direction along the centre of Eccles Old Road to the point of commencement aforesaid.

"And I do hereby determine that the said Ward No. 15, otherwise Weaste Ward, shall comprise so much of the area of the County Borough of Salford as is contained within a line commencing at a point in the centre of Eccles Old Road opposite the centre of Clarement Road and passing thence in a westerly, southerly and easterly direction along the boundary of Ward 14 to the boundary of Ward 10, thence in a southerly direction along the boundary of Ward 10 to the County Borough Boundary, thence in a westerly and northerly direction along the County Borough Boundary to a point opposite the centre of Cholmondeley Road, thence in an easterly direction along an imaginary straight line to Cholmondeley Road, thence along the centre of Cholmondeley Road to Claremont Road, thence in a southerly direction along the centre of Claremont Road to the point of commencement aforesaid.

"And I do hereby determine that the said Ward No. 16, otherwise Claremont Ward, shall comprise so much of the area of the County Borough of Salford as is contained within a line commencing at a point in the centre of Eccles Old Road opposite Claremont Road and passing thence in a northerly and westerly direction along the boundary of Ward 15 to the County Borough Boundary, thence in a northerly and easterly direction along the County Borough Boundary to the boundary of Ward 1, thence in a south-easterly direction along the boundary of Ward 1 to the boundary of Ward 11, thence in a south-westerly direction along the boundary of Ward 11 to the boundary of Ward 14, thence in a westerly direction along the boundary of Ward 14 to the point of commencement aforesaid.

"And I, the said Edward Henry Chapman, in further pursuance of the said Acts and by virtue of the powers vested in me by the said last-mentioned Warrant of Appointment do hereby assign and apportion three Councillors to each and every of the sixteen Wards, hereby determined, as follows, that is to say:

To Ward No. 1, otherwise Charlestown Ward:-

- 1. William Crossley, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- Frederick Gregory, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. John Cannon, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 2, otherwise Kersal Ward:—

- 1. William Peter Burnley, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. James Blades, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. Edwin Sutton, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 3, otherwise Mandley Park Ward : –

- 1. John Ellis Collins, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. William Greenwood, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. George Brown, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 4, otherwise Albert Park Ward:-

- 1. Ambrose Atherton, to hold office until
- 1st November, 1923.
 2. Samuel Finburgh, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. George Hindle, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 5, otherwise St. Matthias' Ward:-

- 1. Joseph Willett, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. Samuel Farrow, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- John Rothwell, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 6, otherwise Trinity Ward: -

- 1. Henry John Wheatley, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. Thomas Benjamin Brandon, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. Samuel Henry Lees, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 7, otherwise Crescent Ward: —

- 1. Samuel Hanning Kettle, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. George Billington, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. Charles Henry Bradbury, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 8, otherwise Regent Ward: —

- 1. Alfred Worthington, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. James Wallace Beatty, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- · 3. Joseph Yates, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 9, otherwise Ordsall Park Ward:-

- 1. Abraham Williamson, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. Aaron Ward, to hold office until 1st
- November, 1922.
 3. John Bratherton, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 10, otherwise Docks Ward: -

- . 1. George William Sands, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. Frederick Alfred Luckarift, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. Edward Howe, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 11, otherwise St. Thomas' Ward:-

- 1. John William Bloom, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. George Johnson, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. James Gorman, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.

To Ward No. 12, otherwise St. Paul's Ward:

- 1. John Paul McDougall, to hold office until 1st November, 1923.
- 2. Walter Owen, to hold office until 1st November, 1922.
- 3. John Jones, to hold office until 1st November, 1921.