- Telephonists, Monica Ellen Mary Teresa Barker (Glasgow), Dorothy Kershaw (Manchester), May Long McFetridge (Belfast), Emily Poppleton (Pontefract and Castleford).
- Postmen, John Bailey (Armagh), Fritz Lionel Bayly (Great Yarmouth), Michael Patrick McLaughlin (Darlington).
- Temporary Assistant Postmen, Walter Alexander Fernell, John Joseph Kennedy, Charles Lucas, Sydney Carrington Rogers.
- UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.
- Departments of H.M. Procurator-General and the Treasury Solicitor: Clerk, Richard Fred Golsworthy.
- Post Office: Female Clerical Assistant, Manchester, Violet Dinsdale.

Telephonist, Liverpool, Margery Bennell.

- UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Post Office: Skilled Workmen, Lewis Osborn, George William Reynolds, Charles William Turner, James Victor Venus.
- Postman or Porter, London, Frank Sidney Harris.
- Postmen. Frederick Edmund Beaty (Leigh), Ernest Alfred Brooks (Bristol), Arthur Catterall (Blackburn), George Robert Houseman (Harrogate), John Latchford (Macclesfield), Thomas Madigan (Warrington), George Peck (Staines), Edward James Scrivens (Swindon), Arthur Dalton Wilford (Bradford).
- UNDER CLAUSE 1 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 23rd October, 1918, as amended by the ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 9TH DECEMBER, 1919.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Croydon, Henry William Walters.

June 21, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Clerical Class (Women), Edith Mary Mann, Hilda Margaret Pyper.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Shorthand Typist, Lilian Emma Wood.

Registry of Friendly Societies : Typist, Dorothy Heavens Mayston.

Home Office: Typist, Hilda Ferguson Tucker.

Ministry of Labour: Typist, Minnie Edith Louisa Wright.

Scientific and Industrial Research Department: Typist, Ivy Pratt.

Stationery Office: Typist, Mary Ann Allen.

Treasury: Typist, May Victoria Foy.

War Office: Typist, Margaret Emily Gardner.

Office of Works: Shorthand Typist, Alice Roylance.

. . . AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Rost Office: Male Sorters, London, Frederick Charles Albone, Norman Henry Richard Amey, George Ball, Reginald Walter Barns, No. 32380.

Albert Burgess, Reuben Derry, Alfred Durant, Charles Robert Francis, Thomas William Furneaux, Charles Sidney Garner, Albert Victor Greenwood, Walter Hill, Thomas Howes, Francis Henry Hunt, Harold George Jarvis, John James Jarvis, James Johnson, Walter Bertram Lacy, Herbert Edward Ladd, George Samuel Lane, Percy William Little, Edward McDermott, John Mansfield, Robert Hewlett Molyneux, O'Keefe. Thomas Waterlow Frederick Gordon Ovenden, Alfred Charles Overton, Walter Bruce Quinton, Joseph Henry Raphael, John Albert Rugless, Henry Seabrook, Stanley Stanford, Edward Lewis Suckling, Stanley Thomas Taylor, William Box Thompson.

- AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION AND UNDER CLAUSE 5 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.
- Post Office: Male Sorters, London, George Stanley Moxey, Charles Steel, Frederick John Welch.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Shipwright, Stanley Richard Handford.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Matrons or Warders, Flossie Harris, Mary Rist.

Prison Service, Ireland: Warder, George McIntosh.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé in the Royal Ordnance Factories, Charles Frederick Barker.

- Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Gladys Ethel Ealing.
- Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Cheese Frederick William (Retford), Timothy Hyde (Cahir).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Catherine Barlow (Ballymote, Sligo), Marion Hannah Morrison (Cambuslang, Glasgow), Gertrude Florence Penny (Win-

ton, Bournemouth). Skilled Workmen, Richard Edgar Gadd, James Paxton, Albert Edgar Redshaw, Arthur Charles Whittard, Laurence Whittingham.

Telephonists, London, Jane Elizabeth Jarvis, Wilhelmina Knightly Ostler.

Telephonists, Alice Maud Baxter (Birmingham), Dorothy Mary Riley (Nottingham).

Porteror Postman, London, Alfred Edward Satchel.

lward Satchel. Temporary Assistant Postmen, James Disple William Grange, Cruickshank, Nathan Henry, Joseph Morgan Leslie.

UNDER CLAUSE 7 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 10th JANUARY, 1910.

Admiralty: Accountant Clerk, Second Class, in the Department of the Civil Engineer-in-Chief, Frederick Havard Forbes Jones.

Board of Education: Inspector, Edward Reynolds.

Home Office: Clerks to Inspectors of Factories, Samuel John Hardy, Norman Anderson Howarth.