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office, Andrew Joseph Kilpat-

Ministry of Labour: Shorthand Typists, Florence Mildred Beckett, Catherine Rankin Macdougall.

Post Office: Female Learner, London, Lily Loader.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, Alfred William Clear, Thomas George Henry Cobb, Leonard Albert Harvey, William Robert Lee, Wilfrid Pooley.

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUC-TION SCHEME AND UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Ministry of Labour: Male Clerk in the Employment Department, Hume Pollock.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control, England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Isabella Jane Lorimer.

Wallace Collection: Warder (First Class), Frank Walter Page.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Alice Pilkington (Manchester), Edith Toyn (Bishop Auckland).

Skilled Workman, John Albert Chester. Telephonists, Annie Rose Dicks (Newport, Mon.), Theresa Agnes Nugent (Belfast), Winifred Daisy Parr (Manchester), Madeline Yates (Liverpool).

Postman or Porter, London, Lawrence William Martin Deller.

Postmen, Thomas Charles Badrick (Aylesbury), Frederick Thomas Bloomfield (Thetford), Lewis Benjamin Burton (Slough), Charles Ernest Hayes (Brighton), Guthrie Joll (Plymouth), Albert David Glendwyr Morgan (Rochester and Chatham), George-Muzzall (Leeds), Archibald James North-east (Chichester), William Henry Rendall (Weston-super-Mare), JohnMcCready Smail (Glasgow).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, Henry Charles Clements, Albert Harold Day, Eric Anthony Fox Drake, Henry Herbert Charles Sidney Spackman, Thomas Stanley Tate Watkins.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Admiralty: Writer in H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: John Coutts Lyal.

Home Office: Clerks to Inspectors of Factories, Robert Brown, Herbert Howell Goose, Hiram Hoggard, Lewis Roy Campbell Woodman.

Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Clerk, Daniel Richard Cossev.