UNDER CLAUSE 2 OF THE ORDER IN COUNCIL OF 22ND MARCH, 1918.

Post Office: Postmen or Sorters, London, William Barrington, Albert Edward Pereira, Frederick Thomas Scott, Walter Alfred Steadman, Alfred Charles Ward, Edward Ernest Wells.

Postmen, Robert William Allsopp (Darlington), Richard Andrews (Ware), William Fortune Bell (Glasgow), Charles Christopher Brady (Glasgow), Henry Brown (Aberdeen), Joseph Carr (Rochdale), John Frederick Clements (Arundel), Walter Ernest Davey (Dereham), Thomas Doswell (Liverpool), Alexander Eden (Birkenhead and Wallasey), William Elder Aitchison Hamilton (Glasgow), Sydney Hamptom (Manchester), John Cecil Hurrey (Spalding), Clifford John Luke (Bristol), William Paterson (Aberdeen), John Ward Sally (Belfast), William John Thomas (Birmingham), Alfred Thompson (Manchester), John Woods (Monaghan), Ernest Young (Glasgow).

June 23, 1921.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Typists, Florence Elsie Cutler, Elsie Dorothy Lawrence Hobbs, Gladys Emily Moore, Jessie Emily Munnings, Winifred Mary Newbould.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Typist, Mary Christina Monks.

Ministry of Health: Typist, Jessie Muriel Tapley.

Inland Revenue: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office, Percival Francis William Parsons.

Ministry of Labour: Shorthand Typist, Hilda Christie.

Typist, Beatrice Rose Gordon.

National Insurance Audit Department: Typist, Lilian Maud Jones.

Department of Overseas Trade: Shorthand Typist, Grace Edith Chirgwin.

Ministry of Pensions: Typists, Alexandra Nellie Kenwright, Florence Mabel Ramsay.

Board of Trade: Typist, Grace Emily Rees.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Post Office: Male Sorter London, Charles Cannon.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal): North-Eastern and Newcastle-on-Tyne, John Beith McCraw.

North Midland and Sheffield, William John Price Flockhart, Frederick Freer, William Ernest Hirst, Frederick Fairley Mitchell Harry Gordon Stables, Frank Stoppard.

South Wales, John Henry Cross, Percy Alfred Davies, Andrew Robertson Dey, Sydney Hewlett, William Henry Hitchcock, Clifford Vergilio Sheppard, Thomas Bernard Walsh

Scotland, James Balgarnie. Female Learner, Cardiff, Ivy Hinton.

 C_2

AFTER COMPETITION UNDER THE RECONSTRUCTION SCHEME.

Customs and Excise Department: Officers of Customs and Excise, William Findlater, Mungo Mair Hall, Edgar Cyril Hodgson, David Lowe.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Established Storehouseman in H.M. Naval Establishments; William Doherty.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments: Boilermaker, John Anthony James Walters.

Department of Agriculture and Technical Instruction for Ireland: Boy Assistant in the National Library of Ireland, Michael Joseph Keogh.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer, Division I, Albert Ernest Bowyer.

Office of Works: Park-keeper in one of the Royal Parks, Benjamin Buxton.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Merthyr Tydvil, Albert Edwin Gill.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Abigail Grehan (Dublin), Edith Annie Humphreys (Monmouth), Edith Mary Lewis (Mountain Ash, Aberdare), Mary Margaret Spain (Nenagh).

Skilled Workmen: George Alexander, Harry Driver, Samuel Dutch, George Albert Eaton, William John Hurditch, Charles Lalley, George Wright Ross.

Storeman in the Stores Department, Edin-

burgh, Andrew Thom.

Telephonists, Madeline Gertrude Briggs (Swansea), Violet Winifred Webber (Totnes).

Porters or Postmen, London, Frederic Vincent Thickins, Henry Charles Vernon. Postman or Porter, London, John

Aldridge.

Postmen, Thomas Broadley (Leeds), James Brown (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Thomas Kincaid (Glasgow).

Temporary Assistant Postmen, James Gilchrist, John Baxter Robinson.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910.

Home Office: Clerks to Inspectors of Factories, John Mayhall, Mabel Wilson.

War Office: Ex-Soldier Clerk, George Dennis Chambers.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 2 of the Order in Council of 22nd March, 1918.

Supreme Court of Judicature, England: Third Class Clerk in the Office of the Masters in Lunacy, Thomas William Willbourne.

Under Clause 7 of the Order in Council of 10th January, 1910, and under Clause 1 of the Order in Council of 23rd October, 1918, as Amended by the Order in Council of 9th Degember, 1919.

Ministry of Labour: Clerical Class (Women), Edna Elizabeth Carter, Mary Farrelly,